Skip Navigation

State Office

 
State Conservationist Staff (515) 284-6655
Kurt Simon State Conservationist kurt.simon@ia.usda.gov
Jim Gertsma State Wetland Specialist jim.gertsma@ia.usda.gov
Shelly Grimmius Executive Assistant shelly.grimmius@ia.usda.gov
Assistant State Conservationist (Management & Strategy) Staff (515) 284-4525
Laura Crowell Acting Asst. State Conservationist (Management & Strategy) laura.crowell@ia.usda.gov
Jaia Fischer Business Services Specialist (Training) jaia.fischer@ia.usda.gov
Lori Derringer Financial Resources Specialist lori.derringer@ia.usda.gov
Marcus Hill Management Analyst marcus.hill@ia.usda.gov
Carolyn Christian Management Analyst carolyn.christian@ia.usda.gov
Elmer Foxx Administrative Assistant elmer.foxx@ia.usda.gov
Lisa Hobs Secretary lisa.hobbs@ia.usda.gov
Sophia Douglas Clerical Specialist - Elyon sophia.douglas@ia.nacdnet.net
Assistant State Conservationist (Programs) Staff (515)284-4353
Jon Hubbert Asst. State Conservationist (Programs) jon.hubbert@ia.usda.gov
Farm Bill Team
David Brommel CSP Coordinator david.brommel@ia.usda.gov
Paul Goldsmith EQIP Coordinator paul.goldsmith@ia.usda.gov
Easement Programs Team (515) 284-4222
Sindra Jensen State Easement Programs Coordinator sindra.jensen@ia.usda.gov
Shelley Dugan Easement Specialist shelley.dugan@ia.usda.gov
Joanne Bruce Easement Specialist joanne.bruce@ia.usda.gov
John Paulin Wetland Restoration Specialist john.paulin@ia.usda.gov
Alecia Meuleners Law Clerk alecia.meuleners@ia.usda.gov
Kimberly Broders Administrative Assistant kimberly.broders@ia.usda.gov
Beth Bednarek Clerical Specialist - Elyon beth.bednarek@ia.nacdnet.net
Assistant State Conservationist (Partnerships) Staff (515) 284-4370
Marty Adkins Asst. State Conservationist (Partnerships) martin.adkins@ia.usda.gov
Judy Martinson Resource Conservationist judy.martinson@ia.usda.gov
Laurel Foreman Hydrologist laurel.foreman@ia.usda.gov
Information Technology Staff (515) 284-4283
Dale Bruce Iowa Group Manager (OCIO-ITS) dale.bruce@ia.usda.gov
Reneé Reece IT Specialist renee.reece@ia.usda.gov
Jonathan Pickrell IT Specialist jonathan.pickrell@ia.usda.gov
Lloyd Johnson IT Specialist lloyd.johnson@ia.usda.gov
Lisa Hobbs Secretary lisa.hobbs@ia.usda.gov
Public Information Team (515) 284-4262
Laura Crowell State Public Affairs Specialist/Outreach Coordinator laura.crowell@ia.usda.gov
Jason Johnson Public Affairs Specialist jason.r.johnson@ia.usda.gov
Tara Kinyon-Anderson Secretary tara.kinyon-anderson@ia.usda.gov
Engineering Staff (515) 284-4357
Christian Osborn State Conservation Engineer christian.osborn@ia.usda.gov
Mark McCurdy Asst. State Conservation Engineer mark.mccurdy@ia.usda.gov
Kathleen Woida State Geologist kathleen.woida@ia.usda.gov
Joseph Thompson Geologist joseph.thompson@ia.usda.gov
Mark Garrison Environmental Engineer mark.garrison@ia.usda.gov
Jean Sandstrom Civil Engineer jean.sandstrom@ia.usda.gov
James Gibbs Engineering Technician (Civil) james.gibbs@ia.usda.gov
Cindy Slagle Secretary cindy.slagle@ia.usda.gov
Ecological Sciences and Conservation Planning Staff (515) 284-4370
Grover DePriest State Resource Conservationist grover.depriest@ia.usda.gov
Barb Stewart State Agronomist barbara.stewart@ia.usda.gov
Jeff Matthias State Grassland Specialist jeff.matthias@ia.usda.gov
Don Carrington Wetlands and Compliance Specialist donald.carrington@ia.usda.gov
Kevin Kuhn Resource Conservationist/TSP Coordinator kevin.kuhn@ia.usda.gov
Alan Lange Resource Conservationist alan.lange@ia.usda.gov
Eric Hurley Nutrient Management Specialist eric.hurley@ia.usda.gov
Richard Rogers Archeologist richard.rogers@ia.usda.gov
James Cronin State Biologist james.cronin@ia.usda.gov
Alan Lauver Agricultural Economist alan.lauver@ia.usda.gov
Stacy Wickman Toolkit Coordinator stacy.wickman@ia.usda.gov
Tara Kinyon-Anderson Secretary tara.kinyon-anderson@ia.usda.gov
Megan Hosford Clerical Specialist - Elyon megan.hosford@ia.nacdnet.net
Soils Staff (515) 284-4135
Rick Bednarek State Soil Scientist rick.bednarek@ia.usda.gov
Cynthia Page Physical Science Technician cynthia.page@ia.usda.gov
Cindy Slagle Secretary cindy.slagle@ia.usda.gov
Geographic Information Systems Staff (515) 284-4135
Gregg Hadish State GIS Specialist gregg.hadish@ia.usda.gov
Jim Phillips GIS Specialist james.phillips@ia.usda.gov
National Service Delivery Team Staff
Adam Stiegelmeier Chief, Personal Property Services Branch adam.stiegelmeier@wdc.usda.gov
Pam Koster Financial Specialist pamela.koster@wdc.usda.gov
James Zeigler Fiscal Specialist james.zeigler@wdc.usda.gov
Peggy Wohlgemuth Financial Technician peggy.wohlgemuth@wdc.usda.gov
Michelle Wall Voucher Examiner michelle.wall@wdc.usda.gov
Jill Clothier Human Resources Assistant jill.clothier@wdc.usda.gov
Linda Wells Human Resources Assistant linda.wells@wdc.usda.gov
Michelle Bales Contract Specialist michelle.bales@wdc.usda.gov