Skip Navigation

State Office

State Office Directory

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
4407 Bland Rd., Suite 117
Raleigh, NC  27609

Phone: 919-873-2100
Fax: 919-873-2156

State Conservationist Office 
 
Name Position Phone Email
Timothy A. Beard State Conservationist 919-873-2101 timothy.beard@nc.usda.gov
Vacant State Conservationist's Administrative Assistant 919.873.2102  
Public Affairs Staff
 
Name Position Phone Email
Stuart Lee State Public Affairs Specialist and Outreach Coordinator 919-873-2107 stuart.lee@nc.usda.gov
Magdalena B. Whitaker Secretary 919-873-2123 maggie.Whitaker@nc.usda.gov
Management and Strategy
 
Name Position Phone Email
Stuart Lee (Acting) Assistant State Conservationist Management and Strategy 919-873-2107 Stuart.Lee@nc.usda.gov
Alaina Bloodworth Business Services Specialist 919-873-2138 alaina.bloodworth@nc.usda.gov
Carolyn Emerson Financial Resources Specialist 919-873-2108

carolyn.emerson@nc.usda.gov

Jeremy Wood Management Analyst 919-873-2193 jeremy.wood@nc.usda.gov
Amy Mize Administrative Assistant 919-873-2127 amy.mize@nc.usda.gov

Programs, Easements and Water Resources
 
Name Position Phone Email
Gregory A. Walker Assistant State Conservationist for Programs, and Easements and Water Resources 919-873-2104 greg.walker@nc.usda.gov
Julius George Farm Bill Specialist 919-873-2183

julius.george@nc.usda.gov

Vacant Farm Bill Specialist 919-873-2134  
Brian Loadholt Easement Specialist 919.873-2160 Brian.Loadholt@nc.usda.gov
Terry Foreman Program Specialist (Easements) 919-873-2177 terry.foreman@nc.usda.gov

Engineering Staff
Name Position Phone Email
James Kjelarrd State Conservation Engineer 919-873-2130

jim.kjelaard@nc.usda.gov

J'Que Joes  Engineer 919-873-2129

 jque.jones@nc.usda.gov

Kim G. Kroeger Geologist 919-873-2128 kim.kroeger@nc.usda.gov
Ecological Sciences Staff
 
Name Position Phone Email
Rafael Vega State Resources Conservationist 919-873-2124 rafael.vega@nc.usda.gov
Maggie Whitaker Secretary (Acting) 919-873-2123 maggie.whitaker@nc.usda.gov
Ruben Torres Conservation Business Tool Coordinator 919.873.2185 Ruben.Torres@nc.usda.gov
Jeremy Roston Resource Conservationist 919-873-2140 jeremy.roston@nc.usda.gov
Matt Kinane Compliance Specialist 919.873.2126 matt.kinane@nc.usda.gov
Josh Spencer Water Quality Specialist 919-873-2120 josh.spencer@nc.usda.gov
Bob Abell NRI Collection Technician 919-873-2175 bob.abell2@nc.usda.gov
Jim Errante Cultural Resource Specialist 803-253-3937 jim.errante@sc.usda.gov
Brian Short Grazing Specialist 252-405-9248 Brian.Short@nc.usda.gov
NC Soils Staff
 
Name Position Phone Email
Vacant

State Soil Scientist

919-873-2141  
Milton Cortes Assistant State Soil Scientist 919-873-2171
 
milton.cortes@nc.usda.gov

Soil Survey Region 3
 
Name Position Phone Email
Deborah T. Anderson Team Leader 919-873-2139 debbie.anderson@nc.usda.gov
Camilla R. Curtis "Rosetta" Secretary 919-873-2142 rosetta.curtis@nc.usda.gov
J. Greg Taylor Senior Regional Soil Scientist  919-873-2170 j.greg.taylor@nc.usda.gov
Michelle Clendenin Ecological Site Inventory Specialist 919-873-2125 michelle.clendenin@nc.usda.gov
Matt Duvall Ecological Site Specialist  919-873-2119 matthew.duvall@nc.usda.gov