Skip Navigation

Local Working Groups

Local Soil and Water Conservation Districts are inviting the public to participate in identifying the resource concerns and conservation priorities in meetings to be held across all counties in Kentucky. The meetings will focus on the Environmental Quality Incentives Program, but also on the new resource concerns identified in the 2018 Farm Bill. 

The purpose of this meeting is to gather comments from local entities, especially farmers and ranchers that have an interest in natural resource conditions and needs. The discussion and recommendations from the participants in the meeting will assist NRCS conservationists with program direction of the Environmental Quality Incentives Program and resource concerns for other USDA programs for Fiscal Year 2021.

If you would like more information on the ranking to be used, contact the local NRCS Office or your Soil and Water Conservation District.

Conservation Planning Meeting Schedule

Local Working Groups

Area Name Counties Meeting Date Meeting Time Meeting Details
Ohio Valley Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, McLean, Ohio, Webster, Union June 24, 2020 9am CDT

Teleconference: 888-844-9904

Access Code: 8359046.

Elizabethtown Barren, Breckinridge, Grayson, Hart, Hardin, Larue, Meade, Metcalfe, Monroe June 10, 2020 10am EDT



Access Code: 9819243

Foothills Boyd, Carter, Greenup, Elliott, Floyd, Johnson, Lawrence, Magoffin, Martin, Morgan, Pike, Wolfe June 25, 2020 10am EDT

Join Zoom Meeting


Meeting ID: 384 270 7553

Shelbyville Anderson, Franklin, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Trimble, Woodford June 25, 2020 9:30am EDT

Teleconference: 888-844-9904

Access Code: 9819243 

Bowling Green Allen, Butler, Edmonson, Logan, Muhlenberg, Simpson, Todd, Warren June 25, 2020 10am CDT

Join Zoom Meeting


Meeting ID: 753 7148 6448

Password: 6M7P0a

Purchase Ballard, Calloway, Carisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall, McCracken TBD TBD



Pennyrile Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Livingston, Lyon, Trigg June 29, 2020 7pm CDT

Teleconference: 888-844-9904

Access Code: 6468233

    June 30, 2020 10am CDT

Jeffers Bend Environmental Center

1170 Metcalfe Ln, Hopkinsville, KY

(outside/socially distanced meeting)

Lebanon Bullitt, Boyle, Casey, Garrard, Lincoln, Aarion, Mercer, Nelson, Spencer, Washington TBD TBD TBD
Somerset Adair, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Taylor, Wayne TBD TBD TBD
Bluegrass Boone, Bourbon, Campbell, Carroll, Clark, Fayette, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Jessamine, Kent, Owen, Pendleton, Powell, Scott TBD TBD TBD
Southeast Bell, Clay, Breathitt, Estill, Harlan, Jackson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Madison, Owsley, Perry, Rockcastle, Whitley July 8, 2020 10 EDT

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 981 4919 9937
Password: 587815

Licking River Bath, Bracken, Fleming, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Nicholas, Rowan, Robertson, Montgomery, Powell July 14, 2020 5pm EDT

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 944 7817 6770
Password: 261297