Skip Navigation

Contacts

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
MLRA Soil Survey Office – Region 9
101 South Main Street
Temple, TX 76501-7682
FAX: 844-332-7989

SSR 9 Homepage

Regional Office Directory

Jo Parsley
Soil Survey Region 9 Director
Phone: 254-742-9854
E-mail: jeremiah.parsley@tx.usda.gov

Suzanne Root
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 254-742-9850
E-mail: suzanne.root@tx.usda.gov

Wayne Gabriel
Senior Regional Soil Scientist
Phone: 254-742-9855
E-mail: wayne.gabriel@tx.usda.gov

Richard Gelnar
Soil Scientist / Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 254-742-9851
E-mail: richard.gelnar@tx.usda.gov

Michael Reed
Physical Science Technician
Phone: 254-774-6133
E-mail: michael.reed@tx.usda.gov

Alex Stum
Soil Scientist / GIS Specialist
Phone: 254-742-9830
E-mail: alexander.stum@tx.usda.gov
 

MLRA Soil Survey Region 9 Office Directory


Abilene MLRA Soil Survey Office

4400 Buffalo Gap Rd., Suite 3600
Abilene, TX 79606

Roel Guerra, Jr.
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (325) 201-9834
E-mail: roel.guerra.2@tx.usda.gov

Lalita Limpichart
Soil Scientist
Phone: (325) 692-8238 ext. 126
E-mail: lalita.limpichart@tx.usda.gov

Gilberto Santiago
Soil Scientist
Phone: (325) 692-8238 ext. 126
E-mail: gilberto.santiago@tx.usda.gov


Altus MLRA Soil Survey Office

3100 N. Main Suite B
Altus, OK 73521-1305

Tyson Morley
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (580) 482-4312 ext. 115
E-mail: tyson.morley@ok.usda.gov

Tyler Kemph
Soil Scientist
Phone: (580) 482-4312 ext 116
E-mail: tyler.kemph@ok.usda.gov


Bryan MLRA Soil Survey Office

1716 Briarcrest Drive, Suite 125
Bryan, TX 77802-2700

Richard Reid
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (979) 213-4973
E-mail: richard.reid@tx.usda.gov

Heather Hall
Soil Scientist
Phone: (979) 213-4975
E-mail: heather.hall@tx.usda.gov

Cole Patton
Soil Scientist
Phone: (979) 213-4974
E-mail: john.patton@tx.usda.gov


Kerrville MLRA Soil Survey Office

2104 Memorial Blvd.
Kerrville, TX 78028

Travis Waiser
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (830) 896-4911 ext. 4
E-mail: travis.waiser@tx.usda.gov

Ashley Anderson
Soil Scientist
Phone: (830) 896-4911 ext. 4
E-mail: ashley.anderson@tx.usda.gov

Geraldine Vega Pizarro
Soil Scientist
Phone: (803) 896-4911 ext. 4
E-mail: geraldine.vegapizarro@tx.usda.gov


Lubbock MLRA Soil Survey Office

4613 W. Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79414

Thomas (Craig) Byrd
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (806) 283-9950
E-mail: craig.byrd@tx.usda.gov

Alain Basurco
Soil Scientist
Phone: (806) 283-9949
E-mail: alain.basurco@tx.usda.gov

Todd Carr
Soil Scientist
Phone: (806) 283-9948
E-mail: todd.carr@tx.usda.gov

Lori McMorrough
Cartographic Technician
Phone: (806) 655-2578 (Canyon, Texas)
E-mail: lori.mcmorrough@tx.usda.gov


Nacogdoches MLRA Soil Survey Office

1122 N. University Dr.
Nacogdoches, TX 75961

Tyson Hart
Range Management Specialist
Phone: (936) 462-8184 ext. 4
E-mail: tyson.hart@tx.usda.gov

Sara Russell
Soil Scientist
Phone: (903) 734-8732 ext. 3 (Gilmer, Texas)
E-mail: sara.russell@tx.usda.gov


Pine Bluff MLRA Soil Survey Office

MS 4904
1200 North University
Pine Bluff, AR 71601

Willie Nelson
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (870) 850-7855 ext. 102
E-mail: willie.nelson@ar.usda.gov

Delta Bell
Soil Scientist
Phone: (870) 850-7855 ext. 100
E-mail: delta.bell@ar.usda.gov


Robstown MLRA Soil Survey Office

548 S. Hwy. 77 Ste. B
Robstown, TX 78380-2438

Gary Harris
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (361) 387-2533 ext. 3
E-mail: gary.harris@tx.usda.gov

Jim Akin
Soil Scientist
Phone: (361) 387-2533 ext. 3
E-mail: james.akin@tx.usda.gov


Rosenberg MLRA Soil Survey Office

1402 Band Road
Rosenberg, TX 77471-8678

Jon Wiedenfeld
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (281) 232-4668 ext. 124
E-mail: jon.wiedenfeld@tx.usda.gov

Kenny Hall
Soil Scientist
Phone: (281) 232-6898 ext. 126
E-mail: kenneth.hall@tx.usda.gov

Stacey Kloesel
Soil Scientist
Phone: (281) 232-6898 ext. 127
E-mail: stacey.kloesel@tx.usda.gov

Cody Langston
Soil Scientist
Phone: (281) 232-6898 ext. 128
E-mail: cody.langston@tx.usda.gov


Ruston MLRA Soil Survey Office

1412 Celebrity Drive
Ruston, LA 71270

Marc Bordelon
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (318) 255-3136 ext. 3274
E-mail: marc.bordelon@la.usda.gov


Stephenville MLRA Soil Survey Office

2561 Northwest Loop, Ste. B
Stephenville, TX 76401

Chance Robinson
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (254) 965-3715 ext. 123
E-mail: chance.robinson@tx.usda.gov

Larry (Alan) Deubler
Soil Scientist
Phone: (254) 965-3715 ext. 122
E-mail: larry.deubler@tx.usda.gov

Sidney Paulson
Soil Scientist
Phone: (254) 965-3715 ext. 126
E-mail: sidney.paulson@tx.usda.gov


Stillwater MLRA Soil Survey Office

100 USDA
Stillwater, OK 74074-2651

Jeremy Dennis
Soil Scientist
Phone: (405) 742-1111
E-mail: jeremy.dennis@ok.usda.gov

Jarred Goedeke
Soil Scientist
Phone: (405) 742-1222
E-mail: jarred.goedeke@ok.usda.gov

Colin Walden
Ecological Site Inventory Specialist
Phone: (405) 742-1223
E-mail: colin.walden@ok.usda.gov


Woodward MLRA Soil Survey Office

3300 Oklahoma Ave., Suite 900
Woodward, OK 73801

Steve McGowen
MLRA Soil Survey Leader, Soil Scientist
Phone: (580) 256-7661 ext. 138
E-mail: steven.mcgowen@ok.usda.gov

Chris Hobbs
Soil Scientist
Phone: (580) 256-7661 ext. 123
E-mail: chris.hobbs@ok.usda.gov

Justin Morgan
Soil Scientist
Phone: (580) 256-5320 ext. 139
E-mail: justin.morgan@ok.usda.gov