Skip Navigation

Civil Rights

civil rights banner

NRCS-Wisconsin Civil Rights Committee

Mission: Dedicated to provide management with
counsel to create a positive diverse workforce
environment and make NRCS services available
to all people.

Vision: A diverse workforce that, by reflecting the
face of Wisconsin, will provide equal opportunity
and quality of service to all customers.

Civil Rights and EEO Counseling and Mediation:
If you believe you have been discriminated against
because of race, color, sex (including sexual
harassment), religion, age (if over 40), national
origin, disability, marital status, sexual orientation,
or reprisal for equal employment activities, in
an employment matter or in the workplace, and
wish to initiate an Equal Employment Opportunity
complaint, you must contact your EEO counselor
within 45 days of the alleged discriminatory action.
Contact USDA-NRCS Civil Rights Employment
Division at (301) 504-2182 for assignment of
an EEO counselor.

Wisconsin Civil Rights Committee Members

Position

Name

Contact Information

Committee Advisor - State Conservationist Angela Biggs angela.biggs@wi.usda.gov
Committee Chair Mark Kulig mark.kulig@wi.usda.gov
Administrative Assistant Jeannie Rhoden jeannie.rhoden@wi.usda.gov
Committee Vice Chair Ty Larson tyrone.larson@wi.usda.gov
Outreach Coordinator Tivoli Gough tivoli.gough@wi.usda.gov
Human Resources Coordinator (Acting) Nga Watts nga.watts@fl.usda.gov
Mentoring Co-Coordinator Michelle Komiskey michelle.komiskey@wi.usda.gov
Mentoring Co-Coordinator Vacant Vacant
Asian/Pacific Islander Emphasis Program Manager Laura Watson laura.watson@wi.usda.gov
African American Emphasis Program Manager Cory Drummond cory.drummond@wi.usda.gov
Disability Emphasis Program Manager Meagan Hoffmann meagan.hoffmann@wi.usda.gov
Federal Women's Program Manager Linda Harring linda.harring@wi.usda.gov
(GLBT) Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Program Manager Lisa Zamzow lisa.zamzow@wi.usda.gov
Hispanic Emphasis Program Manager Natalie Irizarry natalie.irizarry@wi.usda.gov
American Indian Emphasis Program Manager Janice Kelley janice.kelley@wi.usda.gov
Veteran Emphasis Program Manager Shelly Klukas shelly.klukas@wi.usda.gov
Northeast Area Representative Roy Diver roy.diver@wi.usda.gov
Northwest Area Representative Laurel Qualley laurel.qualley@wi.usda.gov
Southeast Area Representative Pattie Haack pattie.haack@wi.usda.gov
Southwest Area Representative Alexis Straka alexis.straka@wi.usda.gov
State Office Representative Brian Pillsbury brian.pillsbury@wi.usda.gov

Special Emphasis Months

  • January - Martin Luther King Commemoration
  • February - African American History Month
  • March - Women's History Month
  • April/May - Holocaust Remembrance Day
  • May 5 - Cinco de Mayo
  • May - Asian Pacific Heritage Month
  • August 26 - Women's Equality Day
  • September - Hispanic Heritage Month
  • October - National Disability Awareness Month
  • November - National American Indian Heritage Month

Related Links

USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender.