Skip Navigation

Texas Civil Rights Advisory Committee (CRAC)


To provide quality assistance to the State Conservationist, who serves the Deputy Equal Opportunity Officer (DEOO), to improve and implement Civil Rights and Equal Employment Opportunity programs and activities in Texas to ensure fair and equitable treatment of all Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) employees and customers.

Deputy Equal Opportunity Officer
Clint Evans, Acting State Conservationist
Temple, TX

Liaison Officer
Doug Rose, Assistant State Conservationist for Management and Strategy  
Temple, TX                                                                                                Phone: (254) 742-9932


Civil Rights Committee Members
Name Position Phone Office
Pat Harris Chair 254-742-9952 Temple, TX
Deanna Gutierrez Member 956-399-1311 x 6379 San Benito, TX
Kristi Oats Member 903-395-2036 Cooper, TX
Hal Rogers Member 806-872-6504 x 3 Lamesa, TX  
Claude Ross Member 325-944-0147 San Angelo, TX
Melissa Sturdivant American Indian Liaison 325-625-4197 Coleman, TX
Kathleen Traweek Member 325-643-1587 Brownwood, TX
Julian Vela Member 830.334.3385 Pearsall, TX
Bertha Venegas Outreach Liaison 830-249-3508 x 103 Boerne, TX
Name Position Phone Office
Leslie Lastimoza Asian American/Pacific Islanders Emphasis Program Manager (AA/PIEPM 254-742-9927 Temple, TX
Elizabeth Noggler American Indian/Alaskan Natives Emphasis Program Manager (AI/ANEPM) 806-878-2611 Stinnett TX
Darrell Colbert Black Emphasis Program Manager (BEPM) 903-732-2464 Paris, TX
Tony Townsend Disability Emphasis Program Manager (DEPM) & National DEPM 254-742-9935 Temple, TX
Alexandra Smith Federal Women's Program Manager (FWPM) 325-309-3007 Albany, TX
Raul Hinojosa Hispanic Emphasis Program Manager (HEPM) 956-381-0916 x 3127 Edinburg, TX
Pedro Ramos Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) 361-241-0609 Corpus Christi, TX
Jeremy Munn Veterans Emphasis Program Manager (VEPM) 940-592-4147 Iowa Park, TX