Skip Navigation

State Office

contact state banner

NRCS Wisconsin State Office Employees

(All State Office phones use 608-662-4422 + ext. unless otherwise indicated)

Natural Resources Conservation Service
8030 Excelsior Drive, Suite 200
Madison, WI  53717-2906
Phone (608) 662-4422, Fax (608) 662-4430
Office Hours 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Name

Title

Email

Office Phone

Biggs, Angela

State Conservationist

angela.biggs@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 241

Rhoden, Jeannie

Administrative Assistant

jeannie.rhoden@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 241

Allness, Eric

Assistant State Conservationist- Partnerships

eric.allness@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 246

Financial Assistance

Office Phone

Krapf, Tom

Assistant State Conservationist-Financial

tom.krapf@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 232

Webb, Shatara

Administrative Assistant

shatara.webb@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 259

Otto, Matt

Resource Conservationist

matt.otto@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 245

Gerlich, Ryan

Resource Conservationist

ryan.gerlich@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 227

Borden, Chris State Tribal Liaison chris.borden@wi.usda.gov 715-748-4121

Rompa, Nick

Cartographic Technician

nick.rompa@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 237

Easements

Office Phone

Kidd, Greg

Assistant State Conservationist-Easements

greg.kidd@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 252

Geitner, Robert

State Natural Resources Specialist

robert.geitner@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 238

Hodge, Robby

Office Automation Clerk

robby.hodge@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 254

Qualy, Laurel

Paralegal-Conveyance Examiner

laurel.qualy@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 242

Westad, Kristin

Easement Programs Biologist

kristin.westad@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 218

Administrative

Office Phone

Lawson, Robert

Asst State Conservationist - Management Strategy

robert.lawson@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 255

Kuehn, Sharon

Administrative Assistant

sharon.kuehn@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 247

Moncrief, Monica

Business Support Specialist

monica.moncrief@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 278

Nameth, Shawn

Financial Resources Specialist

shawn.nameth@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 257

Vacant Management Analyst   (608) 662.4422 ext. 271

Public Affairs

Office Phone

Gough, Tivoli

State Public Affairs Specialist

tivoli.gough@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 228

Ludois, Amanda

Visual Information Specialist

amanda.ludois@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 273

Soils

Office Phone

Nemecek, Jason

State Soil Scientist

jason.nemecek@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 202

Vacant Wetland Compliance Coordinator   (608) 662.4422 ext. 264

Diaz, Adolfo

MLRA GIS Specialist

adolfo.diaz@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 216

Hines, Kirsten Office Automation Clerk kirsten.hines@wi.usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 264

Peña, Kent

GIS Coordinator

kent.peña@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 274

Olson, Stephaney Cartographic Technician stephaney.olson@wi.usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 212

Engineering

Office Phone

Ramsden, John

State Conservation Engineer

john.ramsden@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 234

Mueller, Scott

Assistant State Conservation Engineer

scott.mueller@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 265

Vosberg, John

Agricultural Engineer

john.vosberg@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 291

Resources

Office Phone

Hurley, Eric

State Resource Conservationist

eric.hurley@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 258

Vacant

Administrative Support Assistant

 

(608) 662.4422 ext. 215

Bertjens, Steve

State Biologist

steve.bertjens@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 267

Odekirk, Josh

Acting Agronomist

josh.odekirk@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 211

Pillsbury, Brian

Grazing Land Specialist

brian.pillsbury@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 250

Hart, Andy

State Forester

hart.andrew@wi.usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 231