Skip Navigation

Local Working Groups

STAC Page Header


Local Working Groups

Local Working Groups are composed of agricultural producers, owners/operators of nonindustrial private forest land, professionals representing agricultural and natural resource interests, and individuals representing a variety of disciplines in the soil, water, wetland, plant, forestry, and wildlife sciences who are familiar with agricultural and natural resource issues in the local community.

Currently, Washington has 10 local working groups and one tribal local working group for all tribes.  There are two tribal District Conservationists to serve the Colville Confederated Tribe and the Yakama Nation:

Local Work Group Area Chair D.C.
Northeast LWG Stevens, Pend Oreille, Ferry Conservation Districts Andy Krios Stan Janowicz
West Palouse LWG Lincoln, Adams Jeff Schibel Carri Roepke
Palouse LWG Whitman, Pine Creek, Palouse, Spokane County, Palouse-Rock Lake CDs Larry Cochran Rich Edlund
Snake River LWG Asotin County, Columbia, Franklin, Pomeroy, Walla Walla CDs Aneesha Dieu Tracy Hanger
North Central LWG Okanogan, Foster Creek, South Douglas, Cascadia CDs John McLean Sarah Troutman
Big Bend LWG Grant, Kittitas CDs Mark Moore Erin Kaczmarczyk
South Central LWG Central and EasternKlickitat, Benton, North & South Yakima CDs, Underwood CD Michael Crowder Corey Bonsen
Northwest LWG Snohomish, Whatcom, Skagit, San Juan Islands, Whidbey Island, Clallam, Jefferson CDs Linda Lyshall Sarah Tanuvasa
Puget Sound LWG Thurston, Kitsap, Mason, Pierce, King CDs Sarah Moorehead Amy Hendershot
Southwest LWG Clark, Underwood (Skamania), Lewis County,Cowlitz, Wahkiakum, Grays Harbor CDs Joe Shulke Bobette Parsons