Skip Navigation

State Office

100 Sun Avenue N.E., Suite 602
Albuquerque, NM  87109
Phone: (800) 410-2067
           (505) 761-4400
  Fax:   (855) 538-6003

STATE CONSERVATIONIST OFFICE

Name Title Phone Email

Xavier Montoya

State Conservationist

(505) 761-4400

xavier.montoya@usda.gov

Alicia Rodriguez

Assistant State Conservationist for Partnerships

(505) 761-4421

alicia.rodriguez@usda.gov

Brianna Quirino

Executive Assistant

(505) 761-4402

brianna.quirino@usda.gov

COMMUNICATIONS

Name Title Phone Email

Alicia Rodriguez

Acting Public Affairs Officer

(505) 761-4421

alicia.rodriguez@usda.gov

Luke Luna Public Affairs Intern (505) 761-4484 leonard.luna@usda.gov

MANAGEMENT & STRATEGY

Name Title Phone Email

 

Rosabeth Garcia-Sais

Assistant State Conservationist
for Management and 
Strategy

(505) 761-4411

rosabeth.garciasais@usda.gov

George Miller

Business Services Specialist

(505) 761-4486

george.miller@usda.gov

Olusegun Popoola

Financial Resources Specialist

(505) 761-4414

olusegun.popoola@usda.gov

ENGINEERING

Name Title Phone Email

James Hewitt

State Conservation Engineer

(505) 761-4490

james.hewitt@usda.gov

Ayana Brown

Assistant State Conservation Engineer

(505) 761-4452

ayana.brown@usda.gov

Charles Braden

Geologist

(505) 761-4489

charles.braden@usda.gov

Delia Pastran-Garcia

Design Engineer

(505) 761-4461

delia.pastran-garcia@usda.gov

David (Brad) Peterson

Civil Engineer

(505) 761 - 4449

david.peterson2@usda.gov

PROGRAMS

Name Title Phone Email

Kristin Graham Chavez

Assistant State Conservationist for Program

(505) 761-4404

kristin.grahamchavez@usda.gov

Kenneth Branch

Resource Conservationist

(505) 761-4454

kenneth.branch@usda.gov

Athena Cholas

Resource Conservationist

(505) 761-4419

athena.cholas@usda.gov

RESOURCE INVENTORIES AND ASSESSMENTS

Name Title Phone Email

Richard (Rick) Strait

State Soil Scientist

(505) 761-4433

richard.strait@usda.gov

Chrishelle Jackson

Administrative Assistant

(505) 761-4434

chrishelle.jackson@usda.gov

Kerri Mich

GIS Specialist

(505) 761-4437

kerri.mich@usda.gov

Chris Romero

Hydrological Technician/ Snow Survey

(505) 761-4431

chris.romero@usda.gov

RESOURCE TECHNOLOGY

Name Title Phone Email

Steve Kadas

State Resource Conservationist

(505) 761-4422

steve.kadas@usda.gov

Kelley Mullen

Administrative Assistant

(505) 761-4408

kelley.mullen@usda.gov

Daniel Bloedel

Resource Conservationist

(505) 761-4448

daniel.bloedel@usda.gov

Santiago Misquez

State Wildlife Biologist

(505) 761-4432

santiago.misquez@usda.gov

Maureen Murphy

Resource Conservationist

(505) 761-4418

maureen.murphy@usda.gov

Molly Murphy

Archeologist

(505) 761-4413

molly.murphy@usda.gov

Brenda Simpson

State Rangeland Management Specialist

(505) 761-4488

brenda.simpson@usda.gov

William Volf

Archeologist

(505) 761-4423

william.volf@usda.gov

Vacant

State Agronomist

   

PLANT MATERIALS CENTER

1036 Miller Street S.W.
Los Lunas, NM 87031
Phone: (505) 565-2032 ext. 5

Name Title Ext Email

Bernadette Cooney

Plant Material Center Manager

(505) 404-3401

bernadette.cooney@usda.gov

Keith White

Biological Science Technician

(505) 404-3402

keith.white@usda.gov