Skip Navigation

Contacts

Staff Directory, Click on office location star for contact information

Region 2 map

Back to Pacific Soil Survey Region Homepage

Pacific Soil Survey Region 2 Office - Davis, CA

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
430 G Street, #4164
Davis, CA 95616-4164
FAX: 530-792-5794

Dr. Cynthia Stiles
Soil Survey Regional Director
Phone: 530-792-5640
E-mail: cynthia.stiles@ca.usda.gov

Helen Stryker
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 530-792-5635
E-mail: helen.stryker@ca.usda.gov

Russ Almaraz
Soil Scientist, Regional GIS Specialist
Phone: 530-792-5665
E-mail: russell.almaraz@ca.usda.gov

Dylan Beaudette
Soil Scientist, Digital Soil Mapping Specialist
Phone: 209-532-3617 ext. 374
E-mail: dylan.beaudette@ca.usda.gov
Located: 19777 Greenley Road
               Sonora, CA 95370

Carrie-Ann Houdeshell
Regional Modeling Unit Coordinator
Phone: 530-792-5673
E-mail: carrie-ann.houdeshell@ca.usda.gov

Kendra Moseley
Regional Ecological Site Inventory Specialist
Phone: 530-792-5697
E-mail: kendra.moseley@or.usda.gov

Edwin F. Tallyn, Jr.
Senior Regional Soil Scientist
Phone: 530-792-5639
E-mail: ed.tallyn@ca.usda.gov

Jennifer Wood
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 530-792-5643
E-mail: jennifer.wood@ca.usda.gov
 

Arcata MLRA Soil Survey Office  - Arcata, CA

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
1125 16th Street, #219
Arcata, CA 95521-5585

Sue Aszman
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 707-822-7090 ext. 3164
E-mail: sue.aszman@ca.usda.gov

Ann Tan
Soil Scientist
Phone: 707-822-7090 ext. 3462
E-mail: ann.tan@ca.usda.gov
 

Chico MLRA Soil Survey Office - Chico, CA

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
717 Wall Street
Chico, CA 95927-9628

Andrew Conlin
Soil Scientist
Phone: 530-961-4837
E-mail: andrew.conlin@ca.usda.gov
 

Elko MLRA Soil Survey Office - Elko, NV

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
555 West Silver Street, Ste. 101
Elko, NV 89801-7714

Brien Park
Soil Scientist
Phone: 775-738-8431 ext. 123
E-mail: brien.park@nv.usda.gov

Matthew Morehead
Ecological Site Inventory Specialist
Phone: 775-738-8431 ext. 130
E-mail: matthew.morehead@nv.usda.gov
 

Elko Soil Survey Sub-Office - Vale, OR

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
100 Oregon Street
Vale, OR 97918-9630

Meghan Krueger
Soil Scientist
Phone: 541-473-6232
E-mail: meghan.krueger@or.usda.gov
 

Kealakekua MLRA Soil Survey Office - Kealakekua, HI

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
81-948 Waena'oihana Loop, Ste. 101
Kealakekua, HI 96750-0636

Mike Kolman
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 808-322-2484 ext. 106
E-mail: mike.kolman@hi.usda.gov

Jacqueline (Jacky) Vega-Perez
Soil Scientist
Phone: 808-322-2484 ext. 108
E-mail: jacqueline.vega@hi.usda.gov
 

Klamath Falls MLRA Soil Survey Office - Klamath Falls, OR

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
2316 South 6th Street, Ste. C
Klamath Falls, OR 97601

Christopher (Chris) Gebauer
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 541-883-6924 ext. 121
E-mail: christopher.gebauer@or.usda.gov

Katrin Chambers
Soil Scientist
Phone: 541-883-6924 ext. 111
E-mail: katrin.chambers@or.usda.gov
 

Hanford MLRA Soil Survey Office - Hanford, CA

Philip (Phil) Smith
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 559-585-8732 ext. 3638
E-mail: philip.smith@ca.usda.gov

Rafael A. Ortiz Vasquez
Soil Scientist
Phone: 559-772-3638
E-mail: rafael.vasquez@ca.usda.gov
 

Minden MLRA Soil Survey Office - Minden, NV

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
1702 County Road, Ste. A1
Minden, NV 89423-4460

Chris Savastio
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 775-782-3661 ext. 3826
E-mail: chris.savastio@nv.usda.gov

Matthew (Matt) Cole
Soil Scientist
Phone: 775-782-3661 ext. 3821
E-mail: matt.cole@nv.usda.gov

Erin Hourihan
Range Management Specialist
Phone: 775-857-8500 ext. 130
E-mail: erin.hourihan@nv.usda.gov
Located: Nevada NRCS State Office
              1365 Corporate Blvd.
               Reno, NV 89502

Jessica Castiblanco
Soil Scientist
Phone: 775-782-3661 ext 3284
E-mail: jessica.castiblanco@nv.usda.gov
 

Sonora MLRA Soil Survey Office - Sonora, CA

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
19777 Greenley Road
Sonora, CA 93570

Theresa Kunch
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 209-588-5179
E-mail: theresa.kunch@ca.usda.gov

Julie Baker
Soil Scientist
Phone: 209-588-5183
E-mail: julie.baker@ca.usda.gov

Dylan Beaudette
Soil Scientist, Digital Soil Mapping Specialist
Phone: 209-588-5180
E-mail: dylan.beaudette@ca.usda.gov

Andrew Brown
Soil Scientist
Phone: 209-588-5186
E-mail: andrew.brown@ca.usda.gov

David (Dave) Evans
Ecological Site Inventory Specialist
Phone: 209-588-5182
E-mail: david.evens@ca.usda.gov

Andrew (Andy) Paolucci
Soil Scientist
Phone: 209-588-5184
E-mail: andrew.paolucci@ca.usda.gov

Cathy Scott
Soil Scientist
Phone: 209-588-5181
E-mail: cathy.scott@ca.usda.gov
 

Templeton MLRA Soil Survey Office - Templeton, CA

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
65 South Main Street, Ste. 108
Templeton, CA 93465

Genevieve Landucci
Soil Scientist
Phone: 805-434-0396
E-mail: genevieve.landucci@ca.usda.gov
 

Templeton Soil Survey Sub-Office - Oxnard, CA

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
3600 South Harbor Blvd, Ste. 110, PMB 63
Oxnard, CA 93035

Randy Riddle
Soil Scientist
Phone: 805-984-2358
E-mail: randy.riddle@ca.usda.gov