Skip Navigation

Civil Rights

civil rights banner

NRCS-Wisconsin Civil Rights Committee

Mission: Dedicated to provide management with
counsel to create a positive diverse workforce
environment and make NRCS services available
to all people.

Vision: A diverse workforce that, by reflecting the
face of Wisconsin, will provide equal opportunity
and quality of service to all customers.

Civil Rights and EEO Counseling and Mediation:
If you believe you have been discriminated against
because of race, color, sex (including sexual
harassment), religion, age (if over 40), national
origin, disability, marital status, sexual orientation,
or reprisal for equal employment activities, in
an employment matter or in the workplace, and
wish to initiate an Equal Employment Opportunity
complaint, you must contact your EEO counselor
within 45 days of the alleged discriminatory action.
Contact USDA-NRCS Civil Rights Employment
Division at (301) 504-2182 for assignment of
an EEO counselor.

Wisconsin Civil Rights Committee Members

angelabiggs









Angela Biggs
Deputy Equal Opportunity Advisor
State Conservationist
Wisconsin State Office - Madison
angela.biggs@usda.gov
(608) 662-4422, ext. 203

Allness, Eric









Eric Allness  
Committee Chair
ASTC - Partnerships
Wisconsin State Office -  Madison
eric.allness@usda.gov
(608) 662-4422 ext. 246

Josh Sherman









Josh Sherman
Committee Vice Chair
ASTC - Field Operations
Altoona Area Office
josh.sherman@usda.gov
(715) 832-6547

John-White-Thumbnail









John White

Outreach Coordinator
State Outreach Coordinator
Wisconsin State Office - Madison
john.white2@usda.gov 
(608) 444-9774

phil-rivara









Phil Rivara
Equal Opportunity Liaison Officer
ASTC - Management & Strategy
WI State Office - Madison
philip.rivara2@usda.gov
(608) 662-4422 ext. 213

meridithphoto









Meridith Williams

Asian/Pacific Islander
Emphasis Program Manager
Resource Conservationist
WI State Office - Madison
meridith.williams@usda.gov
(608) 662-4422, ext. 237

Holden, Rhia









Rhia Holden
African American Emphasis Program Manager
Soil Conservationist
Union Grove Service Center
rhiannon.holden@usda.gov  
(262) 747-3011

Dawson, Lizzy









Lizzy Dawson
Disability Emphasis Program
Manager
Soil Conservationist
Portage Service Center
elizabeth.dawson@usda.gov
(608) 745-7356

J-Kraklow-photo









Jamie Kraklow
Federal Women’s Program Manager
Soil Conservationist
Altoona Service Center
jamie.kraklow@usda.gov
(715) 461-6026

Brittany Siehr Photo









Brittany Siehr
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Program Manager
Soil Conservationist
Menomonie Service Center

brittany.siehr@usda.gov
(715) 232-2614

krausephoto









Nicole Krause

Hispanic Emphasis Program Manager
Soil Conservationist
Black River Falls Service Center

nicole.jacob@usda.gov
(715) 284-4515, ext. 112

Jodi-Chapek









Jodi Chapek
American Indian Emphasis Program Manager
Soil Conservationist
Medford Service Center
jodi.chapek@usda.gov
(715) 748-4121 ext. 110

matt-miller









Matthew Miller
Veteran Emphasis Program Manager
Soil Conservation Technician
Darlington Service Center
matthew.miller2@usda.gov

(608) 776-4028 ext. 119

Maroszek, Jeff









Jeff Maroszek
Northeast Area Representative
District Conservationist

Lena Service Center
jeff.maroszek@usda.gov
(920) 829-5406, ext. 125

Melissa Knipfel









Melissa Knipfel
Northwest Area Representative
District Conservationist
Medford Service Center
melissa.knipfel@usda.gov
(715) 748-4121, ext. 112

sarah-chan-thumbnail









Sarah Chan
Southeast Area Representative
Civil Engineer
Madison Service Center
sarah.chan@usda.gov
(608) 416-8517

Josh Bushee









Josh Bushee
Southwest Area Representative
Soil Conservationist 
Lancaster Service Center
joshua.bushee@usda.gov
(608) 723-6377, ext. 104

no-photoforme









Vacant
State Office Representative
Wisconsin State Office - Madison

 

   

Special Emphasis Months

  • January - Martin Luther King Commemoration
  • February - African American History Month
  • March - Women's History Month
  • April/May - Holocaust Remembrance Day
  • May 5 - Cinco de Mayo
  • May - Asian Pacific Heritage Month
  • June - Pride Month
  • August 26 - Women's Equality Day
  • September - Hispanic Heritage Month
  • October - National Disability Awareness Month
  • November - National American Indian Heritage Month

Committee Accomplishments

Related Links

USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender.