Skip Navigation

NCSS Social Media

2004 Western Regional NCSS Conference - Participants

This year there were 79 attending members from sixteen states and Canada. Many of the participants were employees of the federal government, but there was also significant representation from universities as well as the private sector.

Conference participants on outdoor field trip












 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

Name

Last Name

Organization

City

State

Phone

Email

Robert

Ahrens

USDA-NRCS

Lincoln

NE

402-437-5389

bob.ahrens@lin.usda.gov

Carla

Baker

USDA-NRCS

Idaho Falls

ID

208-705-5183

carla.baker@id.usda.gov

Greg

Bautz

USDI-BLM

Lander

WY

307-332-8437

Greg_Bautz@blm.gov

Janis

Boettinger

Utah State University

Logan

UT

435-797-3376

Janis.Boettinger@usu.edu

Crystal

Briggs

Washington State University

Pullman

WA

509-335-7817

crystal1@mail.wsu.edu

Joel

Brown

NRCS/New Mexico State University

Las Cruces

NM

  joelbrow@nmsu.edu
Jeff Bruggink US Forest Service Ogden UT 801-625-5357 jbruggink@fs.fed.us
Lisa Bryant USDI-BLM Salt Lake City UT 801-539-4069 lisa_bryant@blm.gov
Brenda Buck Univ of Nevada Las Vegas NV 702-895-1694 buckb@unlv.nevada.edu
Rebecca Burt USDA-NRCS Lincoln NE 402-437-5133 rebecca.burt@lin.usda.gov
Ed Burton USDA-NRCS Casper WY 307-233-6750 ed.burton@wy.usda.gov
Alan Busacca Washington State University Boulder CO 303-440-7053 busacca@wsu.edu
Phil Camp USDA-NRCS Phoenix AZ 602-280-8837 phil.camp@az.usda.gov
Robert Davidson USDA-Forest Service Heber UT 435-654-7233 radavidson@fs.fed.us
Sharon DeHart USDA-Forest Service Missoula MT 406-329-3412 sdehart@fs.fed.us
Craig Ditzler USDA-NRCS Lincoln NE 402-437-4009 craig.ditzler@lin.usda.gov
William Dollarhide USDA-NRCS Reno NV 775-784-5875 bill.dollarhide@nv.usda.gov
Dr. Patrick Drohan University of Nevada Las Vegas Las Vegas NV 702-250-7784 drohanp@unlv.nevada.edu
Barry Dutton Nat'l Society of Consulting Soil Scientists Missoula MT 406-721-0354 barry.dutton@landandwater.net
Hayes C. Dye USDA-NRCS Phoenix AZ 602-280-8815 hayes.dye@az.usda.gov
Martin Ferwerda USDA-Forest Service Sandy OR 503-668-1619 mferwerda@fs.fed.us
Hans Fisk USDA-Forest Service        
Bruce Frazier Washington State University Pullman WA 509-335-2381 bfrazier@wsu.edu
Jerry Freeouf USDA-Forest Service Lakewood CO 303-275-5095 jfreeouf@fs.fed.us
Chuck Gordon USDA-NRCS Bozeman MT 406-587-6818 charles.gordon@mt.usda.gov
Robert Graham University of California Riverside Riverside CA 909-787-3751 graham@ucr.edu
Tom Gustafson USDA-NRCS Riverton WY 307-856-7524 tom.gustafson@wy.usda.gov
Thomas Hahn USDA-NRCS Lakewood CO 722-544-2842 thomas.hahn@co.usda.gov
Jeff Herrick USDA-ARS Las Cruces NM 505-646-5194 jherrick@nmsu.edu
Bill Hiett USDA-NRCS Idaho Falls ID 208-705-5184 bill.hiett@id.usda.gov
Glenn Hoffmann USDA-NRCS Idaho Falls ID 208-705-5182 glenn.hoffmann@id.usda.gov
David Hoover USDA-NRCS Boise ID 208-378-5790 david.hoover@id.usda.gov
Kent Houston Shoshone National Forest Cody WY 307-578-1242 khouston@fs.fed.us
Steven Howes USDA-Forest Service Portland OR 503-808-2937 showes@fs.fed.us
Steven Jelden USDA-NRCS Casper WY 307-265-1909 steven.jelden@wy.usda.gov
Darwin Jeppesen USDI-BLM Idaho Falls ID 208-524-7526 Darwin_Jeppesen@blm.gov
