Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

USDA headquarters building in Washington DC

Office of the Chief Directory

NRCS headquarters are in Washington D.C., but we have employees in nearly every county across America who help local communities every day.

Office of the Chief Directory

Office of the Chief
Title Position/Title Phone Email
Terry Cosby Chief 202-720-7246 terry.cosby@usda.gov
Alexandra Lawrence Chief of Staff 336-933-1946 Alexandra.Lawrence@usda.gov
Kenneth Walker Assistant Chief 202-913-1775 Kenneth.Walker2@usda.gov
Hannah Peyton Special Advisor to the Chief 202-805-3909 hannah.peyton@usda.gov
Tom O'Halleran Senior Advisor 202-805-2777 Tom.OHalleran@usda.gov
Michele J. Altemus Senior Advisor for External Communications 202- 948-3637 m.altemus@usda.gov
Margaret (Meg) Campbell Senior Advisor 202-961-0873 margaret.campbell@usda.gov
Lisa Bertelson Senior Advisor 253-778-2409 lisa.bertelson@usda.gov
Maya Johnson Policy Advisor 771-233-5161 Maya.Johnson@usda.gov
Maya Cohn Climate Policy Advisor 202-205-1165 Maya.Cohn@usda.gov
Sanaz Arjomand Natural Resources Communications Specialist 202-441-2356 sanaz.arjomand@usda.gov
Tyrone Cole Executive Assistant to the Chief 202-720-7246 tyrone.cole@usda.gov
Katherine Burse Assistant Chief of Staff (Acting) 615-686-8313 katherine.burse@usda.gov
Louis Aspey Associate Chief 202-720-4531 louis.aspey@usda.gov
Leslie Deavers Chief of Staff to the Associate Chief 202-690-4616 leslie.deavers@usda.gov
Gayle Barry Senior Advisor Inflation Reduction Act Coordinator 530-792-5661 gayle.barry@usda.gov
Martha Joseph Senior Policy Advisor 814-203-5562 martha.joseph@usda.gov
Noller Herbert Gulf Coast Ecosystem Resoration Director (Acting) 202-720-5125 noller.herbert@usda.gov
Jennifer Zwicke Mission Delivery Optimization Team Leader 970-295-5519 jennifer.zwicke@usda.gov
Christine Hall National Innovation Leader 732-569-5383 christine.hall@usda.gov
Jewel McKenzie Senior Advisor Wellness and Employee Engagement 202-205-6130 jewel.mckenzie@usda.gov
Robert McAfee Urban Agriculture Coordinator 443-205-9763 robert.mcafee@usda.gov
Deborah Miles Executive Assistant to the Associate Chief 202-720-4531 deborah.miles@usda.gov
Vacant Management Analyst
Office of the Regional Conservationists
Title Position/Title Phone Email
Kasey L. Taylor Regional Conservationist, Northeast 202-690-2196 kasey.taylor@usda.gov
James Tillman, Sr. Regional Conservationist, Southeast 202-690-2197 james.tillman@usda.gov
Curtis Elke Regional Conservationist, Central 202-690-2197 curtis.elke@usda.gov
Astor Boozer Regional Conservationist, West 202-690-2196 astor.boozer@usda.gov
Rebekah Lauster Chief of Staff 202-420-9104 rebekah.lauster@usda.gov
Brenda Blango Executive Assistant, Northeast and West Regions 202-690-2196 brenda.blango@usda.gov
Sheila McLeod Executive Assistant, Southeast and Central Regions 202-690-2197 sheila.mcleod@usda.gov
Office of Urban Agriculture & Innovative Production
Title Position/Title Phone Email
Brian Guse Director, Urban Agriculture & Innovation Production 202-641-7249 brian.guse@usda.gov
Leslie Glover Program Manager 602-309-9536 leslie.glover@usda.gov
Nina Bhattacharyya Urban Agriculture Specialist 352-672-3056 nina.bhattacharyya@usda.gov
Markus Holliday Management and Program Analyst (UAIFAC) 301-974-1287 markus.j.holliday@usda.gov
Sharonte Williams Management and Program Analyst (Grants and Agreements) 202-981-1653 sharonte.williams@usda.gov
