Skip Navigation

Morgantown, WV (SSR 6)

Soil Region 6

The Central  Appalachian Interior Mountains and Plateaus Region Soil Survey Region (SSR6) provides guidance, leadership and support throughout the eastern and central portions of the United States. The region is responsible for collecting soil and ecological information from eastern Pennsylvania to eastern Oklahoma and from southern New York to northern Alabama, covering all or parts of 18 states. Soil Survey Region 6 maintains eleven Soil Survey Offices in the following states: Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Missouri, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Tennessee, and West Virginia. The regional office is located in Morgantown, WV.


Contact US
Ecological Site Information
Soil Information