Skip Navigation

Engineering Team Directory

STATE OFFICE

Christi Fisher, PE
State Conservation Engineer     
Bismarck State Office     
701-530-2091                  
christi.fisher@usda.gov

Nick Reynolds, PE
State Design Engineer               
Bismarck State Office     
701-530-2088                  
Nicholas.Reynolds@usda.gov

Jon Petersen, PE
State Hydrologist                       
Bismarck State Office     
701-530-2082                  
Jonathan.Petersen@usda.gov

Tom Schanandore, PE
State Civil Engineer
701-530-2016
Thomas.Schanandore@usda.gov

Brian Mager, PE
State Civil Engineer
701-530-2024
Brian.Mager@usda.gov

Juan Ramirez
Engineering Technician/Drafting                                     
Bismarck State Office     
701-530-2090                   
juan.ramirez@usda.gov

East Zone

Kate Sobolik, PE
Lead Engineer                      
Devils Lake Field Office  
701-662-7967
Kate.Sobolik@usda.gov

Erica Althoff, PE
Lead Engineer                      
Jamestown Field Office  
701-658-3352                  
Erica.Althoff@usda.gov

Blake Johnson
Agricultural Engineer            
Fargo Field Office           
701-282-2157                  
Blake.Johnson@usda.gov

Lacey Grann
Agricultural Engineer
Devils Lake Field Office
701-662-7967 (EXT 153)

Ron Thom
Engineering Technician        
Jamestown Area Office   
701-658-3367                  
Ron.Thom@nd.usda.gov

Scott Kelsch
Engineering Technician        
Linton Field Office          
701-254-4791 (EXT 113)  
Scott.Kelsch@usda.gov

Paul Bjorg
Engineering Technician
Grand Forks Field Office
701-765-3678
Paul.Bjorg@usda.gov

Tory Nygaard
Engineering Technician
Devils Lake Field Office
701-662-7967 (EXT 101)
Tory.Nygaard@usda.gov

Matthew Blum
Student Trainee Engineer
Fargo Field Office
701-282-2157 (EXT 3)
Matthew.Blum@usda.gov

West Zone

Dan Claussen, PE
Area Engineer                         
Dickinson Field Office     
701-495-7561                   
Dan.Claussen@usda.gov

Wendy Thomson
Agricultural Engineer           
Mandan Field Office        
701-989-6278                  
Wendy.Thomson@usda.gov

Zach Verlinde
Agricultural Engineer              
Crosby Field Office    
701-965-6001 (EXT 111)
Zachary.Verlinde@usda.gov

Dan Owens
Engineering Technician           
Minot Field Office           
701-852-5434 (EXT. 134)  
Daniel.Owens@usda.gov

Paula Kvernum
Engineering Technician
Mandan Field Office
701-989-6283
Paula.Kvernum@usda.gov

Anthony Ulrich
Engineering Technician
Mott Field Office
701-824-3218 (EXT 114)
Anthony.Ulrich@usda.gov