Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

South Area - Contacts

Adrian D. Tafoya

Area Conservationist

The South Area manages:

Team 7 (Deming, Lordsburg, Silver City), Team 8 (Carrizozo, Datil, Socorro), Team 9 (Alamogordo, Las Cruces, T or C), Team 10 (Carlsbad, Roswell, Lovington), and Team 11 (Clovis, Portales).

The South Area Office is located at:

760 Stern Drive Ste 112
Las Cruces, NM 88005

575-522-8775 Ext. 8

Return to "New Mexico NRCS - Contact Us"

Employee Directory

South Area Staff
Name Position Phone Number Email
Clover Chacon
Area Administrator & Program Specialist
Eddie Foster
Area Resource Conservationist
Monte Topmiller
Area Rangeland Management Specialist (Silver City)
Marcelo Weese
Area Archeologist
C. Dean Pritchett
Area Engineer
Penny Driscoll
Area Program Specialist
Lauren "Donita" Blankenship
Area Civil Engineer (Silver City)
Amalia Montoya
Area Rangeland Management Specialist (Alamogordo)
Morgan Smith
Area Civil Engineer Technician (Alamogordo)
Robert Crane
Area Rangeland Management Specialist (Roswell)
Patrick Fox
Area Civil Engineer Technician (Roswell)
Elaine Padilla
Area Program Assistant (Socorro)
Noel Vazquez
Area Civil Engineer (Portales)