Skip Navigation

Pacific Islands Area Civil Rights Committee Members

The CRC members serve as a vital communications link between employees and management. Employees can share their concerns on EEO issues, in turn the committee will offer feedback and recommendations to Pacific Islands Area leadership and management.

For more information, refer to 230-GM , Part 404, Sections 404.03 (a) (b); and 404.04 (a-f) for a complete outline of CRC responsibilities.

Title Name Phone Email
Committee Chair Amy Koch 808-933-8351 Amy.Koch@usda.gov
Vice Chair Vacant    
Civil Rights Advisor Susan Kubo (808) 600-2921 Susan.Kubo@usda.gov
American Indian/Alaska Native Emphasis Program Manager Kori Hisashima (808) 933-8359 Kori.Hisashima@usda.gov
Asian Pacific Islander Program Manager Kurencio Ngowakl (671) 300-8579 Kurencio.Ngowakl@usda.gov
Black Emphasis Program Manager Joe Uiagalelei (684) 633-1031 + 124 Joe.Uiagalelei@usda.gov
Disability Emphasis Program Manager Jill Ficke-Beaton (808) 214-1747 Jill.Ficke-Beaton@usda.gov
Federal Women's Program Manager Jennifer Higashino (808) 600-2962 Jennifer.Higashino@usda.gov
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Emphasis Program Manager Jenna Dunn (808) 245-9014 + 101 Jenna.Dunn@usda.gov
Hispanic Emphasis Program Manager Brent Schumacher (671) 300-8581 Brent.Schumacher@usda.gov
Veteran's Emphasis Program Manager Richard Ogoshi (808) 567-6868 + 101 Richard.Ogoshi@usda.gov
Special Emphasis Months
  • February - African American History Month
  • March - Women's History Month
  • May - Asian/Pacific American Heritage Month
  • June - Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer Pride Month
  • September-October - Hispanic Heritage Month
  • October - National Disability Month
  • November - National American Indian Month