Skip Navigation

Wisconsin State Office Staff

contact state banner

NRCS Wisconsin State Office Employees

(All State Office phones use 608-662-4422 + ext. unless otherwise indicated)

Natural Resources Conservation Service
8030 Excelsior Drive, Suite 200
Madison, WI  53717-2906
Phone (608) 662-4422, Fax (608) 662-4430
Office Hours 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Name

Title

Email

Office Phone

Biggs, Angela

State Conservationist

angela.biggs@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 241

Allness, Eric Assistant State Conservationist- Partnerships eric.allness@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 246

Bartlett, Vanessa

Executive Administrative Assistant

vanessa.bartlett@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 241

Financial Assistance

Office Phone

Vacant

Acting Assistant State Conservationist-Financial

 

(608) 662.4422 ext. 232

Borden, Chris State Tribal Liaison chris.borden@usda.gov (715) 748.4121 ext. 114

Ryan, April

Administrative Assistant

april.ryan@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 259

Gerlich, Ryan Resource Conservationist ryan.gerlich@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 227

Otto, Matt

Resource Conservationist
RCPP Coordinator
 

matt.otto@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 245

Vacant

Cartographic Technician

 

(608) 662.4422 ext. 237

Easements

Office Phone
Hodge, Robby Office Automation Clerk robby.hodge@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 254

Kidd, Greg

Assistant State Conservationist-Easements

greg.kidd@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 252

Olson, Stephaney Cartographic Technician stephaney.olson@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 212

Qualy, Laurel

Paralegal-Conveyance Examiner

laurel.qualy@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 242

Westad, Kristin

Easement Programs Biologist

kristin.westad@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 218

Management & Strategy 

Office Phone
McElvain, Krisann Administrative Assistant  krisann.mcelvain@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 233
Georgetta, Diane Management Analyst diane.georgetta@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 220
Hagen, Lindsi Administrative Assistant lindsi.hagen@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 207
Kuehn, Sharon Administrative Assistant sharon.kuehn@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 247

Lawson, Robert

Assistant State Conservationist - Management Strategy

robert.lawson@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 255

Vacant

Business Services Specialist

 

(608) 662.4422 ext. 268

Nameth, Shawn

Financial Resources Specialist

shawn.nameth@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 257

Rivara, Philip Management Analyst philip.rivara@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 213

Public Affairs

Office Phone

Gough, Tivoli

State Public Affairs Specialist

tivoli.gough@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 228

Ludois, Amanda

Visual Information Specialist

amanda.ludois@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 273

Soils

Office Phone
Diaz, Adolfo MLRA GIS Specialist adolfo.diaz@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 216
Forrand, Mark Cartographic Technician mark.forrand@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 170
Harring, Linda Cartographer linda.harring@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 290
Means, Claire Office Automation Clerk claire.means@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 277

Nemecek, Jason

State Soil Scientist

jason.nemecek@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 202

Peña, Kent GIS Coordinator kent.pena@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 274
Raeder, Tyler Wetland Compliance Coordinator tyler.raeder@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 278
Roloff, Mark Cartographer and DU Team Lead mark.roloff@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 263

Engineering

Office Phone

Becker, Steve

State Conservation Engineer

steve.becker@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 234

Mueller, Scott

Assistant State Conservation Engineer

scott.mueller@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 265

Ramsden, John Agriculture Conservation Experienced Services (ACES) john.ramsden@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 238

Vosberg, John

Agricultural Engineer

john.vosberg@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 291

Resources

Office Phone
Bertjens, Steve State Biologist steve.bertjens@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 267
Foley, Rhonda Administrative Support Assistant rhonda.foley@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 209
Hart, Andy State Forester andrew.hart@usda.gov (608) 662.4422 ext. 231

Hurley, Eric

State Resource Conservationist

eric.hurley@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 258

Pillsbury, Brian

Grazing Land Specialist

brian.pillsbury@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 250

Stanek, Mike

State Agronomist

michael.stanek@usda.gov

(608) 662.4422 ext. 225