Skip Navigation

Civil Rights

civil rights banner

NRCS-Wisconsin Civil Rights Committee

Mission: Dedicated to provide management with
counsel to create a positive diverse workforce
environment and make NRCS services available
to all people.

Vision: A diverse workforce that, by reflecting the
face of Wisconsin, will provide equal opportunity
and quality of service to all customers.

Civil Rights and EEO Counseling and Mediation:
If you believe you have been discriminated against
because of race, color, sex (including sexual
harassment), religion, age (if over 40), national
origin, disability, marital status, sexual orientation,
or reprisal for equal employment activities, in
an employment matter or in the workplace, and
wish to initiate an Equal Employment Opportunity
complaint, you must contact your EEO counselor
within 45 days of the alleged discriminatory action.
Contact USDA-NRCS Civil Rights Employment
Division at (301) 504-2182 for assignment of
an EEO counselor.

Wisconsin Civil Rights Committee Members

angelabiggs









Angela Biggs
Deputy Equal Opportunity Advisor
State Conservationist
Wisconsin State Office - Madison
angela.biggs@usda.gov
(608) 662-4422, ext. 203

gregkiddddd









Greg Kidd
Committee Chair
ASTC - Easements
Wisconsin State Office - Madison
greg.kidd@usda.gov  
(608) 662-4422, ext. 252

john-white









John White
Committee Vice Chair
ASTC - Field Operations
Juneau Area Office
john.white@usda.gov
(920) 386-9999, ext. 3028

tivoligough









Tivoli Gough

Outreach Coordinator
State Public Affairs Specialist
Wisconsin State Office - Madison
tivoli.gough@usda.gov  
(608) 662-4422, ext. 228

robertlawson









Rob Lawson
Human Resources Coordinator
ASTC - Management & Strategy
WI State Office - Madison
robert.lawson@usda.gov
(608) 662-4422, ext. 255

meridithphoto









Meridith Williams

Asian/Pacific Islander
Emphasis Program Manager
Soil Conservationist
Plymouth Service Center
meridith.williams@usda.gov
(920) 467-9917, ext. 3025

Holden, Rhia









Rhia Holden
African American Emphasis Program Manager
Soil Conservationist
Union Grove Service Center
rhiannon.holden@usda.gov  
(262) 747-3011

Dawson, Lizzy









Lizzy Dawson
Disability Emphasis Program
Manager
Soil Conservationist
Portage Service Center
elizabeth.lovering@usda.gov
(608) 745-7356

lindaharring









Linda Harring
Federal Women’s Program Manager
Cartographer
Wisconsin State Office - Madison
linda.harring@usda.gov
(608) 662-4422, ext. 290

Calkins, Cody









Cody Calkins
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Program Manager
Soil Conservationist
Jefferson Service Center

cody.calkins@usda.gov
(920) 674-2020, ext. 3159

krausephoto









Nicole Krause

Hispanic Emphasis Program Manager
Soil Conservationist
Black River Falls Service Center

nicole.jacob@usda.gov
(715) 284-4515, ext. 112

ryangerlich









Ryan Gerlich
American Indian Emphasis Program Manager
Resource Conservationist
Wisconsin State Office - Madison
ryan.gerlich@usda.gov
(608) 662-4422, ext. 227

klukasphoto









Shelly Klukas
Veteran Emphasis Program Manager
Program Support Specialist
Altoona Area Office
shelly.klukas@usda.gov

(715) 832-6547

Maroszek, Jeff









Jeff Maroszek
Northeast Area Representative
District Conservationist

Lena Service Center
jeff.maroszek@usda.gov
(920) 829-5406, ext. 125

Matt-Blohowiak-Thumbnail









Matt Blohowiak
Northwest Area Representative
Agricultural Engineer
Altoona Area Office
matt.blohowiak@usda.gov
(715) 461-6012

 

haackphoto









Pattie Haack
Southeast Area Representative
Soil Conservationist
Madison Service Center
pattie.haack@usda.gov
(608) 224-3750, ext. 8519

 

Josh Bushee









Josh Bushee
Southwest Area Representative
Soil Conservationist 
Lancaster Service Center
joshua.bushee@usda.gov
(608) 723-6377, ext. 104

Otto, Matt









Matt Otto
State Office Representative
Resource Conservationist
Wisconsin State Office - Madison
matt.otto@usda.gov
(608) 662-4422, ext. 245

   

Special Emphasis Months

  • January - Martin Luther King Commemoration
  • February - African American History Month
  • March - Women's History Month
  • April/May - Holocaust Remembrance Day
  • May 5 - Cinco de Mayo
  • May - Asian Pacific Heritage Month
  • August 26 - Women's Equality Day
  • September - Hispanic Heritage Month
  • October - National Disability Awareness Month
  • November - National American Indian Heritage Month

Related Links

USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender.