Skip Navigation

Ohio NRCS Organization

East NTSC Region

Ohio is one of twenty-four (24) states that comprises the East National Technology Support Center Region.  The other states in the East Region are Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, New York, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, Indiana, Michigan, Kentucky, Virginia, West Virginia, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, and Puerto Rico/Virgin Islands.  The NTSC East Regional Office is located in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Three new National Technology Support Centers were established in 2004.  Information on them can be found on the National NRCS web site.


The Ohio Administrative Areas Map shows the locations of the Area Offices as red dots with red text.  The locations of the USDA Service Centers are shown as black dots with black text.  An arrow radiating from a city to an adjoining county depicts that the adjoining county is served by the respective Service Center.  The counties that do not have Service Centers do have Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) offices.  (Go to the Ohio Department of Natural Resources Division of Soil and Water Resources for more information about Ohio SWCD's).  Clicking within the boundaries of each area takes you to a listing of all the offices, both NRCS and SWCD, within that area as well as a listing of all the NRCS employees in that area.  For employees in other offices, please go to the Employee Directory page.

NRCS-Ohio Administrative Areas Map