Skip Navigation

Contacts

SSR10 MLRA Soil Survey Offices
Regional   Minnesota   Montana   Nebraska   North Dakota   South Dakota   Wisconsin   Digitizing Unit

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
375 Jackson Street
Suite 600
St. Paul, MN 55101-1854
FAX: 651-602-7914
SSR 10 Homepage

Regional Office

Kevin Norwood
Acting Regional Director
375 Jackson St., Suite 600
St. Paul, MN 55010
Phone: 317-295-5840
E-mail: kevin.norwood@in.usda.gov

Helen Beeler
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 651-602-7878
E-mail: helen.beeler@mn.usda.gov

Kari Anderson
Miscellaneous Assistant
Phone: 651-602-7911 (TDD)
E-mail: kari.anderson@mn.usda.gov

Joseph Brennan
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 651-602-7925
E-mail: joseph.brennan@mn.usda.gov

Stacey Clark
Regional Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 651-602-7892
E-mail: stacey.clark@mn.usda.gov

Adolfo Diaz
Regional GIS Specialist
Phone: 608-662-4422
E-mail: adolfo.diaz@wi.usda.gov
Located at:
8030 Excelsior Drive, Suite 200
Madison, WI 53717

Jeremiah “Jo” Parsley
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 651-602-7932
E-mail: jeremiah.parsley@mn.usda.gov

Peter Weikle
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 651-602-7894
E-mail: peter.weikle@mn.usda.gov

Daniel J. Wing
Senior Regional Soil Scientist
Phone: 651-602-7891
E-mail: dan.wing@mn.usda.gov
 

Minnesota

Albert Lea MLRA Soil Survey Office
1400 W. Main St.
Albert Lea, MN 56007-1816

Clayton Johnson
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 507-320-3731
E-mail: clayton.johnson@mn.usda.gov 

Myles Elsen
Soil Scientist
Phone: 507-320-3732
E-mail: myles.elsen@mn.usda.gov

Bemidji MLRA Soil Survey Office
3217 Bemidji Ave N.
Bemidji, MN 56601-4328

Vacant
MLRA Soil Survey Leader

Patty Burns
Soil Scientist
Phone: 218-751-1942 ex 119
E-mail: Patty.Burns@mn.usda.gov

Danielle Evans
GIS Specialist
Phone: 218-751-1942 ex 120
E-mail: Danielle.Evans@mn.usda.gov

Duluth MLRA Soil Survey Office
4850 Miller trunk HWY, Suite 1B
Duluth, MN 55811
Phone: 218-720-5209

Vacant
MLRA Soil Survey Leader

Mike Rokus
Soil Scientist
Phone: 218-491-8013
E-mail: Mike.Rokus@mn.usda.gov

Larissa Hindman
Soil Scientist
Phone: 218-491-8013
E-mail: Larissa.Hindman@mn.usda.gov

Andrea Williams
Phone: 651-602-7885
E-mail: Andrea.Williams@mn.usda.gov
Located at:
375 Jackson St., Suite 600
St. Paul, MN 55010

Fergus Falls MLRA Soil Survey Office
1004 Frontier Dr.
Fergus Falls, MN 56537

Vacant
MLRA Soil Survey Leader

Betsy Schug
Soil Scientist
Phone: 651-602-7890
E-mail: Betsy.Schug@mn.usda.gov
Located at:
375 Jackson St., Suite 600
St. Paul, MN 55010
 

Montana

Havre MLRA Soil Survey Office
206 25th Ave W.
Havre, MT 59501

Stuart Veith
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 406-879-3350
E-mail: stuart.veith@mt.usda.gov

Scott Brady
ESI Specialist
Phone: 406-879-3347
E-mail: Scott.Brady@mt.usda.gov
 

Nebraska

Stanton MLRA Soil Survey Office
715 11th St.
Stanton, NE 68779-0167

Gregory Clark
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 402-439-2213 ext. 122
E-mail: Greg.Clark@ne.usda.gov
 

North Dakota

Bismarck MLRA Soil Survey Office
916 E. Interstate Ave., Suite 5
Bismarck, ND 58503-0548

