Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Eligible Easement Partners in Montana

The following entities are among those partners currently capable of holding ACEP Agricultural Land Easements in Montana.

  • Bitter Root Land Trust. Serves Ravalli and Missoula Counties
  • Five Valleys Land Trust, Serves Missoula, Ravalli, Mineral, Sanders, Lake, Powell, Granite, Lewis and Clark, and Deer Lodge Counties
  • Flathead Land Trust, Serves Flathead, Lake, Missoula, and Sanders Counties
  • Gallatin Valley Land Trust, Serves Gallatin, Madison, Park, Meagher, Jefferson, and Broadwater Counties
  • Montana Land Reliance. Serves all counties
  • The Nature Conservancy. The Nature Conservancy in Montana is active in 3 primary landscapes: Southwest Montana (High Divide Headwaters), Northern Montana Prairies, and the Crown (Rocky Mountain Front, Blackfoot, Swan, etc). They also have recently initiated a select land conservation program along the channel migration zone of the lower Yellowstone River.
  • Vital Ground. Focus on crucial areas where private lands connect the wild strongholds of the Northern Rockies, particularly for grizzly bear populations as an umbrella species.