Skip Navigation

State Office

100 Sun Avenue N.E., Suite 602
Albuquerque, NM  87109
Phone: (800) 410-2067
           (505) 761-4400
  Fax:   (855) 538-6003

 

STATE CONSERVATIONIST OFFICE

Name

Title

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

J. Xavier Montoya

State Conservationist

(505)761-4400 

xavier.montoya@nm.usda.gov

Alicia Rodriguez

Assistant State Conservationist for Partnerships

(505)761-4421

alicia.rodriguez@nm.usda.gov

Vacant

Executive Assistant

(505)761-4402

 

COMMUNICATIONS

Name

Title

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Alicia Rodriguez

Acting Public Affairs Officer

(505)761-4421

alicia.rodriguez@nm.usda.gov

MANAGEMENT & STRATEGY

Name

Title

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Rosabeth Garcia-Sais

Assistant State Conservationist for Management and Strategy

(505)761-4411

rosabeth.garciasais@nm.usda.gov

George Miller

Business Services Specialist

(505)761-4486

george.miller@nm.usda.gov

Theresa Nelson

Management Information Technician

(505)761-4405

theresa.nelson@nm.usda.gov

Michael Wortman

Financial Resources Specialist

(505) 761-4414

michael.wortman@nm.usda.gov

ENGINEERING

Name

Title

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Charles Braden

Acting State Conservation Engineer

(505)761-4489

charles.braden@nm.usda.gov

Ayana Brown

Assistant State Conservation Engineer

(505) 761-4452

ayana.brown@nm.usda.gov

Charles Braden

Agricultural Engineer/Geologist

(505)761-4489

charles.braden@nm.usda.gov

Richard Bruce

Civil Engineering Technician

(505)761-4455

richard.bruce@nm.usda.gov

Delia Pastran-Garcia

Design Engineer

(505)761-4461

delia.pastran-garcia@nm.usda.gov

Hope Tran

Civil Engineer Acequia

(505)761-4459

hope.tran@nm.usda.gov

PROGRAMS

Name

Title

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Kristin Graham Chavez

Assistant State Conservationist for Programs

(505)761-4404

kristin.grahamchavez@nm.usda.gov

Kenneth Branch

Resource Conservationist

(505)761-4454

kenneth.branch@nm.usda.gov

Athena Cholas

Resource Conservationist

(505)761-4419

athena.cholas@nm.usda.gov

RESOURCE INVENTORIES AND ASSESSMENTS

Name

Title

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Richard (Rick) Strait

State Soil Scientist

(505)761-4433

richard.strait@nm.usda.gov

Chrishelle Jackson

Administrative Assistant

(505)761-4434

chrishelle.jackson@nm.usda.gov

Kerri Mich

GIS Specialist

(505)761-4437

kerri.mich@nm.usda.gov

Chris Romero

Hydrological Technician/ Snow Survey

(505)761-4431

chris.romero@nm.usda.gov

RESOURCE TECHNOLOGY

Name

Title

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Steve Kadas

State Resource Conservationist

(505)761-4422

steve.kadas@nm.usda.gov

Kelley Mullen

Administrative Assistant

(505)761-4408

kelley.mullen@nm.usda.gov

Daniel Bloedel

Resource Conservationist

(505)761-4448

daniel.bloedel@nm.usda.gov

Kevin Branum

State Agronomist

(505) 761-4424

kevin.branum@nm.usda.gov

Santiago Misquez

State Wildlife Biologist

(505)761-4432

santiago.misquez@nm.usda.gov

Maureen Murphy

Resource Conservationist

(505)761-4418

maureen.murphy@nm.usda.gov

Molly Murphy

Archeologist

(505) 761-4413

molly.murphy@nm.usda.gov

Brenda Simpson

State Rangeland Management Specialist

(505)761-4488

brenda.simpson@nm.usda.gov

William Volf

State Archeologist

(505)761-4423

william.volf@nm.usda.gov

Vacant

Cooperative Forester

 

 

     

PLANT MATERIALS CENTER

Name

Title

Phone Number

E-Mail Address

Bernadette Cooney

Plant Material Center Manager

(505)865-4684

bernadette.cooney@nm.usda.gov

Keith White

Biological Science Technician

(505)865-4684

keith.white@nm.usda.gov

Location:
1036 Miller Street SW, Los Lunas, NM 87031
Phone: (505) 865-4684 / Fax: (505) 865-5163