Skip Navigation

Contacts

Jump To State ...

Alabama    Arkansas    Florida    Georgia    Kentucky    Louisiana    Mississippi    Missouri   Tennessee
 

Soil Survey Region 7

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
3381 Skyway Drive
Auburn, AL 36830
FAX: 855-747-0597

Name Position Phone Email
Debbie Anderson Regional Director 919-873-2139 debbie.anderson@nc.usda.gov
Camellia Lipscomb Regional Administrator 334-887-4580 camellia.lipscomb@al.usda.gov
Aaron K. Friend Soil Data Quality Specialist 334-887-4516 aaron.friend@al.usda.gov
Jessica Jobe Senior Regional Soil Scientist 334-887-4565 jessica.jobe@al.usda.gov
Joe Norris Geographic Information System (GIS) 334-887-4556 joe.norris@al.usda.gov
Charlie M. Ogg Modeling Unit Coordinator (MUC) 334-887-4575 charlie.ogg@al.usda.gov
Alison Steglich Soil Data Quality Specialist 334-887-4563 alison.steglich@al.usda.gov

 

Alabama

USDA-NRCS
3381 Skyway Drive
Auburn, AL 36830

Name Position Phone Email
Lawrence McGhee State Soil Scientist 334-887-4559 lawrence.mcghee@al.usda.gov

Loxley MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-LOX)
USDA-NRCS
30041 Hwy 59 North, Suite B
Loxley, AL 36551

 
Jerome Langlinais MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 251-964-2961 jerome.langlinais@al.usda.gov
Sanderson Page Soil Scientist 251-964-2961 sanderson.page@al.usda.gov

Tuskegee MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-TUS)
USDA-NRCS
1327 Franklin Road
Tuskegee, AL 36083

 
John Burns MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 334-725-3321 john.burns@al.usda.gov
Cooper Nichols Soil Scientist 334-725-3321 cooper.nichols@al.usda.gov
Darnae Hopkins Soil Scientist 334-725-3321 darnae.hopkins@al.usda.gov
George Otto Ecological Site Specialist 334-725-3321 x116 george.otto@al.usda.gov

 

Arkansas

USDA-NRCS
Federal Building, Room 3416
700 W. Capitol Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72201-3225

Name Position Phone Email
Edgar Mersiovsky State Soil Scientist 501-301-3163 edgar.mersiovsky@ar.usda.gov

 

Florida

USDA-NRCS
2614 NW 43rd Street
Gainesville, FL 32606-6611

Name Position Phone Email
Kevin Sullivan State Soil Scientist 352-338-9535 kevin.sullivan@fl.usda.gov
Darrell Leach Assistant State Soil Scientist 352-338-9538 darrell.leach@fl.usda.gov

Fort Myers MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-FOR)
USDA-NRCS
3434 Hancock Bridge Parkway, Suite 209B
North Fort Myers, FL 33903

 
Craig Prink MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 239-997-7331 x3111 craig.prink@fl.usda.gov
Martin Figueroa Soil Scientist 239-997-7331 x3115 martin.figueroa@fl.usda.gov

Tallahassee MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-TAL)
USDA-NRCS
Perry Paige Blvd., Suite 305 C
1740 South MLK Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32307

 
Milton Martinez MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 850-412-7816 milton.martinez@fl.usda.gov
Kaluana Carter Soil Scientist 850-412-7806 kalauna.carter@fl.usda.gov

 

Georgia

USDA-NRCS
Federal Building
355 East Hancock Avenue
Athens, GA 30601

Name Position Phone Email
Jim Lathem State Soil Scientist 706-546-2013 jim.lathem@ga.usda.gov
Dee Pederson Assistant State Soil Scientist 706-552-2532 dee.pederson@ga.usda.gov

Tifton MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-TIF)
USDA-NRCS
1468 Carpenter Road South
Tifton, GA 31794

 
Alvin Perez MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 229-520-3427 alvin.perez@ga.usda.gov
Scott Moore Soil Scientist 229-520-3429 scott.moore@ga.usda.gov

 

Kentucky

USDA-NRCS
771 Corporate Drive, Suite 300
Lexington, KY 40503

Name Position Phone Email
Steve Blanford State Soil Scientist 859-224-7607 steve.blanford@ky.usda.gov

 

Louisiana

USDA-NRCS
3737 Government Street
Alexandria, LA 71302

Name Position Phone Email
Mike Lindsey State Soil Scientist 318-473-7757 michael.lindsey@la.usda.gov
Mitch Mouton Assistant State Soil Scientist 318-473-7789 mitchell.mouton@la.usda.gov

Denham Springs MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-DEN)
USDA-NRCS
2191 B Tower Street
Denham Springs, LA 70726

 
Vacant MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader    
Gregory Reynolds Soil Scientist 225-665-4253 x106 gregory.reynolds@la.usda.gov

 

Mississippi

USDA-NRCS
McCoy Federal Bldg.
100 W. Capitol Street, Suite 1321
Jackson, MS 39269

Name Position Phone Email
Delaney Johnson State Soil Scientist 601-965-5205 x121 delaney.johnson@ms.usda.gov
James Curtis Assistant State Soil Scientist 601-965-5205 x160 james.curtis@ms.usda.gov

Greenwood MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-GRE)
USDA-NRCS
PO Box 9849
605 Yalobusha Street
Greenwood, MS 38935

 
Rachel Stout Evans MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 662-271-3156 rachel.stoutevans@ms.usda.gov

Meridian MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-MER)
USDA-NRCS
1030-B Hwy 19 South
Meridian, MS 39301

 
Christopher Hatcher MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 601-483-4100 x3613 chris.hatcher@ms.usda.gov
Joxelle Velazquez Soil Scientist 601-483-4100 x3614 joxelle.velazquez@ms.usda.gov

Tupelo MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-TUP)
USDA-NRCS
2655 Traceland Drive
Tupelo, MS 38801

 
Steve Depew MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader 662-205-3398 steve.depew@ms.usda.gov
Vacant Soil Scientist    

 

Missouri

USDA-NRCS
Parkade Center, Suite 250
601 Business Loop 70 West
Columbia, MO 65203-2546

Name Position Phone Email
Jorge Lugo-Camacho State Soil Scientist 573-876-9409 jorge.lugo-camacho@mo.usda.gov
Mark Abney Assistant State Soil Scientist 660-885-5567 mark.abney@mo.usda.gov

 

Tennessee

USDA-NRCS
675 U.S. Courthouse
801 Broadway
Nashville, TN 37203

Name Position Phone Email
David McMillen State Soil Scientist 615-277-2550 david.mcmillen@tn.usda.gov

Milan MLRA Soil Survey Office (7-MIL)
USDA-NRCS
5120 Telecom Drive, Suite H
Milan, TN 38358

 
Vacant MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader    
Craig Harris Soil Scientist 731-318-3003 craig.harris@tn.usda.gov