Skip Navigation

Contact Us

 ‚Äč60 Quaker Lane, Suite 40
Warwick, RI 02886-0111
Phone: 401-828-1300, then press 1 
fax: 855-924-4748

Where to find us:

Click to enlarge map of directions to USDA service center in PDF

Directions from Route I-95:

 

Take exit #10 into Route 117 West.  At the sixth traffic light turn left onto Quaker Lane.  (There is a Pizza Hut and a Gulf gas station at this intersection.)

The USDA Service Center, located at 60 Quaker Lane, is a four story, dark colored office building on the left,  approximately 800 feet from the Route 117 intersection.

 

Park in the upper parking lot (parking Area 2.) The USDA Service Center is on the second floor.

Click picture to enlarge image. This document requires Adobe Acrobat  

 

Rhode Island State Office

Rhode Island Service Center

Phou Vongkhamdy RI NRCS Staff 2014
R. Phou Vongkhamdy
State Conservationist
Rhode Island Service Center Staff


State Conservationist's Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE

R. Phou Vongkhamdy
pooh.vongkhamdy@usda.gov

State Conservationist 401-828-1300
Mary Bent-Ellis
mary.bentellis@usda.gov
 
Executive Assistant 401-822-8813

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

State Leadership Team

NAME TITLE PHONE
Walter J. Marshall
walter.marshall@usda.gov   
                               
Assistant State Conservationist for Management and Strategy 401-822-8816
Darrell Moore
darrell.moore@usda.gov
State Conservation Engineer 401-822-8812
Jermaine Jenkins
jermaine.jenkins@usda.gov
Assistant State Conservationist for Field Operations 401-822-8824
Diane Petit
diane.petit@usda.gov
Public Affairs Specialist/Webmaster (Massachusetts & Rhode Island) 401-822-8843
Christopher Modisette
chris.modisette@usda.gov
State Resource Conservationist 401-822-8877
Brunilda Velez
brunilda.velez@usda.gov
Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 401-822-8820


 Back to top arrow Back to Top

Public Affairs Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE
Diane Petit
diane.petit@usda.gov
Public Affairs Specialist/Webmaster (Massachusetts & Rhode Island) 401-822-8843                

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

Management and Strategy Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE
Walter J. Marshall
walter.marshall@usda.gov     
Assistant State Conservationist for Management and Strategy 401-822-8816
Kanita Touch
kanita.touch@usda.gov
Financial Resource Specialist 401-822-8844
Reena Shaw
reena.shaw@usda.gov
Business Services Specialist 401-822-8840

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

Ecological Science Staff

NAME

TITLE


PHONE
Christopher Modisette
chris.modisette@usda.gov
State Resource Conservationist 401-822-8877
Eric Boettger
eric.boettger@usda.gov
Resource Conservationist 401-822-8825
Gary Casabona
gary.casabona@usda.gov
State Biologist 401-822-8837

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

Soils Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE
Jim Turenne
jim.turenne@usda.gov
Assistant State Soil Scientist 401-822-8830
Cell 401-255-6206

  Back to top arrow
Back to Top

Engineering Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE

 

Darrell Moore
darrell.moore@usda.gov

State Conservation Engineer 401-822-8812
Ronald K. Lewis
ronald.lewis@usda.gov
Civil Engineering Technician 401-822-8826
Yaileen Acevedo
yaileen.acevedo@usda.gov
Civil Engineer 401-822-8809
Randall Galpin
randall.galpin@usda.gov
Civil Engineer 401-822-8842
Jane Hopkins
jane.hopkins@usda.gov
Civil Engineer 401-822-8822
Cassius Spears, Sr.
Cassius.SpearsSR@usda.gov
Soil Conservation Technician 401-822-8827

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

Programs Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE

Brunilda Velez
brunilda.velez@usda.gov

Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 401-822-8820
Joseph A. Bachand
joseph.bachand@usda.gov
Program Manager
 
401-822-8818
 
Program Manager 401-822-8814

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

Field Operations Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE
Jermaine Jenkins
jermaine.jenkins@usda.gov
Assistant State Conservationist for Field Operations 401-822-8824
Peter J. Bonome
peter.bonome@usda.gov
Soil Conservation Technician 401-822-8828
FIELD STAFF - EASTERN CONSERVATION DISTRICT
(Serving Bristol and Newport counties)
NAME TITLE PHONE
Ghyllian Conley
ghyllian.conley@usda.gov
District Conservationist 401-822-8835
Tim Ulmschneider
tim.ulmschneider@usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8808
Max Weinstein
max.weinstein@usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8874
FIELD STAFF - NORTHERN CONSERVATION DISTRICT
(Serving Providence County)
NAME TITLE PHONE
Cassius Spears
cassius.spears@usda.gov
District Conservationist 401-822-8833
FIELD STAFF - SOUTHERN CONSERVATION DISTRICT
(Serving Kent and Washington counties)
NAME TITLE PHONE
Melissa Hayden
melissa.hayden@usda.gov
District Conservationist 401-822-8847
Naomi Andrews
naomi.andrews@usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8831
Ashley Martone
ashley.martone@usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8839

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

USDA Information Technology Services Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE
Maria Wilson
maria.wilson@usda.gov
IT Specialist Mondays and Fridays, 860-887-3604
ext. 8071
Tues., Wed., Thurs., 401-822-8810


 Back to top arrow