Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

New Mexico NRCS - Contacts

NRCS in New Mexico has staff across the state to meet the unique resource needs of our farmers and landowners. There are 35 USDA Service centers located across the state which provide customer service at the local level. 

NRCS NM is led by the State Office in Albuquerque. The state is then divided into a North Area and South Area. The North and South areas are composed of 11 Teams. Teams 1-6 are in the North Area and Teams 7-11 are in the South Area (see map below). To find contact information for each of the teams, see the links below the map. 

A map of NRCS NM administrative organization


(Click on the links below for more contact information for each office.)

State office 

North Area office

Team 1: Aztec, Crownpoint, Gallup, Grants

Team 2: Albuquerque, Cuba, Los Lunas

Team 3: Chama, Hernandez, Santa Fe, Taos

Team 4: Mora, Las Vegas, Raton

Team 5: Estancia, Fort Sumner, Mountainair, Santa Rosa

Team 6: Clayton, Roy, Tucumcari

South Area office

Team 7: Deming, Lordsburg, Silver City

Team 8: Carrizozo, Datil, Socorro

Team 9: Alamogordo, Las Cruces, Truth or Consequences

Team 10: Carlsbad, Lovington, Roswell

Team 11: Clovis, Portales