Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

State Office Contacts

Arizona State Office

230 N 1st Avenue, Suite 509
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1706
Mailing Address
230 N 1st Avenue, Suite 509
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1706
Location Home Page

Our Mission: We deliver conservation solutions so agricultural producers can protect natural resources and feed a growing world.

Our Vision: A world of clean and abundant water, healthy soils, resilient landscapes, and thriving agricultural communities through voluntary conservation.

Welcome to NRCS in Arizona!

Keisha Tatem, State Conservationist

stc az keisha tatem

NRCS in Arizona, led by our State Conservationist and our State Leadership Team, serves diverse agricultural needs through 21 field offices and a Plant Materials Center.

We Provide voluntary, cost-effective programs and technical assistance to landowners to conserve, protect and improve soil, water, air, plants and animals. In doing so, we enable farmers and landowners to better steward and manage their property and remain economically viable.



Key Contacts

Media Inquiries

Public Affairs

Snow Survey & Water Supply Questions

Travis Kolling - Water Supply Specialist

Urban Agriculture Inquiries

General Inquiries

Updates and Issues with Arizona Web Pages


Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Requests

Farm Production and Conservation FOIA Team

Arizona State Leadership Team

Office of the State Conservationist
Name Position Phone Number Email
Keisha Tatem
State Conservationist
Kate Stockton
Executive Assistant to the State Conservationist
Ralph Ware
Assistant State Conservationist - Field Operations
David Beyman
State Engineer
Jason Kepler
Assistant State Conservationist - Programs (Acting)
Melissa Martinez
Assistant State Conservationist - Management & Strategy
Jamilah McCoy
State Resource Conservationist
Keith Larson
Assistant State Conservationist - Water Resources
Christopher Clemens
Assistant State Conservationist - Employee Engagement (Acting)
Laverne Gene
Tribal Liaison
Valentino Reyes
State Public Affairs Specialist
Field Operations
Name Position Phone Number Email
Ralph Ware
Assistant State Conservationist - Field Operations
Kyle Spencer
Team Leader - Team 1 (Flagstaff, Fredonia)
Treva Henio
Team Leader - Team 2 (Navajo Nation)
Randy Snow
Team Leader - Team 3 (Kingman, Prescott Valley, Roosevelt)
Kent "KC" Curley
Team Leader - Team 4 (Holbrook, Springerville, Whiteriver)
Qadree Willis
(Acting) Team Leader - Team 5 (Avondale, Yuma)
Phillip Jacquez
Team Leader - Team 6 (Casa Grande)
Alisha Phipps
(Acting) Team Leader - Team 7 (Douglas, Sells, Tucson)
Amy Humphrey
Team Leader - Team 8 (Peridot, Safford, Willcox)
Mariela Castaneda
Team Leader - Team 9 (Urban Conservationist)