Skip Navigation

2019 Local Working Group Meeting Schedule

Local Working Groups consist of 2 or more counties connected by geography, agriculture and resource issues.  View the map (218KB PDF)

Persons with disabilities who require accommodations to attend or participate in these meetings should contact Rob Lawson, ASTC-Management and Strategy, at 608-662-4422 ext. 255, robert.lawson@usda.gov, or Federal Relay Service at 1-800-877-8339 by July 12, 2019 for the August 2019 meetings.

Northwest Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address   Lead District Conservationist

Aug. 8

9:00-
11:00am

Pierce, Pepin,  Buffalo, 
Trempealeau,
Jackson

NW Driftless

Buffalo County Courthouse

3rd floor County Board Room;
407 S. 2nd Street. Alma, WI 54610

Dennis Reimers
dennis.reimers@usda.gov​

Aug. 8

1:00-
3:00pm

Polk, Barron,
Rusk, Saint Croix, Dunn

NW Central


Barron County
Government Center
Auditorium

335 E. Monroe Ave
Barron, WI 54812

John Sippl
john.sippl@usda.gov

Sept. 9 

9:00-
11:00am

Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland, Iron, Burnett, Washburn, Sawyer

Scenic Rivers

WI Department
of Natural Resources
Area Office

810 W Maple Street
Spooner, WI 54801

Gary Haughn
gary.haughn@usda.gov

Sept. 9

1:00-
3:
00pm

Price, Taylor,
Clark, Eau Claire, Chippewa

NW Eastern

Thorp Fire Hall

101 S. Wilson St
Thorp, WI 54771

Sarah Raith
sarah.raith@usda.gov

Northeast Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address Lead District Conservationist

Aug. 28

9:00-
11:
00am

Calumet,
Manitowoc

Between the Lakes

USDA Service Center

4319 Expo Drive
Room 300
Manitowoc, WI 54220

Matt Rataczak
matt.rataczak@usda.gov  

Aug. 28

1:00-
3:00pm

Outagamie,
Brown, 

Kewaunee, Door

Dairyland

Jack Day Environmental Education
Center

90 Bay Beach Road
Green Bay, WI
54302

Joe Johnson
joe.johnson@usda.gov

Sept. 4

9:00-
11:00am

Waupaca, Winnebago

Lower Wolf River Basin

Fremont Town Hall

E7403 Hwy 110
Fremont, WI
54940

Lisa Neuenfeldt
lisa.neuenfeldt@usda.gov

Sept. 4

1:00-
3:00pm

Marathon,
Portage,
Wood

Central Wisconsin

George W.
Mead Wildlife Area

52148 County
Hwy S

Milladore, WI
54454

Amy Neigum
amy.neigum@usda.gov

Sept. 10

9:00-
11:00am

Vilas, Oneida,
Forest, Florence, 

Langlade, Lincoln

Headwaters

Northcentral 
Technical
College,
Room T 131

312 Forrest Ave
Antigo, WI 54409

Michael Stinebrink
michael.stinebrink@usda.gov

Sept. 10

1:00-
3:00pm

Marinette
Oconto, Menominee, 
Shawano

NE Farm and Forest

Marinette 
County Courthouse –
Jury Assembly Room

1926 Hall Avenue
Marinette, WI
54143

Jeff Maroszek
jeff.maroszek@usda.gov

Southwest Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address Lead District Conservationist

Aug. 7

9:00-
11:00am


Grant, Iowa, Lafayette

Southern Savanna

Lafayette County Multi-Purpose Building

11974 Ames Road
Darlington, WI
53530

Melissa Bartz
melissa.bartz@usda.gov​

Aug. 7

1:00-
3:00pm

Vernon, Crawford, Richland,
Sauk

SW Coulee and Ridge

The Phoenix Center

100 South Orange Street, Richland Center, WI 53581

Carlton Peterson
carlton.peterson@usda.gov

Sept. 6

9:00-
11:00am

La Crosse, Monroe,
Juneau

NW Coulee and Ridge

Sparta
Community
Center 

1000 E.
Montgomery Street
Sparta, WI
54656

Jon Field
jon.field@usda.gov

Southeast Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address Lead District Conservationist

Aug. 27

9:00-
11:00am

Dane, Green, Rock

Driftless End Moraines

Village of
Brooklyn Community
Center 

102 N. Rutland Ave,
Brooklyn, WI 53521

Jason Thomas
jason.thomas@usda.gov

Aug. 27

1:00-
3:00pm

Waukesha, Milwaukee, Racine, 
Walworth, Kenosha

Southern Lakes

Mukwonago 
Village Hall – Community Board Room

440 Rivercrest 
Court, 
Mukwonago, WI 53149

Brandi Richter
brandi.richter@usda.gov

Sept. 16

1:00-
3:00pm

Columbia, Dodge, Jefferson

Upper Rock

Dodge County Admin Building Lower Level Conference Room

127 E. Oak
Street,
Juneau, WI
53039

Kathy Turner
kathy.turner1@usda.gov

Sept. 18

1:00-
3:00pm

Fond du Lac, Sheboygan, Washington, 
Ozaukee

Northern Kettle Moraine

Henry S. Reuss Ice Age Visitor Center

N2875 State
Hwy 67, 
Campbellsport, WI 53010

Cory Drummond
cory.drummond@usda.gov

Sept. 19

9:00-
11:00am

Adams, Marquette, Green Lake, 
Waushara

Upper Fox

Green Lake County Government Building – Lower Level Demo Room

571 County Road A
Green Lake, WI
54941

Caleb Zahn
caleb.zahn@usda.gov