Skip Navigation

Contacts

SSR4 MLRA Soil Survey Offices
Regional   Colorado   Idaho   Montana   Utah   Wyoming

Regional Office

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
Federal Building, Rm. 443
10 East Babcock Street
Bozeman, MT 59715-4704
FAX: 855-510-7028
SSR 4 Homepage

Eva Muller
Soil Survey Regional Director
Phone: 406-587-6866
E-mail: eva.muller@mt.usda.gov

Dee Morgan
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 406-587-6952
E-mail: dee.morgan@mt.usda.gov

Steve Jelden
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone:  720-544-2851
E-mail: steven.jelden@co.usda.gov
Located at: Denver Federal Center, Bldg. 56, Room 2604
                 P.O. Box 25426
                 Denver, CO 80255             

Jane C. Karinen
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 406-587-6820
E-mail: jane.karinen@mt.usda.gov

Suzann Kienast-Brown
GIS Specialist
Phone: 406-587-6836
E-mail: suzann.kienast@mt.usda.gov

Vacant
Senior Regional Soil Scientist
Phone:
E-mail:

Vacant
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone:
E-mail:
 

Colorado

Alamosa
101 South Craft
Alamosa, CO 81101

Alan Stuebe
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 719-992-3657
E-mail: alan.stuebe@co.usda.gov

Sam Streeter
Soil Scientist
Phone: 719-992-3646
E-mail: sam.streeter@co.usda.gov

Fort Collins
Department of Soil & Crop Sciences
Campus Delivery 1170
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523

Chris Fabian
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 970-491-1072
E-mail: chris.fabian@co.usda.gov

John Norman
Soil Scientist
Phone: 970-491-6094
E-mail: john.norman@co.usda.gov

Kari Sever
Soil Scientist
Phone: 970-491-2775
E-mail: kari.sever@co.usda.gov

Grand Junction
2738 Crossroads Blvd, Suite 102
Grand Junction, CO 81506

Chuck Peacock
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 970-361-3782
E-mail: charles.peacock@co.usda.gov

Emiliano Lopez
Soil Scientist
Phone: 970-361-3781
E-mail: emiliano.lopez@co.usda.gov

Suzanne Mayne
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 970-361-3780
E-mail: suzanne.mayne@co.usda.gov
 

Idaho

Moscow
1848 South Mountain View Road, Suite 3
Moscow, ID 83843

Brian Gardner
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 208-882-4960 ext. 115
E-mail: brian.gardner@id.usda.gov

Scott Bare (Located in Coeur d’Alene, ID)
Soil Scientist
Phone: 208-762-4939 ext. 4358
E-mail: scott.bare@id.usda.gov
 

Montana

Dillon
420 Barrett Street
Dillon, MT 59725

Grant Petersen
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 406-683-3804
E-mail: grant.petersen@mt.usda.gov

Ben Moore
Soil Scientist
Phone: 406-683-3917
E-mail: benjamin.moore@mt.usda.gov

Braden Pitcher
Soil Scientist
Phone: 406-683-3809
E-mail: braden.pitcher@mt.usda.gov

Missoula
3550 Mullan Road, Suite 106
Missoula, MT 59808

Jay Skovlin
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 406-303-3441
E-mail: jay.skovlin@mt.usda.gov

Beth Rowley
Soil Scientist
Phone: 406-303-3452
E-mail: beth.rowley@mt.usda.gov

Pat O’Connell
Soil Scientist
Phone: 406-303-3445
E-mail: patrick.oconnell@mt.usda.gov

Stephanie Shoemaker
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 406-303-3453
E-mail: stephanie.shoemaker@mt.usda.gov
 

Utah

Price
599 West Price River Drive, Suite B
Price, UT 84501

Jedd Bodily
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 435-637-0041 ext. 112
E-mail: jedd.bodily@ut.usda.gov

Dean Stacy
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 435-637-0041 ext. 114
E-mail: dean.stacy@ut.usda.gov

Steve Cromer
Soil Scientist
Phone: 435-637-0041 ext. 127
E-mail: stephen.cromer@ut.usda.gov

Kristi Mingus
Soil Scientist
Phone: 435-637-0041 ext. 106
E-mail: kristi.mingus@ut.usda.gov
 

Wyoming

Pinedale
1625 West Pine
Pinedale, WY 82941

Dan Perkins
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 307-367-2257 ext. 109
E-mail: daniel.perkins@wy.usda.gov

Dillon Gray
Soil Scientist
Phone: 307-367-2257 ext. 113
E-mail: dillon.gray@wy.usda.gov

Bryan Christensen
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 307-367-2257 ext. 107
E-mail: bryan.christensen@wy.usda.gov

Kim Cumella
Soil Scientist
Phone: 307-367-2257 ext. 106
E-mail: Kimberly.cumella@wy.usda.gov

Powell
1017 Highway 14A
Powell, WY 82435

Danny Wood
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 307-271-3123
E-mail: daniel.wood@wy.usda.gov

Philip Goodin
Soil Scientist
Phone: 307-271-3133
E-mail: philip.goodin@wy.usda.gov

Marji Patz
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 307-271-3130
E-mail: marji.patz@wy.usda.gov