Skip Navigation

NRCS Massachusetts Field Offices

If you are looking for conservation assistance on your land, please call the Massachusetts field office that serves your county. If you are not sure which office to call, use the USDA Service Center locator or call the Massachusetts State Office in Amherst at 413-253-4350.

NRCS Massachusetts field offices

Greenfield Field Office
Serving Franklin County
55 Federal Street, Suite 290, Greenfield, MA 01301
413-772-0384 ext. 3

Hadley Field Office
Serving Hampden and Hampshire counties
195 Russell Street, Suite B6, Hadley, MA 01035
413-585-1000 ext. 3

Holden Field Office
Serving Worcester County
52 Boyden Road, Suite 100, Holden, MA 01520
508-829-4477 ext. 3

Pittsfield Field Office
Serving Berkshire County
78 Center St., Suite 102, Pittsfield, MA 01201
413-443-1776 ext. 3

Westford Field Office
Serving Essex, Middlesex and Suffolk counties
319 Littleton Road, Suite 205, Westford, MA 01886
978-692-1904 ext. 3

Wareham Field Office
Serving Bristol, Norfolk and Plymouth counties

8 Thatcher Lane, Suite 2, Wareham, MA 02571
508-295-5151 ext. 3

West Yarmouth Field Office
Serving Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket counties
303 Main St, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
508-771-6476
or 6518 ext. 3

FAX number for all Massachusetts field offices:  855-596-7671

The following office lists include NRCS, Mass. Association of Conservation District (MACD), American Farmland Trust (AFT), and conservation district (CD) employees located in each NRCS Massachusetts field office.

Greenfield Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Sylvia

Muñiz-Gayá

District Conservationist - Western MA 413-443-1776 x108 sylvia.munizgaya@usda.gov
Bill Breed Soil Conservationist 413-223-9272 william.breed@usda.gov
Morgan McKee Soil Conservationist 413-223-9269 morgan.mckee@usda.gov
Laura McPherson Management & Program Analyst 413-223-9271 laura.mcpherson@usda.gov
Rose Schwartz Soil Conservationist 413-223-9270 rose.schwartz@usda.gov

Hadley Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Sylvia Muñiz-Gayá District Conservationist - Western MA 413-443-1776 x108 sylvia.munizgaya@usda.gov
Amelia Bruss Outreach Coordinator (HHCD) 413-923-3238 amelia.bruss@usda.gov
Taylor Brockway Student Intern TBD taylor.brockway@usda.gov
Lisa Cusson Engineering Technician 413-923-3251 lisa.cusson@usda.gov
Billie Li Conservation Planner (AFT) 413-923-3234 billie.li@usda.gov
Melissa Mange Conservation Planner 413-923-3246 melissa.mange@usda.gov
Emily Marriott Soil Conservationist 413-923-3237 emily.marriott@usda.gov
Laura McPherson Management & Program Analyst 413-923-3248 laura.mcpherson@usda.gov

Holden Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Robert Purcell District Conservationist- Central MA 774-345-7017 robert.purcell@usda.gov
Samantha DeLuca Student Intern 774-345-7020 samantha.deluca@usda.gov
Margaret Hayes Soil Conservationist 774-345-7039 margaret.hayes@usda.gov
Nathaniel Hengy Agricultural Engineer 774-345-7025 nathaniel.hengy@usda.gov
Martha Higgins Program Assistant (MACD) 774-345-7011 martha.higgins@usda.gov
Dylan Kirk Conservation Planner (AFT) 774-345-7022 dylan.kirk@usda.gov
James Lyons Civil Engineer 774-345-7027 Jim.Lyons@usda.gov
Kelsey Mercurio Soil Conservationist 774-345-7023 kelsey.mercurio@usda.gov
Lisa Trotto District Administrator (CD) 774-345-7038 lisa.trotto@usda.gov
Qadree
Willis
Soil Conservationist
774-345-7024

Pittsfield Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Sylvia Muñiz-Gayá District Conservationist - Western MA 413-443-1776 x108 sylvia.munizgaya@usda.gov
Benjamin Fellows Conservation Planner (AFT) 413-443-1776 x114 benjamin.fellows@usda.gov
Cynthia Grippaldi District Administrator (BCD) 413-443-1776 x102 berkshireconservationdistrict@gmail.com
Laura McPherson Management & Program Analyst 413-443-1776 x101 laura.mcpherson@usda.gov
Lia Raz Conservation Planner (AFT) 413-443-1776 x109 lia.raz@usda.gov

Westford Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Robert Purcell District Conservationist - Central MA 774-345-7017 robert.purcell@usda.gov
Jeffrey Hoodlet Conservation Planner (AFT) 978-303-8275 jeffrey.hoodlet@usda.gov
Jack Loomis Conservation Planner (AFT) 978-303-8028 john.loomis@usda.gov
Ashley Reyes Program Assistant 978-303-8273 ashley.reyes@usda.gov
Susan Thomas District Administrator (MCCD) 978-303-8272 susan.thomas@usda.gov
Stephanie Wilsen Natural Resource Specialist 978-303-8162 stephanie.wilsen@usda.gov

Wareham Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Mia Halter District Conservationist - Southeastern MA 774-678-7234 mia.halter@usda.gov
Courtney Brizida Programs Support 774-678-7229 courtney.brizida@usda.gov
Elizabeth Herzig Student Intern 774-678-7236 elizabeth.herzig@usda.gov
Kaylee McKenna Conservation Planner (PCCD) 774-678-7259 kaylee.mckenna@usda.gov
Mathew Miller Soil Conservationist 774-678-7226 mathew.miller@usda.gov
Maggie Payne Resource Soil Scientist 774-678-7231 maggie.payne@usda.gov
Lisa Petruski Soil Conservationist 774-678-7230 lisa.petruski@usda.gov
Kelly Savary Powers Program Analyst 774-678-7237 kelly.savary@usda.gov
Christopher Spratt Civil Engineer 774-678-7235 christopher.spratt@usda.gov
Joao Tavares Carreiro Conservation Planner (AFT) 774-678-7227 joao.tavarescarreiro@usda.gov
Eric Weston Conservation Planner (AFT) 774-678-7228 eric.weston@usda.gov

West Yarmouth Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Mia Halter District Conservationist - Southeastern MA 508-771-6476 x101 mia.halter@usda.gov
Jonathan Cote Natural Resource Specialist 508-771-6476, 103 jonathan.cote@usda.gov
Rick Devergilio Project Manager (CD) 508-771-6476 x105 rick.devergilio@usda.gov
Sharon Randall Administrative Assistant (MACD) 508-771-6476 x100 sharon.randall@usda.gov
Stephen Spear Soil Conservationist 508-771-6476 x102 stephen.spear@usda.gov