Skip Navigation

NRCS Massachusetts Field Offices

If you are looking for conservation assistance on your land, please call the Massachusetts field office that serves your county. If you are not sure which office to call, use the USDA Service Center locator or call the Massachusetts State Office in Amherst at 413-253-4350.

NRCS Massachusetts field offices

Greenfield Field Office
Serving Franklin County
55 Federal Street, Suite 290, Greenfield, MA 01301
413-772-0384 ext. 3

Hadley Field Office
Serving Hampden and Hampshire counties
195 Russell Street, Suite B6, Hadley, MA 01035
413-585-1000 ext. 3

Holden Field Office
Serving Worcester County
52 Boyden Road, Suite 100, Holden, MA 01520
508-829-4477 ext. 3

Pittsfield Field Office
Serving Berkshire County
78 Center St., Suite 102, Pittsfield, MA 01201
413-443-1776 ext. 3

Westford Field Office
Serving Essex, Middlesex and Suffolk counties
319 Littleton Road, Suite 205, Westford, MA 01886
978-692-1904 ext. 3

Wareham Field Office
Serving Bristol, Norfolk and Plymouth counties

8 Thatcher Lane, Suite 2, Wareham, MA 02571
508-295-5151 ext. 3

West Yarmouth Field Office
Serving Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket counties
303 Main St, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
508-771-6476
or 6518 ext. 3

FAX number for all Massachusetts field offices:  855-596-7671

The following office lists include NRCS, Mass. Association of Conservation District (MACD) and conservation district (CD) employees located in each NRCS Massachusetts field office.

Greenfield Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Gary Blazejewski District Conservationist - Western MA 413-223-9269 gary.blazejewski@usda.gov
Bill Breed Soil Conservationist 413-223-9272 william.breed@usda.gov
Morgan McKee Soil Conservationist 413-223-9269 morgan.mckee@usda.gov
Laura McPherson Program Assistant (MACD) 413-223-9271 laura.mcpherson@usda.gov

Hadley Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Gary Blazejewski District Conservationist - Western MA 413-923-3249 gary.blazejewski@usda.gov
Michelle Cozine Conservation Planner  413-923-3226 michelle.cozine@usda.gov
Melissa Mange Conservation Planner 413-923-3246 melissa.mange@usda.gov
Laura McPherson Program Assistant (MACD) 413-923-3248 laura.mcpherson@usda.gov

Holden Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Robert Purcell Acting District Conservationist- Central MA 774-345-7017 robert.purcell@usda.gov
Martha Higgins Administrative Assistant (MACD) 774-345-7011 martha.higgins@usda.gov
James Lyons Civil Engineer 774-345-7027 Jim.Lyons@usda.gov
Lisa Trotto District Administrator (CD) 774-345-7038 lisa.trotto@usda.gov

Pittsfield Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Gary Blazejewski District Conservationist - Western MA 413-443-1776 x114 gary.blazejewski@usda.gov
Cynthia Grippaldi District Administrator (BCD) 413-443-1776 x102 berkshireconservationdistrict@gmail.com
Laura McPherson Program Assistant (MACD) 413-443-1776 x101 laura.mcpherson@usda.gov
Sylvia Muñiz-Gayá Soil Conservationist 413-443-1776 x108 sylvia.munizgaya@usda.gov
Jacob Rathbun Conservation Planner 413-443-1776 x111 jacob.rathbun@usda.gov

Westford Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Robert Purcell District Conservationist - Central MA 774-345-7017 robert.purcell@usda.gov
Stephanie Wilsen Natural Resource Specialist 978-303-8162 stephanie.wilsen@usda.gov

Wareham Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Mia Halter District Conservationist - Southeastern MA 774-678-7234 mia.halter@usda.gov
Courtney Brizida Programs Support 774-678-7229 courtney.brizida@usda.gov
Helen Castles Soil Conservationist 774-678-7225 helen.castles@usda.gov
Monika Mann Engineer Technician 774-678-7228 monika.mann@usda.gov
Maggie Payne Resource Soil Scientist 774-678-7231 maggie.payne@usda.gov
Lisa Petruski Soil Conservationist 774-678-7230 lisa.petruski@usda.gov
Christopher Spratt Civil Engineer 774-678-7235 christopher.spratt@usda.gov
Alex Welch Program Assistant (MACD) 774-678-7237 alex.welch@usda.gov

West Yarmouth Field Office

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Mia Halter District Conservationist - Southeastern MA 508-771-6476 x101 mia.halter@usda.gov
Daniel Barnett Project Engineer 508-771-6476 x104 dan.barnett@usda.gov
Rick Devergilio Project Manager (CD) 508-771-6476 x105 rick.devergilio@usda.gov
Lisa Petruski Soil Conservationist 508-771-6476 x103 lisa.petruski@usda.gov
Sharon Randall Administrative Assistant (MACD) 508-771-6476 x100 sharon.randall@usda.gov
Stephen Spear Soil Conservationist 508-771-6476 x102 stephen.spear@usda.gov