Skip Navigation

Contacts

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service

760 S. Broadway
Salina, KS 67401-4642
Phone: 785-823-4555
FAX: 855-533-5070

Region 5 Directory

James C. (Chad) Remley
Soil Survey Regional Director
Phone: 785-823-4558
E-mail: chad.remley@ks.usda.gov

Susan Picking
Administrative Support Assistant
Phone: 785-823-4555
E-mail: susan.picking@ks.usda.gov

Olivia Romero
Office Automation Assistant
Phone: 720-544-2849
E-mail: olivia.romero@co.usda.gov
Located at:
Denver Federal Center
Building 56, Room 2604, P.O. Box 25426
Denver, CO 80225-0426

David J. Kraft
Regional Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 620-343-7276 ext. 105
Email: david.kraft@ks.usda.gov
Located at:
3020 West 18th Avenue, Suite B
Emporia, Kansas 66801-6191

Paul Rindfleisch
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 720-544-2848
E-mail: paul.rindfleisch@co.usda.gov
Located at:
Denver Federal Center
Building 56, Room 2604, P.O. Box 25426
Denver, CO 80225-0426

John Warner
Senior Regional Soil Scientist
Phone: 785-823-4559
E-mail: john.warner@ks.usda.gov

Lucas Wiseley
Geographic Information Specialist
Phone: 720-544-2842
Email: lucas.wiseley@co.usda.gov
Located at:
Denver Federal Center
Building 56, Room 2604, P.O. Box 25426
Denver, CO 80225-0426

 

Soil Survey Region 5 MLRA Soil Survey Offices and Leaders

Buffalo MLRA SSO
500 W Lott Street, Unit A
Buffalo, WY 82834
307-620-3010
Mike Leno, Soil Survey Office Leader: mike.leno@wy.usda.gov
Joe Dyer, Soil Scientist: joe.dyer@wy.usda.gov
 
 
Dickinson MLRA SSO
2493 4th Avenue West, Suite C
Dickinson, ND 58601
701-495-7678
Jeanne Heilig, Soil Survey Office Leader: jeanne.heilig@nd.usda.gov
John Kempenich, Soil Scientist: john.kempenich@nd.usda.gov
 
 
Fort Morgan MLRA SSO
200 W. Railroad Ave
Fort Morgan, CO 80701
970‐867‐8568 x3359
Andy Steinert, Soil Survey Office Leader: andy.steinert@co.usda.gov
Mike Moore, Soil Scientist: mike.moore@co.usda.gov
 
 
Garden City MLRA SSO
2106 East Spruce Street
Garden City, KS 67846
620‐275‐3928
Vacant, Soil Survey Office Leader
 
 
Hays MLRA SSO
3012 Broadway Avenue
Hays, KS 67601
785‐624-3140
Ryan Still, Soil Survey Office Leader: ryan.still@ks.usda.gov
Laura Bricknell, Soil Scientist: laura.bricknell@ks.usda.gov
 
 
Lincoln MLRA SSO
8000 South 15th, Suite D
Lincoln, NE 68512
402‐423‐9683 x143
Bruce Evans, Soil Survey Office Leader: bruce.evans@ne.usda.gov
Casey Latta, Soil Scientist: casey.latta@ne.usda.gov
 
 
Miles City MLRA SSO
3120 Valley Drive East
Miles City, MT 59301
406‐232‐7905 x107
Mary Jo Kimble, Soil Survey Office Leader: maryjo.kimble@mt.usda.gov
Brian Kloster, Soil Scientist: brian.kloster@mt.usda.gov
 
 
North Platte MLRA SSO
1202 S Cottonwood Street
North Platte, NE 69101
308‐534‐2360
Soil Survey Office Leader: Vacant at this time
Howard Main, Soil Scientist: howard.main@ne.usda.gov
Doug Whisenhunt, Ecological Site Specialist: doug.whisenhunt@ne.usda.gov
 
 
Pierre MLRA SSO
1717 N Lincoln Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
605-301-3428
Andrew Oxford, Soil Survey Office Leader: andrew.oxford@sd.usda.gov
Matti Kuykendall, Soil Scientist: matti.kuykendall@sd.usda.gov
 
 
Pueblo MLRA SSO
200 S Santa Fe Avenue, 3rd Floor
Pueblo, CO 81003
719-744-5485
Laura Craven, Soil Survey Office Leader: laura.craven@co.usda.gov
Kimberly Diller, Ecological Site Specialist: kimberly.diller@co.usda.gov
 
 
Rapid City MLRA SSO
414 E Stumer Road, Suite 600
Rapid City, SD 57701
605‐858-6698
Soil Survey Office Leader: Vacant at this time
Dan Brady, Soil Scientist: dan.brady@sd.usa.gov
Rick Peterson, Ecological Site Specialist: rick.peterson@sd.usda.gov
 
 
Salina MLRA SSO
760 South Broadway
Salina, KS 67401
785‐823‐4523
Joe Anderson, Soil Survey Office Leader: joe.anderson@ks.usda.gov
Brian Nester, Soil Scientist: brian.nester@ks.usda.gov
Chris Tecklenburg, Ecological Site Specialist: chris.tecklenburg@ks.usda.gov