Skip Navigation

Local Service Centers

In Virginia, NRCS has 41 service centers aligned under four areas to ensure that field staff are available to provide technical expertise to farmers and other landowners on a wide range of resource concerns.

View an enlarged map of Virginia's service areas.

Virginia map indicating 4 service areas and counties









Area I: Harrisonburg
1934 Deyerle Avenue, Suite A
Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3484
Phone: 540-434-1404
Fax: 540-434-1519

Office locations: Culpeper, Fredericksburg,
Harrisonburg, Lexington, Strasburg, Verona
and Warrenton

Area III: Farmville
100-D Dominion Drive
Farmville, VA 23901
Phone: 434-392-4171
Fax: 434-392-1774

Office locations: Amelia, Bedford, Boydton, Buckingham,Charlotte Court House,
Chatham, Farmville, Halifax, Lawrenceville,
Louisa, Rocky Mount and Rustburg

Area II: Christiansburg
75 Hampton Blvd
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone: 540-381-4221
Fax: 540-381-4040

Office locations: Abingdon, Bonsack,
Christiansburg, Galax, Gate City, Jonesville, Lebanon, Marion, Stuart, Tazewell and Wytheville

Area IV: Smithfield
203 Wimbledon Lane
Smithfield, VA 23430
Phone: 757-357-7004
Fax: 757-357-0899

Office locations: Accomac, Chesapeake,
Courtland, Dinwiddie, Emporia, Gloucester, Hanover, Quinton, Smithfield, Tappahannock
and Warsaw

Click to download a printable directory for conservation staff in your local service center.