Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Idaho Civil Rights Committee

The Idaho Civil Rights Committee is comprised by a thirteen-member employee committee that advises and assists Idaho NRCS leadership with the objectives of the Civil Rights and Equal Employment Opportunity (CR/EEO) programs. 

The Idaho Civil Rights Committee is composed of a representative from each area, a state office representative, a Senior Leadership Team representative, a Beginning Farmer Rancher representative, two advisors, and eight Special Emphasis Program Managers that represent American Indian/Alaska Native; Asian American/Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander; Black Emphasis; Disability Employment; Federal Women; Hispanic; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender; and Veterans.

Minorities, women, persons with disabilities, and other groups of individuals who have not fully participated in or benefited from NRCS programs and services are provided equal access and equal opportunity under different nondiscrimination statutory provisions. All persons must be adequately informed of NRCS equal opportunity policy and encouraged to participate in all NRCS programs and activities.

It is the policy of NRCS that all federally assisted and federally conducted programs will be administered in accordance with requirements of Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the Education Amendment of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1975, the Equal Opportunity Act, Executive Orders, U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) regulations enforcing nondiscrimination requirements, and Departmental rules and regulations. Compliance ensures access in all aspects of delivery of program benefits and service to the public without regard to race, color, national origin, gender, religion, age, disability, political beliefs, sexual orientation, marital or family status.

Additional information is available on the National Civil Rights web page.

Idaho Civil Rights Committee

Name Position Phone Number Email
Jesse Fullmer
Trudy Pink
Vice-Chair & Federal Women’s Program Manager
Cindy Lewis
Secretary & Disability Emphasis Program Manager
Garrett Houle
State Office Representative
Alex Arnold
Area West Representative
Area East Representative
Dean Smith
Hispanic Emphasis Program Manager
Steven Bourque
American Indian/Alaska Native Emphasis Program Manager
Berett Rosenkrance
LGBTQ+ Emphasis Program Manager
Nick Dumke
Veterans Emphasis Program Manager
Paula Johnson
Black Emphasis Program Manager
Chris Hughes
Asian American/Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander Emphasis Program Manager
Amie Miller
Civil Rights Advisor/SOAR Program & Civil Rights Liaison
Mindi Rambo
Outreach Coordinator