Skip Navigation

Monarch Screening

  • High Priority – Applications within the Twenty-eight Texas counties that have been selected as focal areas for Monarch butterfly habitat development because of their strategic location within the butterfly’s flight zone during spring and fall migrations. Counties include Palo Pinto, Parker, Tarrant, Dallas, Kaufman, Johnson, Ellis, Navarro, McLennan, Limestone, Bell, Burnet, Williamson, Llano, Lee, Gillespie, Blanco, Travis, Hayes, Bastrop, Caldwell, Guadalupe, Comal, Kendall, Bexar, Wilson, Kerr and Atascosa.
  • Medium Priority- Applications from any county outside the High Priority focal area