Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

State Office Contacts

Arkansas State Office

700 W Capitol Ave Ste 3416
Little Rock, AR 72201-3215
(855) 681-7041
Mailing Address
700 W Capitol Ave Ste 3416
Little Rock, AR 72201-3215
Location Home Page

Listed below are NRCS Arkansas state office key contacts, leadership team members, and the complete employee directory. For local support, please contact your county level office or district conservationist.

Welcome to NRCS in Arkansas!

Michael Sullivan, State Conservationist

stc ar michael sullivan

Welcome to the Arkansas Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS). NRCS helps Arkansas producers conserve our valuable natural resources. We provide services to all private landowners who are interested in restoring and enhancing our landscape through a unique partnership with landowners, conservation districts, state and local governments, and rural and urban citizens.

Arkansas is blessed with an abundance of natural resources and a proud agricultural history and heritage. We take great pride in the conservation accomplishments that NRCS and our many partners have made in recent years. We are committed to providing high quality technical assistance, conservation planning and program information support to private land users. Together we continue to meet the challenges in managing our state’s natural resources.

NRCS employees work in every county in Arkansas. District conservationists, resource conservationists, wetland conservationists, soil conservationists, soil conservation technicians, engineers, biologists, agronomists, and soil scientists work hand-in-hand with producers and our conservation partners to conserve natural resources on private lands. Our locally-based NRCS staff works directly with farmers, ranchers, foresters and others, to provide technical and financial conservation assistance. Financial assistance is awarded to those who voluntarily enter into contracts, easements and agreements to conserve natural resources. Financial assistance is provided through cost-share incentives, easements, grants and stewardship payments.  

To find out more about Arkansas NRCS and what we can do for you, please visit our website or check out the rest of the national NRCS website.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to bring conservation to your home and we look forward to working with you!










Key Contacts

Mike Sullivan

State Conservationist

Karen Thompson

Executive Assistant

Nicole Crone


Rebecca Fox

Acting State Public Affairs Specialist

Leadership Team

Name Position Phone Number Email
Clyde Williams
Assistant State Conservationist (Programs)
Clifford Thornton
Assistant State Conservationist (Management and Strategy)
Amanda Mathis
Assistant State Conservationist (Partnership Coordination)
Morgan Morrissett
Assistant State Conservationist, (Field Operations, Northeast)
Corey Farmer
Assistant State Conservationist, (Field Operations, Northwest)
Kevin Cochran
Assistant State Conservationist, (Field Operations, South)
Randy Childress
Assistant State Conservationist for Watersheds
Stephen Smedley
State Conservation Engineer
Rebecca Fox
State Soil Scientist
Helen Denniston
State Resource Conservationist
Alexis Cook
Assistant State Conservationist for Easements