Skip Navigation

State Office

1201 NE Lloyd Blvd
Suite 900
Portland, OR 97232
503-414-3200
FAX: 855-651-9082
orinfo@nrcs.usda.gov
 

State Conservationist
FAX: (855) 651-9154

Name Position Phone Email
Ron Alvarado State Conservationist 503-414-3200 ron.alvarado
Jessica Bras Executive Assistant 503-414-3221 jessica.bras


Management & Strategy
FAX:  (855) 651-9154

Name Position Phone Email
Tom Watson Assistant State Conservationist - Management & Strategy 503-414-3210 tom.watson
Jason Jeans Business Services Specialist 503-414-3222 jason.jeans
Chris Martin Management Analyst - Grants & Agreements 503-414-3213 chris.martin
John Michael Management Analyst 503-414-3215 john.michael
James Webster Financial Resources Specialist 503-414-3288 james.webster

 

Partnership & Public Affairs
FAX:  (855) 651-9154

Name Position Phone Email
Julie MacSwain Assistant State Conservationist - Partnership Liaison 503-414-3250 julie.macswain
Tracy Robillard Public Affairs Officer 503-414-3220 tracy.robillard
Cat Bailey Public Affairs Specialist 503-414-3238 catherine.bailey
Kathy Ferge Tribal Liaison / Civil Rights 503-414-3239 kathy.ferge
Robert Hathorne Public Affairs Specialist 503-414-3230 robert.hathorne

 

Conservation Programs
FAX:  (855) 651-9154

Name Position Phone Email
Loren Unruh Assistant State Conservationist - Programs 503-414-3235 loren.unruh
Scott Cook Resource Conservationist-Wetland Restoration 503-414-3234 scott.cook
Roslyn Gray Civil Engineer 503-414-3212 roslyn.gray
Linda Roblero Civil Engineer 503-414-3242 linda.roblero
Mary Beth Smith Farm Bill Specialist - EQIP 503-414-3283 mary.beth.smith
Bari Williams Easement Program Specialist 503-414-3226 bari.williams

 

Watershed Resources and Planning

Name Position Phone Email
Tom Makowski Assistant State Conservationist - Watershed Resources and Planning 503-414-3202 tom.makowski

 

Information Technology

Name Position Phone Email City
Lynann Stewart Group Manager 208-378-5680 lynann.stewart@id.usda.gov Boise, ID
Rich Bachert IT Specialist 503-414-1114 rich.bachert@or.usda.gov Tualatin, OR
Tom Bakken IT Specialist 208-882-4960 x123 tom.bakken@id.usda.gov Moscow, ID
Rose Glass IT Specialist 208-224-5017 rose.glass@id.usda.gov Pocatello, ID
Nik Lewis IT Specialist 503-273-2406 nikolas.lewis@id.usda.gov Boise, ID
Pennie McHenry IT Specialist 208-779-3454 pennie.mchenry@id.usda.gov Caldwell, ID
Vernon Michael IT Specialist 541-423-6177 vernon.michael@or.usda.gov Central Point, OR
Clifton Morrison IT Specialist 208-378-5612 clifton.morrison@or.usda.gov Boise, ID
Eric Nave IT Specialist 208-378-5714 eric.nave@id.usda.gov Boise, ID
John Pratt IT Specialist 208-715-3106 john.pratt@id.usda.gov Idaho Falls, ID
Nolan Reicha IT Specialist 503-414-3251 nolan.reicha@or.usda.gov Portland, OR
Jeff Sagen IT Specialist 503-273-2405 jeff.sagen@por.usda.gov Portland, OR

 

Conservation Technology
FAX:  (855) 651-9082

Name Position Phone Email
Cory Owens Acting Leader for Technology 503-414-3261 cory.owens
Vacant Program Assistant    
Gary Diridoni Natural Resource Specialist 503-414-3092 gary.diridoni
Christopher Hamilton State Biologist 503-414-3209 christopher.hamilton
Michael Merrill Watershed Planner 503-414-3237 michael.merrill
Kathy Pendergrass State Plant Materials Specialist 503-414-3266 kathy.pendergrass
Chris Reidy State Wetlands Biologist 503-414-3274 chris.reidy
Lakeitha Ruffin Agricultural Economist 503-414-3282 lakeitha.ruffin
Sarah Silbernagel Acting State Archaeologist 541-278-8049 x101 sarah.silbernagel
Vacant State Forester    
Vacant State Grazing Specialist    
Denise Troxell State Conservation Agronomist 503-414-3232 denise.troxell


Engineering
FAX:  (855) 651-9082

Name Position Phone Email
John Gillilan Acting State Conservation Engineer 503-414-3254 john.gillilan
Bill Cronin State Irrigation Engineer 541-776-4267 x107 bill.cronin
John Markov Geologist 503-414-3249 john.markov
Meghan Walter State Hydraulic Engineer 503-414-3063 meghan.walter

Complete Engineering Staff Directory

Snow Survey
FAX:  (855) 651-9082

Name Position Phone Email
Scott Oviatt Snow Survey Supervisor 503-414-3271 scott.oviatt
Lauren Austin Hydrologist 971-325-4188 lauren.austin
Dan Fries Hydrologic Technician 503-414-3265 dan.fries
Julie Koeberle Hydrologist 503-414-3272 julie.koeberle
Bill Overman Hydrologic Technician 503-319-0561 bill.overman
Joshua Roach Hydrologist 971-325-4185 joshua.roach
Melissa Webb Hydrologist 503-414-3270 melissa.webb
Vacant Hydrologist    
Vacant Management Analyst    

 

Soil Survey
FAX:  (855) 651-9082

Name Position Phone Email
Cory Owens State Soil Scientist 503-414-3261 cory.owens
Whityn Owen GIS Specialist/Coordinator 503-414-3024 whityn.owen
Vacant State Resource Soil Scientist    
Vacant NRI Coordinator    
Vacant HEL/WC Compliance Specialist