Perry Sullivan
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 701-989-6166
E-mail: Perry.Sullivan@nd.usda.gov

Kyle Thomson
Soil Scientist
Phone: 701-989-6168
E-mail: Kyle.Thomson@nd.usda.gov

Brianna Wegner
Soil Scientist
Phone: 701-989-6167
E-mail: Brianna.Wegner@nd.usda.gov

Devils Lake MLRA Soil Survey Office
706 8th Ave. SE, Suite 1
Devils Lake, ND 58301-3749

Alan Gulsvig
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 701-662-4987 ex155
E-mail: Alan.Gulsvig@nd.usda.gov

Fargo MLRA Soil Survey Office
1665 43rd St. So.
Fargo, ND 58103-3319

Keith Anderson
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 701-219-7162
E-mail: keith.anderson@nd.usda.gov

Kathy DesForge
Soil Scientist
Phone: 701-219-7164
E-mail: kathryn.desforge@nd.usda.gov

Jordaan Thompson
Soil Scientist
Phone: 701-219-7163
E-mail: jordaan.thompson@nd.usda.gov
 

South Dakota

Redfield MLRA Soil Survey Office
25½ W. 6th Ave.
Redfield, SD 57469

Lance Howe
MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 605-472-0102 ext. 4
E-mail: lance.howe@sd.nrcs.gov

Wilfredo Justiniano
Soil Scientist
Phone: 605-472-0102 ext. 4
E-mail: wilfredo.justiniano@sd.usda.gov

Steven Winter
Soil Scientist
Phone: 605-472-0102 ext. 4
E-mail: steven.winter@sd.usda.gov
 

Wisconsin

Onalaska MLRA Soil Survey Office
1107 Riders Club Rd
Onalaska, WI 54650-2079

Kevin Traastad
MRLA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 608-433-7359
E-mail: kevin.traastad@wi.usda.gov

Michael England
Soil Scientist
Phone: 608-433-7366
E-mail: michael.england@wi.usda.gov

Donna Ferren
Soil Scientist
Phone: 608-433-7363
E-mail: Donna.Ferren@wi.usda.gov

Shaunna Repking
Soil Scientist
Phone: 608-433-7364
E-mail: shaunna.repking@wi.usda.gov

Rhinelander MLRA Soil Survey Office
2187 N. Stevens St., Suite A
Rhinelander, WI 54501-3879

Scott Eversoll
MRLA Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 715-362-5941 ext. 125
E-mail: scott.eversoll@wi.usda.gov

Ryan Bevernitz
Soil Scientist
Phone: 715-362-5941 ext. 126
E-mail: Ryan.Bevernitz@wi.usda.gov

Alexander Gajdosik
Soil Scientist
Phone: 715-362-5941 ext. 110
E-mail: Alexander.Gajdosik@wi.usda.gov
 

Digitizing Unit

Bernie Skipper
Cartographer
Phone: 517-324-5268
E-mail: Bernie.Skipper@mi.usda.gov
Located at:
3001 Coolidge Road Suite 250
East Lansing, MI 48823

Mark Roloff
Cartographer
Phone: 608-662-4422 ext. 263
E-mail: mark.roloff@wi.usda.gov
Located at:
8030 Excelsior Drive, Suite 200
Madison, WI 53717

Carl Hill
Cartographer
Phone: 517-324-5254
E-mail: Carl.Hill@mi.usda.gov
Located at:
3001 Coolidge Road Suite 250
East Lansing, MI 48823

Linda Harring
Cartographer
Phone: 608-662-4422 ext. 290
E-mail: linda.harring@wi.usda.gov
Located at:
8030 Excelsior Drive, Suite 200
Madison, WI 53717

Peter Kasprzak
Cartographic Technician
Phone: 573-876-9331
E-mail: peter.kasprzak@mo.usda.gov
Located at:
601 Business Loop 70 W Suite 250
Columbia, MO 65203

Terry Schoepp
Cartographic Technician
Phone: 608-662-4422 ext. 236
E-mail: terry.schoepp@wi.usda.gov
Located at:
8030 Excelsior Drive, Suite 200
Madison, WI 53717