Skip Navigation

Local Service Centers

AUGUSTA FIELD OFFICE (Kennebec and Lincoln Counties)
2305 North Belfast Ave., Augusta, ME 04330
Telephone: (207) 622-7847 ext. 3

Name Position Email

Peter Abello

District Conservationist

Alexander Brown

Soil Conservation Technician

Lori Richter Agricultural Engineer (serves Kennebec and Lincoln Counties)

Gregory Granger

Resource Soil Scientist (entire state)

Carolina Luciano Ramos Soil Conservationist
Andrew Johnson Soil Conservationist
Wendy Webber ACES Employee


BANGOR FIELD OFFICE (Penobscot County)
1423 Broadway, Suite #2, Bangor, ME  04401
Telephone: (207) 947-6622, ext. 3; FAX: 855-589-1059

Bangor Field Office

Name Position Email

Chuck Penney

District Conservationist

Misha Vargas Soil Conservationist 
Ada Vilches Soil Conservationist
Angel Anaya Civil Engineer
William "Bobby" Jones Civil Engineer


BELFAST FIELD OFFICE (Waldo and Knox Counties)
46 Little River Drive, Belfast, ME  04915
Telephone: (207) 338-1964, ext. 3; FAX:  844-332-7946

Belfast Field Office

Name Position Email

Ron Desrosiers

District Conservationist
Jorge Ortiz Montalvo

Soil Conservationist

Lindsay Fennell Soil Conservationist


42 Engdahl Drive, Dover-Foxcroft, ME  04426-3717
Telephone: (207) 564-2321, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7947

Dover-Foxcroft Field Office

Name Position Email
Seth Jones District Conservationist
Carl Bickford Soil Conservationist



Name Position Email

Nicholas Butler  

MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader/Soil Scientist



474 Bucksport Rd.
Ellsworth, ME 04605
Telephone: (207) 812-9710

Hancock County Field Office


Name Position Email
Christopher Phinney District Conservationist

Erin Cocca Soil Conservationist



107 Park Street, Farmington, ME  04938-1915
Telephone: (207) 778-4767, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7948

Farmington Field Office

Name Position Email

Amanda Burton

District Conservationist

Barry Southard Soil Conservationist


FORT KENT FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - St. John Valley)
139 Market Street, Suite 106, Fort Kent, ME  04743-1425
Telephone: (207) 834-3311, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7969

Fort Kent Field Office

Name Position Email
Helena Swiatek Acting District Conservationist

Alex Zetterman Soil Conservationist
Brittnie Hodsdon Soil Conservation Technicians


HOULTON FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Southern Aroostook)
304 North Street, Houlton, ME  04730-9527
Telephone: (207) 532-9407, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7970

Houlton Field Office

Name Position Email

Philip Quint

District Conservationist

Ethan Hill

Soil Conservationist


LEWISTON FIELD OFFICE (Androscoggin and Sagadahoc Counties)
254 Goddard Road, Lewiston, ME  04240
Telephone: (207) 753-9400, ext. 3; FAX: 855-589-9460

Lewiston Field Office

Name Position Email

Jim Johnson

District Conservationist


Program Assistant


Candace (Benwitz) Gilpatric

Agricultural Engineer (serves Franklin, Androscoggin, Sagadahoc, Cumberland, York, Oxford Counties)

Alex Stace Soil Conservationist
Abel Cardona Civil Engineer


MACHIAS FIELD OFFICE (Washington County)
8 M & M Place, Suite 5B, Machias, ME  04654
Telephone: (207) 255-3995, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7971

Machias Field Office

Name Position Email

Robert Bills

District Conservationist

Justin Cooper Soil Conservationist

Barbara Maurer

Program Assistant


PRESQUE ISLE FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Central Aroostook)
735 Main Street, Suite #3, Presque Isle, ME  04769
Telephone: (207) 760-4609, ext. 3; FAX: 855-602-4107

Presque Isle

Name Position Email

Helena Swiatek 

District Conservationist

Scott Englund

Soil Conservation Technician

Robert Cullins

Civil Engineering Technician

VACANT Soil Conservationist  
Scott Carter Agricultural Engineer (serves Aroostook and Washington Counties)


SCARBOROUGH FIELD OFFICE (Cumberland and York Counties)
306 U.S. Route 1, Suite A1, Scarborough, ME  04074-9774
Telephone: (207) 883-0159, ext. 3; FAX: 855-603-3570

Scarborough Field Office

Name Position Email

Luis Aponte

District Conservationist

David Chiappetta

Soil Conservationist

William Jones Easement Specialist


70 East Madison Road, Skowhegan, ME  04976
Telephone: (207) 474-8323, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7973

Skowhegan Field Office

Name Position Email

Nicholas Pairitz

District Conservationist

Alexis Clune

Soil Conservationist

Arthur Grindle Engineering Technician


17 Olson Road, Suite #2, So. Paris, ME 04281
Telephone: (207) 743-5789, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7974

South Paris Field Office

Name Position Email

Andrew Johnson

Acting District Conservationist

Jade Gianforte

Soil Conservationist




                                                                                                Last Modified: 04/05/2022