Skip Navigation

Wisconsin State Office Staff

contact state banner

NRCS Wisconsin State Office Employees

(All State Office phones use 608-662-4422 + ext. unless otherwise indicated)

Natural Resources Conservation Service
8030 Excelsior Drive, Suite 200
Madison, WI  53717-2906
Phone (608) 662-4422, Fax (608) 662-4430
Office Hours 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Name

Title

Email

Office Phone

Biggs, Angela State Conservationist angela.biggs@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 221
Bartlett, Vanessa Executive Administrative Assistant vanessa.bartlett@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 221

Financial Assistance

Office Phone
Bartz, Melissa Assistant State Conservationist - Financial Assistance Programs melissa.bartz@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 232
Borden, Chris State Tribal Liaison chris.borden@usda.gov (715) 748.4121 ext. 114
Gerlich, Ryan Resource Conservationist  - RCPP & Initiatives ryan.gerlich@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 227
Duberstein, Meagan Resource Conservationist - EQIP meagan.duberstein@usda.gov (608) 662.4422
Williams, Meridith Resource Conservationist - CSP meridith.williams@usda.gov (608) 662-4422 ext. 237

Easements

Office Phone
Kidd, Greg Assistant State Conservationist - Easements greg.kidd@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 252
Hodge, Robby Office Automation Clerk robby.hodge@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 254
Arendt, Alexander Cartographic Technician alexander.arendt@usda.gov (608) 662.4422
Olson, Stephaney Natural Resources Specialist stephaney.olson@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 212
Qualy, Laurel Paralegal-Realty Specialist laurel.qualy@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 242
Schroeder, Elizabeth Paralegal Assistant elizabeth.schroeder@usda.gov (608) 662.4422
Westad, Kristin Easement Programs Biologist kristin.westad@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 218

Management & Strategy 

Office Phone
Lawson, Robert Assistant State Conservationist - Management Strategy robert.lawson@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 255
Gable, Emily Financial Resource Specialist emily.gable@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 257
McElvain, Krisann Administrative Assistant  krisann.mcelvain@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 233
Howard, Deana Administrative Assistant deana.howard@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 207
Fisher, Alan Business Services Specialist alan.fisher@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 268
Georgetta, Diane Management Analyst diane.georgetta@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 220
Means, Claire Administrative Assistant claire.means@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 277
Rivara, Philip Management Analyst philip.rivara@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 213

Partnerships

Office Phone
Allness, Eric Assistant State Conservationist -  Partnerships eric.allness@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 246
Ryan, April Administrative Assistant april.ryan@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 259

Public Affairs

Office Phone
Gough, Tivoli State Public Affairs Specialist tivoli.gough@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 228
Zelinski, Amanda Public Affairs Specialist amanda.zelinski@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 273

Soils

Office Phone
Smith, Jennifer State Soil Scientist jenniferl.smith@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 202
Paolucci, Andrew Assistant State Soil Scientist andrew.paolucci@usda.gov (608) 662-4422 ext. 243
Manning, Valerie Administrative Assistant valerie.manning@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 205
Diaz, Adolfo MLRA GIS Specialist adolfo.diaz@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 216
Harring, Linda Cartographer linda.harring@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 290
Surman, Craig State GIS Coordinator craig.surman@usda.gov (608) 662.4422
Raeder, Tyler Wetland Compliance Coordinator tyler.raeder@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 278
Roloff, Mark Cartographer and DU Team Lead mark.roloff@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 263
Schoepp, Terry Cartographic Technician terry.schoepp@usda.gov (608) 662-4422 ext. 236

Engineering

Office Phone
Becker, Steve State Conservation Engineer steve.becker@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 234
Mueller, Scott Assistant State Conservation Engineer scott.mueller@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 265
Borchardt, Scott Geologist scott.borchardt@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 250
Isaacson, Michael Hydraulic Engineer michael.isaacson@usda.gov (608) 662-4422 ext. 291
Ramsden, John Agricultural Engineer (ACES) john.ramsden@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 238
O'Shea, Michael Civil Engineer (ACES) michael.o'shea@usda.gov (608) 662.4422
Placide, Fabienne Civil Engineer fabienne.placide@usda.gov (608) 662.4422
Wedel, Kyle Civil Engineer kyle.wedel@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 223

Resources

Office Phone
Hurley, Eric State Resource Conservationist eric.hurley@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 258
Kruser, Todd Administrative Support Assistant todd.kruser@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 226
Stanek, Mike State Agronomist michael.stanek@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 225
Dickerson, Kent State Archeologist kent.dickerson@usda.gov (608) 662-4422 ext. 271
Bertjens, Steve State Biologist steve.bertjens@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 267
Braun, Allan State Forester allan.braun@usda.gov (608) 662.4422
Abel, Adam State Grazing Land Specialist adam.abel@usda.gov (608) 662.4422
Pillsbury, Brian Resource Conservationist (ACES) brian.pillsbury@usda.gov (608) 662.4422
Giombi, Holly Resource Conservationist holly.giombi@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 209