Skip Navigation

Conservation Program Authorities for Appeals

Appeals of Conservation Provisions authorized under Title XII of the Food Security Act of 1985, as amended, 16 U.S.C. 3801, et. seq.

The following programs are considered to be "Title XII" conservation programs:

  •     Conservation of Private Grazing Lands (CPGL)
  •     Conservation Security Program (CSP)
  •     Environmental Quality Incentives Program (EQIP) *
  •     Farm and Ranch Land Protection Program (FRPP)
  •     Grassland Reserve Program (GRP)
  •     Highly Erodible Land Conservation (HELC)
  •     Watershed Protection Program (PL566)
  •     Wetland Conservation (WC)
  •     Wetland Reserve Program (WRP)
  •     Wildlife Habitat Incentives Program (WHIP)

* Note, the four previously authorized programs that were replaced by EQIP are appealable under the Title XII program appeal provisions. These programs include:

  •     Agricultural Conservation Program (ACP)
  •     Colorado River Salinity Control Program (CRSCP)
  •     Great Plains Conservation Program (GPCP)
  •     Water Quality Incentives Program (WQIP)

The following programs are not considered to be "Title XII" conservation programs:

  •     Agriculture Management Assistance Program (AMA)
  •     Conservation Technical Assistance (CTA)
  •     Emergency Watershed Program (EWP)
  •     Forestry Incentives Program (FIP) *
  •     Resource Conservation and Development Program (RC&D) Long Term Contracts
  •     Soil and Water Conservation Assistance (SWCA)

* Note, FIP has not been reauthorized effective with the 2002 Farm Bill. Contracts appealable under the provisions set forth in 7 CFR 614 or 7 CFR 11 are those approved prior to May 13, 2002.