Skip Navigation

Local Service Centers

If you are looking for conservation assistance on your land, please call the Massachusetts field office that serves your county. If you are not sure which office to call, use the USDA Service Center locator or call the Massachusetts State Office in Amherst at 413-253-4350.

NRCS Massachusetts field offices

Greenfield Field Office
Serving Franklin County
55 Federal Street, Greenfield, MA 01301
413-772-0384 ext. 3

Hadley Field Office
Serving Hampden and Hampshire counties
195 Russell Street, Hadley, MA 01035
413-585-1000 ext. 3

Holden Field Office
Serving Worcester County
52 Boyden Road, Holden, MA 01520
508-829-4477 ext. 3

Pittsfield Field Office
Serving Berkshire County
78 Center St., Suite 206, Pittsfield, MA 01201
413-443-1776 ext. 3

Westford Field Office
Serving Essex, Middlesex and Suffolk counties
319 Littleton Road, Westford, MA 01886
978-692-1904 ext. 3

West Wareham Field Office
Serving Bristol, Norfolk and Plymouth counties
15 Cranberry Highway, West Wareham, MA 02576
508-295-5151 ext. 3

West Yarmouth Field Office
Serving Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket counties
303 Main St, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
508-771-6476
or 6518 ext. 3

FAX number for all Massachusetts field offices:  855-596-7671

The following office lists include NRCS, Mass. Association of Conservation District (MACD) and conservation district (CD) employees located in each NRCS Massachusetts field office.

Greenfield Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Rita Thibodeau District Conservationist 413-223-9269 rita.thibodeau@ma.usda.gov
Lisa  Barnes Soil Conservationist 413-223-9275 lisa.barnes@ma.usda.gov
Bill Breed Soil Conservationist 413-223-9272 william.breed@ma.usda.gov
Louise LeGouis Civil Engineer 413-223-9270 louise.legouis@ma.usda.gov
Laura McPherson Administrative Assistant (MACD) 413-223-9271 laura.mcpherson@ma.usda.gov

Hadley Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Rita Thibodeau District Conservationist 413-923-3249 rita.thibodeau@ma.usda.gov
Michelle Cozine Conservation Planner (MACD) 413-923-3226 michelle.cozine@ma.usda.gov
Melissa Kenefick Conservation Planner 413-923-3246 melissa.kenefick@ma.usda.gov
Laura McPherson Administrative Assistant (MACD) 413-923-3248 laura.mcpherson@ma.usda.gov
Sarah Rippere Conservation Planner (MACD) 413-923-3235 sarah.rippere@ma.usda.gov

Holden Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Dan Lenthall District Conservationist 774-345-7020 daniel.lenthall@ma.usda.gov
Jessica Cox Soil Conservationist 774-345-7022 jessica.cox@ma.usda.gov
Kate Gervais Soil Conservationist (MACD) 774-345-7023 kate.gervais@ma.usda.gov
Martha Higgins Administrative Assistant (MACD) 774-345-7011 martha.higgins@ma.usda.gov 
James Lyons Civil Engineer 774-345-7027 jim.lyons@ma.usda.gov 
Robert Purcell Soil Conservationist 774-345-7017 robert.purcell@ma.usda.gov
Kathryn Zichelle Sullivan Soil Conservationist 774-345-7024 kathryn.zichelle@ma.usda.gov
Lisa Trotto District Administrator (CD) 774-345-7038 lisa.trotto@ma.usda.gov
Daniel Vellone Geologist (MA, CT, RI, NH, ME, VT, NY) 774-345-7025 daniel.vellone@ma.usda.gov

Pittsfield Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Rita Thibodeau District Conservationist Western MA 413-443-1776 x109 rita.thibodeau@ma.usda.gov
Laura McPherson Administrative Assistant (MACD) 413-443-1776 x101 laura.mcpherson@ma.usda.gov
Dan Tighe Soil Conservationist 413-443-1776 x108 daniel.tighe@ma.usda.gov
Rebecca Trueman Soil Conservationist 413-443-1776 x107 rebecca.trueman@ma.usda.gov

Westford Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Daniel Lenthall District Conservationist 978-303-8161 daniel.lenthall@ma.usda.gov
Jessica Cox Soil Conservationist 978-303-8028 jessica.cox@ma.usda.gov
Aaron Dushku GIS Specialist 978-303-8272 aaron.dushku@ma.usda.gov
Erin Johnson Conservation Planner (MACD) 978-303-8147 erin.johnson@ma.usda.gov
Julie Weiss Administrative Assistant (MACD) 978-303-8275 julie.weiss@ma.usda.gov
Stephanie Wilsen Natural Resource Specialist 978-303-8162 stephanie.wilsen@ma.usda.gov

West Wareham Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Mia Halter District Conservationist 774-678-7234 mia.halter@ma.usda.gov 
Andrea Bailey Administrative Assistant (MACD) 774-678-7227 andrea.bailey@ma.usda.gov
Courtney Batt Programs Support (MACD) 774-678-7229 courtney.batt@ma.usda.gov
Kim Bakker Soil Conservationist 774-678-7228 kim.osienski@ma.usda.gov
Helen Castles Soil Conservationist 774-678-7225 helen.castles@ma.usda.gov
Maggie Payne Resource Soil Scientist 774-678-7231 maggie.payne@ma.usda.gov
Lisa Petruski Soil Conservationist 774-678-7230 lisa.petruski@ma.usda.gov 
Alex Welch Soil Conservationist (MACD) 774-678-7237 alex.welch@ma.usda.gov
Nate Winkler Soil Conservationist 774-678-7236 nate.winkler@ma.usda.gov

West Yarmouth Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Mia Halter District Conservationist 508-771-6476 x101 mia.halter@ma.usda.gov
Daniel Barnett Project Engineer 508-771-6476 x104 dan.barnett@ma.usda.gov
Rick Devergilio Project Manager (CD) 508-771-6476 x105 rick.devergilio@ma.usda.gov
Lisa Petruski Soil Conservationist 508-771-6476 x103 lisa.petruski@ma.usda.gov
Sharon Randall Administrative Assistant (MACD) 508-771-6476 x100 sharon.randall@ma.usda.gov
Stephen Spear Soil Conservationist 508-771-6476 x102 stephen.spear@ma.usda.gov