Tommy John USDA-Forest Service Lakewood CO 303-275-5583 tjohn@fs.fed.us
Darrell Kautz USDA-NRCS Palmer AK 907-761-7762 darrell.kautz@ak.usda.gov
Duane Lammers USDA-Forest Service Corvallis OR 541-750-7258 dlammers@fs.fed.us
Maxine Levin USDA-NRCS Silver Spring MD 202-720-1809 maxine.levin@usda.gov
Randy Lewis USDA-NRCS Tremonton UT 435-257-5403 randy.lewis@ut.usda.gov
Cameron Loerch USDA-NRCS Conifer CO 720-544-2840 cameron.loerch@co.usda.gov
Dr. R.A. (Bob) MacMillan LandMapper Environmental Solutions Alberta Canada 780-435-4531 bobmacm@telusplanet.net
Nathan McCaleb USDA-NRCS Fort Worth TX 817-5053901 nathan.mccaleb@ftw.usda.gov
Sarah McCall USDI-BLM Denver CO 303-236-0154 Sarah_McCall@blm.gov
Paul McDaniel University of Idaho Moscow ID 208-885-7012 pmcdaniel@uidaho.edu
Chad McGrath USDA-NRCS Portland OR 503-414-3003 chad.mcgrath@or.usda.gov
Corey Meier USDA-NRCS Cedar City UT 435-586-2429 corey.meier@ut.usda.gov
Douglas Merkler USDA-NRCS Las Vegas NV 702-262-9047 doug.merkler@nv.usda.gov
H Curtis Monger New Mexico State University Las Cruces NM 505-646-1910 cmonger@nmsu.edu
Sandra Moore Spouse Palmer AK    
Joe Moore USDA-NRCS Palmer AK 907-761-7759 joseph.moore@ak.usda.gov
Gary Muckel NSSC Lincoln NE 402-437-4148 gary.muckel@usda.gov
Toby O'Geen University of California Davis Davis CA 530-752-2155 atogeen@ucdavis.edu
Deborah Page-Dumroese USDA-Forest Service Moscow ID 208-883-2339 ddumroese@fs.fed.us
Steve Park USDA-NRCS Lakewood CO 720-544-2841 steve.park@co.usda.gov
Neil Peterson USDA-NRCS Spokane WA 509-323-2981 neil.peterson@wa.usda.gov
Kenneth Pierce U.S. Geological Survey Bozeman MT 406-994-5085 kpierce@usgs.gov
Alan Price USDA-NRCS Lakewood CO 720-544-2848 alan.price@co.usda.gov
Ann Puffer USDA-Forest Service Juneau AK 907-586-8978 apuffer@fs.fed.us
Tom Reedy USDA-NRCS Lincoln NE 402-483-2491 tom.reedy@usda.gov
Wayne A. Robbie USDA-Forest Service Albuquerque NM 505-842-3253 wrobbie@fs.fed.us
Kenneth Scheffe USDA-NRCS Albuquerque NM 505-761-4433 kenneth.scheffe@nm.usda.gov
Jamie Schnably USDA-NRCS Idaho Falls ID 208-705-5183 jamie.schnably@id.usda.gov
Darrell Schroeder USDA-NRCS Casper WY 307-233-6774 darrell.schroeder@wy.usda.gov
Rick Schuler USDI-BLM Cheyenne WY 307-775-6092 rick_schuler@blm.gov
Gerald Schuman USDA-ARS Cheyenne WY 307-772-2433 gschuman@colostate.edu
Sudhir Raj Shrestha University of Wyoming Laramie WY 307-766-2924 sudhir@uwyo.edu
Randy Southard University of California, Davis Davis CA 530-752-0233 rjsouthard@ucdavis.edu
Susan B Southard USDA-NRCS Davis CA 530-792-5636 susan.southard@ca.usda.gov
George Teachman U.S. Army Environmental Center Stewartstown PA 410-736-1561 George.Teachman@us.army.mil
Arlene Tugel USDA-NRCS Las Cruces NM 505-646-2660 atugel@nmsu.edu
Goro Uehara University of Hawaii Honolulu HI 808-956-6593 goro@hawaii.edu
William Volk USDI-BLM Billings MT 406-896-5029 wvolk@mt.blm.gov
Tom Weber USDA-NRCS Lakewood CO 720-544-2818 tom.weber@co.usda.gov
Eric Winthers USDA-Forest Service Jackson WY 307-739-5525 ewinthers@fs.fed.us
Eric Wolfbrandt USDA-NRCS Phoenix AZ 602-280-8822 eric.wolfbrandt@az.usda.gov
Ron Wright USDA-Forest Service Lakewood CO 303-275-5102 rgwright@fs.fed.us
Bill Ypsilantis USDI-BLM Denver CO 303-236-3404 bill_ypsilantis@blm.gov