Skip Navigation

Local Service Centers

AUGUSTA FIELD OFFICE (Kennebec and Lincoln Counties)
Central Maine Commerce Center, 21 Enterprise Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME  04330
Telephone: (207) 622-7847 ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7945

Augusta Field Office

Name Position Email

Peter Abello

District Conservationist

peter.abello@usda.gov

Luis Aponte Soil Conservationist luis.aponte@usda.gov
Paula Salazar Soil Conservationist paula.salazar@usda.gov

Alexander Brown

Soil Conservation Technician

alexander.brown@usda.gov

Lori Richter Agricultural Engineer (also serves Kennebec, Waldo, Knox, and Lincoln Counties) lori.richter@usda.gov

Gregory Granger

Resource Soil Scientist (entire state)

greg.granger@usda.gov

Wendy Webber ACES Employee

wendy.webber@usda.gov

 


BANGOR FIELD OFFICE (Penobscot County)
1423 Broadway, Suite #2, Bangor, ME  04401
Telephone: (207) 947-6622, ext. 3; FAX: 855-589-1059

Bangor Field Office

Name Position Email

Chuck Penney

District Conservationist

charles.penney@usda.gov

Misha Vargas Soil Conservationist misha.vargas@usda.gov 
Scott Carter

Agricultural Engineer
(also serves Piscataquis and Hancock Counties)

scott.carter@usda.gov

 


BELFAST FIELD OFFICE (Waldo and Knox Counties)
46 Little River Drive, Belfast, ME  04915
Telephone: (207) 338-1964, ext. 3; FAX:  844-332-7946

Belfast Field Office

Name Position Email

Ron Desrosiers

Acting District Conservationist

ron.desrosiers@usda.gov
Stephanie Landry

Soil Conservationist

stephanie.landry@usda.gov

 


DOVER-FOXCROFT FIELD OFFICE (Piscataquis County)
42 Engdahl Drive, Dover-Foxcroft, ME  04426-3717
Telephone: (207) 564-2321, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7947

Dover-Foxcroft Field Office

Name Position Email
Jaime Sandoval District Conservationist jaime.sandoval@usda.gov
Vacant Soil Conservationist  

 


SOIL SURVEY

Name Position Email

Nicholas Butler  

MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader/Soil Scientist

nicholas.butler@usda.gov

Matt Dorman 

Soil Scientist

matt.dorman@usda.gov

Carl Bickford Soil Scientist carl.bickford@usda.gov
Jamin Johanson Ecological Site Inventory Specialist jamin.johanson@usda.gov

 

 

ELLSWORTH FIELD OFFICE (Hancock County)
474 Bucksport Rd.
Ellsworth, ME 04605
Telephone: (207) 947-6622, ext. 5

Hancock County Field Office

 

Name Position Email
Christopher Phinney District Conservationist

christopher.phinney@usda.gov

Megan Facciolo Soil Conservationist megan.facciolo@usda.gov
 

 


 

FARMINGTON FIELD OFFICE (Franklin County)
107 Park Street, Farmington, ME  04938-1915
Telephone: (207) 778-4767, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7948

Farmington Field Office

Name Position Email

Amanda Burton

District Conservationist

amanda.burton@usda.gov

Jade Gianforte

Soil Conservationist

jade.gianforte@usda.gov

 


FORT KENT FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - St. John Valley)
139 Market Street, Suite 106, Fort Kent, ME  04743-1425
Telephone: (207) 834-3311, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7969

Fort Kent Field Office

Name Position Email
Eric Giberson District Conservationist

eric.giberson@usda.gov

Kelsey Ramerth Soil Conservationist kelsey.ramerth@usda.gov

 
 


HOULTON FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Southern Aroostook)
304 North Street, Houlton, ME  04730-9527
Telephone: (207) 532-9407, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7970

Houlton Field Office

Name Position Email

Helena Swiatek

District Conservationist

helena.swiatek@usda.gov

Philip Quint

Soil Conservationist

philip.quint@usda.gov

Vacant

Program Assistant

 

 


LEWISTON FIELD OFFICE (Androscoggin and Sagadahoc Counties)
254 Goddard Road, Lewiston, ME  04240
Telephone: (207) 753-9400, ext. 3; FAX: 855-589-9460

Lewiston Field Office

Name Position Email

Jim Johnson

District Conservationist

jim.johnson@usda.gov

Terri Teller

Soil Conservationist

terri.teller@usda.gov

Carl Perry

Program Assistant

carl.perry@usda.gov

Candace (Benwitz) Gilpatric

Agricultural Engineer (also serves York,  Cumberland, Oxford, 
and Franklin Counties)

candi.gilpatric@usda.gov

Vacant

Agricultural Engineer

 

 


MACHIAS FIELD OFFICE (Washington County)
8 M & M Place, Suite 5B, Machias, ME  04654
Telephone: (207) 255-3995, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7971

Machias Field Office

Name Position Email

Robert Bills

District Conservationist 

bob.bills@usda.gov

Justin Cooper Soil Conservationist justin.r.cooper@usda.gov

Barbara Maurer

Program Assistant

barbara.maurer@usda.gov

 


PRESQUE ISLE FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Central Aroostook)
735 Main Street, Suite #3, Presque Isle, ME  04769
Telephone: (207) 760-4609, ext. 3; FAX: 855-602-4107

Presque Isle

Name Position Email

Seth Jones

District Conservationist

seth.jones@usda.gov

Scott Englund

Soil Conservation Technician

scott.englund@usda.gov

Heidi Bunn

Agricultural Engineer (serves Aroostook and Washington Counties)

heidi.bunn@usda.gov

Robert Cullins

Civil Engineering Technician 

robert.cullins@usda.gov

Eric Ramerth Soil Conservationist eric.ramerth@usda.gov

 


SCARBOROUGH FIELD OFFICE (Cumberland and York Counties)
306 U.S. Route 1, Suite A1, Scarborough, ME  04074-9774
Telephone: (207) 883-0159, ext. 3; FAX: 855-603-3570

Scarborough Field Office

Name Position Email

Wayne Munroe

District Conservationist

wayne.munroe@usda.gov

David Chiappetta

Soil Conservationist

david.chiappetta@usda.gov

Kelly Schmiermund

Soil Conservationist

kelly.schmiermund@usda.gov

 


SKOWHEGAN FIELD OFFICE (Somerset County)
70 East Madison Road, Skowhegan, ME  04976
Telephone: (207) 474-8323, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7973

Skowhegan Field Office

Name Position Email

Ron Desrosiers

District Conservationist

ron.desrosiers@usda.gov

Nicholas Pairitz

Soil Conservationist

nicholas.pairitz@usda.gov

 


SOUTH PARIS FIELD OFFICE (Oxford County)
17 Olson Road, Suite #2, So. Paris, ME 04281
Telephone: (207) 743-5789, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7974

South Paris Field Office

Name Position Email

Anna Kettell Biddle

District Conservationist

anna.biddle@usda.gov

Alexander Stace

Soil Conservationist

alexander.stace@usda.gov

 

  

 

                                                                                                Last Modified: 11/13/2018