Skip Navigation

State Office

USDA NRCS VT State Office
356 Mountain View Drive, Suite 105
Colchester, Vermont 05446

Telephone: 802-951-6796/Fax:  855-794-3677

Name

Title

Ext.

Email/Alternate Phone

Vermont NRCS Leadership and Support Staff:

Vicky Drew 

State Conservationist

242

vicky.drew@vt.usda.gov

Joe Buford  State Resource Conservationist 244 Joe.Buford@vt.usda.gov
Albert Averill, Jr. State Soil Scientist (VT and MA)  

Al.Averill@ma.usda.gov

(413) 253-4382

Tony Rolfes Acting Assistant State Conservationist -
Programs
228 Tony.Rolfes@ca.usda.gov
Robert (Bob) Thompson State Conservation  Engineer 232 Bob.Thompson@vt.usda.gov
John Thurgood Assistant State
Conservationist-Operations
235 John.Thurgood@vt.usda.gov
Justin Tuthill ASTC Management & Strategy/ Business Manager 226 justin.tuthill@vt.usda.gov

Amy Overstreet

Public Affairs Officer

221

Amy.Overstreet@vt.usda.gov

Matthew (Matt) Perry

Office Automation Assistant

222

Matthew.Perry@vt.usda.gov

Vermont NRCS State Office Technical and Administrative Specialists:

Toby Alexander State Biologist/Acting Forester 229 Toby.Alexander@vt.usda.gov
Joe Bondi Wetlands Restoration Technician (VACD) 250 Joseph.Bondi@vt.nacdnet.net
Brandon Carpenter Soil Conservationist - Planning Tools Coordinator  

Brandon.carpenter@vt.usda.gov

St. Johnsbury: (802) 748-2641 X106

Jacob Clay Archeologist  

Jacob.Clay@vt.usda.gov

Berlin: (802) 778-3176

Verna Cooper Financial Resources Specialist 249 Verna.Cooper@vt.usda.gov
Lorrie Doering Farm Bill Assistant (ACES) 225 Lorrie.Doering@vt.usda.gov
Stephanie Drago  Cartographic Technician 245 Stephanie.Drago@vt.usda.gov
James (Jim) Eikenberry Wetlands Specialist 239 James.Eikenberry@vt.usda.gov
Jason Fleury Easement Specialist 227 Jason.Fleury@vt.usda.gov
David (Dave) Gauvin Civil Engineer Technician 237 David.Gauvin@vt.usda.gov
Kayla Glerum Business Services Specialist 300 Kayla.Glerum@vt.usda.gov
Kathryn (Kathy) Hakey Legal Instruments Examiner (ACES) 227 Kathryn.Hakey@vt.usda.gov
Diane Ladue Program Analyst 248 Diane.Ladue@vt.usda.gov
Sandra J. Primard Conservation Agronomist 240 Sandra.Primard@vt.usda.gov
Xavier Rivera Civil Engineer 265 Xavier.Rivera@vt.usda.gov
Zachary (Reed) Sims GIS Specialist 243 Reed.Sims@vt.usda.gov
Norm Smith Technical Specialist (VACD)  

norman.smith@vt.nacdnet.net

(802) 482-3516

Robert (Bob) Sylvester Resources Conservationist (ACES) 244 Robert.Sylvester@vt.usda.gov

Heather Wetzstein

Resource Conservationist

223

Heather.Wetzstein@vt.usda.gov

229