Sean Potts Management and Program Analyst (CFWR) 202-957-8998 sean.potts@usda.gov
Jose Jimenez Management and Program Analyst (UAIP) 202-437-9228 jose.jimenez@usda.gov
Office of Equity
Title Position/Title Phone Email
Vivian Dickson Director 202-603-8760 vivian.dickson@usda.gov
Samora Bennerman Senior Equity Program Manager 301-504-2314 samora.bennerman@usda.gov
Michael Carlo Altman Equity Data Analyst, Natural Resource Specialist 804-659-7643 michael.carlo@usda.gov
Patrick Vincent Equity Program Manager 804-664-0816 patrick.vincent@usda.gov
Amy Overstreet Equity Communications Specialist amy.overstreet@usda.gov
Nizhoni LaFrance-Pettigrew Equity Program Manager nizhoni.lafrance@usda.gov
Climate
Title Position/Title Phone Email
Dana Ashford-Kornburger National Climate Coordinator 202-492-5650 dana.ashford@usda.gov
Sara del Fierro Management and Program Analyst, Climate Change sara.delfierro@usda.gov
Laura Schreeg Senior Special Projects Coordinator Project Lead for IRA GHG Quantification 202-525-0298 laura.schreeg@usda.gov
Chad Stachowiak Climate Change Adaptation Lead 202-205-9434 Chad.Stachowiak1@usda.gov
Programs Deputy Area
Title Position/Title Phone Email
Karen Woodrich Deputy Chief for Programs 785-452-3411 karen.woodrich@usda.gov
Crystal Savoy Executive Assistant 202-692-5220 crystal.savoy@usda.gov
Julie Hawkins Associate Deputy Chief for Programs (Acting) 732-537-6041 julie.hawkins@usda.gov
Richelle Perazich Special Assistant to the Deputy Chief for Programs 202-720-1201 richelle.perazich@usda.gov
Jeff White Branch Chief, Outreach and Oversight 202-617-5906 jeffrey.white2@usda.gov
Jerry Raynor Director, Financial Assistance Program Division (FAPD) 317-430-9521 jerry.raynor@usda.gov
Astrid Martinez Director, Conservation Planning and Technical Assistance Division (CPTAD) 202-708-0083 astrid.martinez@usda.gov
Carrie Lindig Director, Easements Program Division (EPD) 202-720-1882 carrie.lindig@usda.gov
Russell Ames Branch Chief, FAPD Projects 202-720-0945 russell.ames@usda.gov
Myron Taylor Branch Chief, Operations Support 202-690-2191 myron.taylor@usda.gov
John Derbish Branch Chief, TSP (Acting) 202-819-6713 john.derbish@usda.gov
Mike Whitt Branch Chief, FAPD Policy (Away on Detail) 202-690-2267 michael.whitt@usda.gov
Ronnie Maurer Branch Chief, FAPD Programs 202-720-9733 ronnie.maurer@usda.gov
Kelly Ireland Branch Chief, EPD Policy 202-308-0773 kelly.ireland@usda.gov
Danielle Balduff Branch Chief, Implementation & Stewardship 202-720-6168 danielle.balduff@usda.gov
Jeremy Stone Branch Chief, Easement Acquisitions Branch 202-308-1153 jeremy.stone2@usda.gov
Ralph Smith Branch Chief, Watershed Programs (Acting) 202-260-8036 ralph.smith@usda.gov
Aaron Lauster Branch Chief, Conservation Planning 202-260-9230 aaron.lauster@usda.gov
Martin Lowenfish Branch Chief, Areawide Planning 202-690-4979 martin.lowenfish@usda.gov
Soil Science and Resource Assessment Deputy Area
Title Position/Title Phone Email
Matt Walker Deputy Chief for Soil Science and Resource Assessment (SSRA) (Acting) 207-385-6620 matt.walker@usda.gov
Ben Malone Associate Deputy Chief (Acting) 334-887-4500 ben.malone@usda.gov
John Andreoni Chief of Staff (Acting) 720-544-2841 john.andreoni@usda.gov
Terri Gill Executive Assistant 301-504-2302 terri.gill@usda.gov
David Lindbo Director, Soil and Plant Science Division (SPSD) 202-720-7848 david.lindbo@usda.gov
Neil Dominy SPSD Associate Director, National Soil Survey Center (NSSC) 402-437-4103 neil.dominy@usda.gov
David Kingsbury SPSD Associate Director, Soil Services and Information 304-284-7589 david.kingsbury@usda.gov
Roy Vick SPSD Associate Director, Operations 202-302-8610 roy.vick@usda.gov
Edgar Mersiovsky SPSD Associate Director, Programs 501-301-3163 edgar.mersiovsky@usda.gov
Weihuan (Mark) Xu Director, Resource Inventory & Assessment Division 301-504-0303 weihuan.xu@usda.gov
Daniel Mullarkey Branch Chief, Resource Assessment Branch 202-631-1943 daniel.mullarkey@usda.gov
Weihuan (Mark) Xu Branch Chief, Resource Inventory Branch (Acting) 301-504-0303 weihuan.xu@usda.gov
Heather Hofman Director, National Water and Climate Center (NWCC) 971-325-5171 heather.hofman@usda.gov
Jonathan Smith Senior Scientist 301-504-2341 jonathan.smith@usda.gov
Michael Strobel Senior Natural Resource Specialist, Climate Change 971-255-9801 michael.strobel@usda.gov
Science and Technology Deputy Area
Title Position/Title Phone Email
Noller Herbert Deputy Chief for Science and Technology (S&T) 202-720-5125
Timothy Beard Associate Deputy Chief for S&T (Acting) timothy.beard@usda.gov
Ramon Ortiz Chief of Staff 202-934-3366 ramon.ortiz@usda.gov
Rhonda Mendonca Executive Assistant (Acting) rhonda.mendonca@usda.gov
Terron Hillsman Director, Ecological Science Division 410-382-4150 terron.hillsman@usda.gov
Kevin Farmer Director, Conservation Engineering Division 202-720-3413 kevin.farmer@usda.gov
Amanda Branham Director, Soil Health Division 202-821-5823 amanda.branham@usda.gov
Kristina Jerome Director, East National Technology Support Center 336-370-3352 tina.jerome@usda.gov
Ray Dotson Director, Central National Technology Support Center 682-206-7822 ray.dotson@usda.gov
Amanda Moore Director, West National Technology Support Center 503-273-2413 amanda.moore@usda.gov
Arthur Ramthun Co-Director, National Design, Construction & Soil Mechanics Center (Acting) 202-906-0010 arthur.ramthun@usda.gov
Tim Wilson Director, National Water Management Center 501-210-8902 timothy.wilson@usda.gov
Ron Howard Senior Advisor, Gulf Coast Ecosystem Restoration Team 601-812-9449 ron.howard@usda.gov
Management and Strategy Deputy Area
Title Position/Title Phone Email
Angela Biggs Deputy Chief for Management and Strategy 608-509-2868 angela.biggs@usda.gov
Ann English Associate Deputy Chief (Acting) 803-253-3935 ann.english@usda.gov
Emmabelle Kenyon Chief of Staff 202-692-0099 emmabelle.kenyon@usda.gov
Josiel Uc Executive Assistant 202-690-2198 josiel.uc@usda.gov
Michael Robotham Director, International Programs Division 202-702-5547 michael.robotham@usda.gov
Nicole Viars Director, Outreach and Partnership Division (Acting) 304-282-4656 nicole.viars@usda.gov
Lane Johnson Director, Policy and Program Analysis Division (Acting) 817-807-5333 lane.johnson@usda.gov
Theresa Killings Director, Strategic Support Services Division (Acting) 202-768-6598 theresa.killings@usda.gov
Geno Bulzomi Administrative Enterprise Business Initiatives (AEBI) 970-295-5475 geno.bulzomi@usda.gov
Edwin Almodovar Senior Advisor, Workload Analysis Team Leader 202-867-8372 edwin.almodovar@usda.gov
Agriculture Under Secretary for Farm Production and Conservation Robert Bonnie meets with Austrian Ministry of Agriculture, Regions and Tourism Norbert Totschnig  for bi-lateral talks at the U.S. Department of Agriculture in Washington, D.C. on Friday, July 15, 2022. USDA photo by Tom Witham.

USDA Employee Directory

Looking for a particular employee of NRCS? Find them in the USDA Employee Directory.