Skip Navigation

State Office

NRCS South Dakota State Office

200 Fourth Street SW, Room 203
Huron, SD  57350
Phone: 605-352-1200

State Office Employee Directory

Search for a specific employee in the online USDA Employee Directory or a specific South Dakota NRCS employee (PDF; 163 kb).  Resource Unit Map (RUC)(PDF; 5,704 KB) and Resource Unit Map (RUC) with a list of Resource Unit Conservationists (PFD; 627 KB)

 

 

 

 

 

General Administration

Name Position Phone Email
Laura Broyles Acting State Conservationist 605-352-1205 kathy.irving@usda.gov
Kathy J. Irving Secretary 605-352-1205 kathy.irving@usda.gov
Denise Gauer Assistant State Conservationist for Management Strategy 605-352-1243 denise.gauer@usda.gov
Eric McIntosh Financial Resource Specialist 605-352-1210 eric.mcintosh@usda.gov
Catheleen Siebrasse Business Services Specialist 605-352-1207 catheleen.siebrasse@usda.gov
Steven Maras Administrative Support Specialist 605-352-1229 steven.maras@usda.gov
Jennifer Elliott Management Analyst 605-352-1220 jennifer.elliot@usda.gov
Christine Duxbury Management Analyst 605-352-1215 christine.duxbury@usda.gov
Jennifer Hoellein Management Support Assistant 605-352-1204 jennifer.hoellein@usda.gov
Dawn Meyers Administrative Support Assistant 605-352-1230 dawn.meyers@usda.gov

 

 

Program Services

Name Position Phone Email
ValorieDupraz Acting Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 605-352-1226 jeffrey.vanderwilt@usda.gov
Jennifer Wurtz EQIP Coordinator 605-352-1225 jennifer.wurtz@usda.gov
Brandon Kottke Easement Coordinator 605-352-1203 brandon.kottke@usda.gov
Joyce Trevithick CSP Coordinator 605-352-1223 joyce.trevithick@usda.gov
Kevin Luebke Restoration Specialist 605-352-1242 kevin.luebke@usda.gov
Corrie Holt Program Anayst 605-352-1219 corrie.holt@usda.gov
Sara Geyer Program Assistant 605-352-1250 sara.geyer@usda.gov
Peggy L. Baier Program Assistant 605-352-1214 peggy.baier@usda.gov

 

Ecological Sciences    
Name Position Phone Email
Jessica Michalski State Resource Conservationist 605-352-1234 jessica.michalski@usda.gov
Ryan Kruse Business Tools Coordinator 605-352-1206 ryan.kruse@usda.gov
Marcia Deneke State Agronomist 605-352-1254 marcia.deneke@usda.gov
Emily Helms State Rangeland Management Specialist 605-352-1241 emily.helms@usda.gov
Brandon Walter State Biologist 605-352-1238 brandon.walter@usda.gov
Kelly Turner Archeologist 605-352-1217 kelly.turner@usda.gov

 

Engineering
Name Position Phone Email
Jay B. Cobb State Conservation Engineer 605-352-1260 jay.cobb@usda.gov
Trevor Johnson Civil Engineer 605-352-1222

trevor.johnson3@usda.gov

Mark E. Larson Hydraulic Engineer 605-352-1209 mark.e.larson@usda.gov

 

Soils

Name Position Phone Email
Nathan Jones State Soil Scientist

605-352-1253

nathan.jones@usda.gov
Kent Vlieger State Soil Health Specialist 605-352-1239 kent.vlieger@usda.gov
Carrie Werkmeister Assistant State Soil Scientist 605-352-1221 carrie.werkmeisterkarki@usda.gov
Kevin R. Wegenke GIS Specialist 605-352-1257 kevin.wegenke@usda.gov
Michael A. Knigge Cartographic Technician 605-352-1259 michael.knigge@usda.gov

 

Compliance

Name Position Phone Email
Deke Hobbick Assistant State Conservationist for Compliance 605-352-1287 deke.hobbick@usda.gov
Ryan Ransom Wetland Specialist

605-352-1240

ryan.ransom@usda.gov

 

Communications
Name Position Phone Email
Rhonda Nelson Acting Public Affairs Officer 605-633-1414 rhonda.nelson@usda.gov
Rachel Giles Public Affairs Specialist 605-352-1222

rachel.giles@usda.gov

Andrew Thomason Public Affairs Specialist 605-352-1209 andrew.thomason@usda.gov

 

Partnerships

Name Position Phone Email
Colette Kessler Assistant State Conservationist for Partnerships 605-220-1765 colette.kessler@usda.gov