Skip Navigation

State Office

USDA, Natural Resources Conservation Service
2614 NW 43rd Street
Gainesville, FL 32606-6611

P. O. Box 141510
Gainesville, FL   32614-1510

(352) 338-9500
(352) 338-9574 (FAX)

State Conservationist's Office

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Morgan, Russell

State Conservationist

(352)338-9500

Russell.Morgan@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Secretary

(352)338-9503

 

 Programs

Financial Assistance 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Woods, Jeffrey

Assistant State Conservationist
for Financial Assistance Programs

(352)338-9515

Jeffrey.Woods@fl.usda.gov

Moore, Brandi

Secretary

(352)338-9507

Brandi.Moore@fl.usda.gov

Wiltse, Georganne

Conservation Program Specialist

(352)338-9545

Georganne.Wiltse@fl.usda.gov

Fikkert, Nathan

Conservation Program Specialist

(352)338-9539

Nathan.Fikkert@fl.usda.gov

Bowens, Ann

Outreach Liaison

(352)338-9516

Ann.Bowens@fl.usda.gov

Jamerson, Beverly

Program Payment Specialist

(352)338-9521

Beverly.Jamerson@fl.usda.gov

 

Easements

Gutierrez, Roney

Assistant State Conservationist
for Easement Programs

(352)338-9502

Roney.Gutierrez@fl.usda.gov

Francis, Crenel

Easement Program Coordinator

(352)338-9508

Crenel.Francis@fl.usda.gov

Bhattacharyya, Nina

Natural Resources Specialist

(352)338-9554

Nina.Bhattacharyya@fl.usda.gov

Gee, Brett

Agricultural Engineer

(352)338-9523

Brett.Gee@fl.usda.gov 

Marotta, Lynn 

Realty Specialist

(352)338-9510

Lynn.Marottta@fl.usda.gov

 

Wetlands Easement Program Team
452 Hwy. 98 North                     
Okeechobee, FL  34972-4168
(863) 763-3619 x 502/ (863) 763-6407 (FAX)

Name

Position

Extension

Email

Kuipers, Scott

WRP Planner

  216

Scott.Kuipers@fl.usda.gov

Turgeon, Scott

Biologist

  210

Scott.Turgeon@fl.usda.gov

Robbins, Jessica

Agricultural Engineer

  220

Jessica.Robbins@fl.usda.gov

Pritchett, Lakelle

Agricultural Engineer

  209

LaKelle.Pritchett@fl.usda.gov

Colon, Felix J.

Agricultural Engineer

  201

Felix.Colon@fl.usda.gov

May, Sara

Natural Resources Specialist

  215

Sara.May@fl.usda.gov

Harper, Eric

Civil Engineering Technician

  211 Eric.Harper@fl.usda.gov
Mullins, Robert Soil Conservation Aide 217

Bobby.Mullins@fl.usda.gov

 

Management and Strategy

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Watts, Nga

Assistant State Conservationist for
Management and Strategy

(352)338-9577

Nga.Watts@fl.usda.gov

Camacho, Jorge

Financial Services Specialist 

(352)338-9522

Jorge.Camacho@fl.usda.gov

Liggett, Denise

Business Support Specialist

(352)338-9564

Denise.Liggett@fl.usda.gov

Browne, Michelle

Management Analyst

(352)338-9531

Michelle.Browne@fl.usda.gov

Howard, Terry

Administrative Program Specialist (3520338-9527 Terry.Howard@fl.usda.gov

 Public Affairs

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Bodine, Renee

State Public Affairs Officer

(352) 338-9565

Renee.Bodine@fl.usda.gov

 Ecological Sciences

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Burkwhat, Henry

State Resource Conservationist

(352)338-9543

Henry.Burkwhat@fl.usda.gov

Leon, Marta

Secretary

(352)338-9542

Marta.Leon@fl.usda.gov

Bush, Michael

State Biologist

(352) 338-9547

Michael.Bush@fl.usda.gov

Hopkin, Andrew

State Rangeland Management Specialist

(352)338-9532

Andrew.Hopkin@fl.usda.gov

Williams, Mimi

State Agronomist and Plant Materials Specialist

(352) 338-9544

MJ.Williams@fl.usda.gov

Bertine, Jessica

State Agricultural Economist

(352)338-9513

Jessica.Bertine@fl.usda.gov

Moore, Rosalind

State Natural Resource Specialist

(352)338-9582

Rosalind.Moore@fl.usda.gov

Calixte, Jean-Paul

State GIS/GPS Coordinator

(352)338-9511

Jean-Paul.Calixte@fl.usda.gov

 

Plant Materials Center
14119 Broad Street
Brooksville, FL 34601
(352) 796-9600 / (352) 799-7305 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Grabowski, Janet

Plant Materials Manager

Ext. 101

Janet.Grabowski@fl.usda.gov

Gonter, Mary Anne

Biological Science Technician (Plants)

Ext. 102

MaryAnne.Gonter@fl.usda.gov

Connolly, Jonathan

Gardener

Ext. 106

Jonathan.Connolly@fl.usda.gov

Millioto, Nikolas

Biological Science Aide Ext. 112 Nikolas.Milloto@fl.usda.gov

 Engineering

 

Strenth, Jason    

State Conservation Engineer

(352)338-9559

Jason.Strenth@fl.usda.gov

Nguyen, Ha

Agricultural Engineer

(352)338-9509

Ha.Nguyen@fl.usda.gov

Harvey, Tony

Agricultural Engineer

(352)338-9562

Tony.Harvey@fl.usda.gov

Bird, Jason

Civil Engineering Technician

(352)338-9561

Jason.Bird@fl.usda.gov

Hall, Mark

Geologist

NRCS Georgia -
(706)546-2204

Mark.Hall@ga.usda.gov

Soils

Weber, Tom

State Soil Scientist

(352)338-9535

Tom.Weber@fl.usda.gov

Campbell, Bernie

Secretary

(352)338-9534

Bernie.Campbell@fl.usda.gov

Leach, Darrell E.

Soils Specialist

(352)338-9538

Darrell.Leach@fl.usda.gov

Robbins, Rick

Soils Specialist

(352)338-9536

Rick.a.Robbins@fl.usda.gov

Crockett, Leroy

Soils Scientist (850)627-6355 X4 Leroy.Crockett@fl.usda.gov