Skip Navigation

2018 Local Working Group Meeting Schedule

Local Working Groups consist of 2 or more counties connected by geography, agriculture and resource issues.  View the map (218KB PDF)

Persons with disabilities who require accommodations to attend or participate in these meetings should contact Nga Watts, acting ASTC-Management and Strategy, at 352-338-9577, nga.watts@fl.usda.gov, or Federal Relay Service at 1-800-877-8339 by July 15, 2018 for the August 2018 meetings.

Northwest Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone  Lead District Conservationist
August  1 10:00- 12:00pm  

Price, Taylor, Clark, Eau Claire, Chippewa

NW
Eastern

Thorp Fire and EMS
(AKA Thorp Fire Hall)
101 S.
Wilson St.
Thorp, WI 54771
Jane Reigel
Jane.Reigel@wi.usda.gov
 

August 8

9:30-
12:00pm

Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland, Iron, Burnett, Washburn, Sawyer

Scenic Rivers

Great Lakes Visitor Center

29270 County Highway G
Ashland, WI 54806

Ron Spiering
Ron.Spiering@wi.usda.gov

August
8

10:00- 12:00pm

Polk, Barron, Rusk, Saint Croix, Dunn

NW Central

County Courthouse (Auditorium) 

335 E.
Monroe Ave, Barron, WI 54812

John Sippl
John.Sippl@wi.usda.gov

August  16

9:30-
12:00pm

Pierce, Pepin, Buffalo, Trempealeau, Jackson

NW Driftless

Roger Marten Community Center

120
S. Franklin St. Mondovi, WI
54755

Mark Biel
Mark.Biel@wi.usda.gov

Northeast Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Lead District Conservationist
August 9 1:00-
3:00pm
Vilas,
Oneida,
Forest, Florence,
Langlade, Lincoln
Headwaters Antigo Public Library McGinley Room 617 Clermont Street                Antigo, WI 54409

Peggy Winter
Peggy.Winter@wi.usda.gov

August 14 10:00-
12:00pm

Marathon, Portage, Wood
Central Wisconsin Stanton W. Mead Education & Visitor Center

S2148
County Hwy S
Milladore, WI 54454

Roy Diver
Roy.Diver@wi.usda.gov

August 15 10:00-
12:00pm
Marinette, Oconto, Menominee, Shawano NE Farm and Forest Shawano County Courthouse Conference Rooms
A and B
311
N. Main Street  Shawano, WI 54166

Jeff Maroszek
Jeff.Maroszek@wi.usda.gov

August 15 1:00-
3:00pm
Outagamie, Brown, Kewaunee, Door Dairyland Jack Day Center 90 Bay Beach Road
Green Bay, WI 54302

John Malvitz
John.Malvitz@wi.usda.gov

August 16 10:00-
12:00pm
Waupaca, Winnebago Lower Wolf River Basin Fremont Town Hall E7403 Hwy 110 Fremont, WI 54940 Merrie Schamberger
Merrie.Schamberger@wi.usda.gov
August 16 1:00-
3:00pm
Calumet, Manitowoc Between the Lakes Calumet County Courthouse Room 15 206 Court Street Chiton, WI 53014

Joe Smedberg
Joe.Smedberg@wi.usda.gov
 

Southwest Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Lead District Conservationist
August 1 9:00-
11:00am
Grant, Iowa, Lafayette Southern Savanna Belmont Community Center 222 S. Mound Ave, Belmont, WI 53510 Andy Walsh
Andy.Walsh@wi.usda.gov
August 1 10:00-
12:00pm
La Crosse, Monroe, Juneau NW Coulee and Ridge

Sparta Community Center 

1000 E. Montgomery Street, Room A
Sparta, WI 54656

Michelle Komiskey
Michelle.Komiskey@wi.usda.gov

August 2 10:00-
12:00pm
Vernon, Crawford, Richland, Sauk SW Coulee and Ridge The Phoenix Center 100 South Orange Street, Richland Center, WI 53581

Karyl Fritsche
Karyl.Fritsche@wi.usda.gov

Southeast Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Lead District Conservationist

August
6

10:00-
12:00pm
Waukesha, Milwaukee, Racine, Walworth, Kenosha Southern Lakes Mukwonago Village Hall -
Community
Board Room
440 River Quest Court, Mukwonago, WI 53149

Brandi Richter
Brandi.Richter@wi.usda.gov

August
6
1:00-
3:00pm
Fond du Lac, Sheboygan, Washington, Ozaukee Northern Kettle Moraine Henry S. Reuss Ice Age Visitor Center N2875
State Hwy 67, Campbellsport, WI 53010

Mike Patin
Michael.Patin@wi.usda.gov

August 9 10:00-
12:00pm
Dane,
Green,
Rock
Driftless End Moraines Village of Brooklyn Community Center Lower Level Meeting Room

102 N. Rutland Ave, Brooklyn, WI 53521

Dave Gundlach
David.Gundlach@wi.usda.gov

August 17 10:00-
12:00pm
Columbia, Dodge, Jefferson Upper Rock Dodge County Administration Building Lower Level Conference Room 127 E. Oak Street, Juneau, WI 53039

Twyla Kite
Twyla.Kite@wi.usda.gov

August 17 1:00-
3:00pm
Adams, Marquette, Green Lake, Waushara Upper Fox Marquette County UW Extension Service Center 480
Underwood Ave, Montello, WI 53949
Caleb Zahn
Caleb.Zahn@wi.usda.gov