Skip Navigation

About Us

The Natural Resources Conservation Service partners with Conservation Districts and others to provide technical and some cost-share assistance to private landowners. Our main goal is to protect, enhance, and preserve our soil, water, air, plants, and animals using sound science and expertise. Participation in our programs is voluntary.

The approval of the reorganization of the Hawaii and the Pacific Basin Area operations into the new PACIFIC ISLANDS AREA, was signed January 6, 2006. Our area of coverage includes:

East Area:

  • State of Hawaii
  • Territory of American Samoa
  • U.S. Minor Outlying Islands – Pacific

West Area (formerly Pacific Basin Area):

  • Territory of Guam
  • Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Republic of Palau
  • Republic of the Marshall Islands


If you are having difficulty with links on the NRCS Pacific Islands Area website, please contact NRCS PIA Webmaster.