Skip Navigation

State Office Directory

Below is an abbreviated personnel directory for NRCS staff in Georgia. It includes state office employees, and employees located in our four administrative regions.(Administrative Region Map)

If you prefer, you can print a variety of directories via the online USDA Employee Directory.

State Conservationist Office Management and Strategy Engineering Americus Area Office
Technical Support Public Affairs Plant Materials Baxley Area Office
Program Soil Science/GIS/NRI Griffin Area Office  
Partners Outreach Coordinator Athens Area Office  

 State Conservationist Office

(706) 546-2272    FAX: (855) 417-8490

Name Position Phone Email
Terrance Rudolph State Conservationist 706-546-2272

terrance.rudolph@usda.gov

Janice Lester Administrative Assistant 706-546-2420

janice.lester@usda.gov

 Partners Team

(706) 546-2272    FAX: (855) 417-8490

Name Position Phone Email
Tansel Hudson Assistant State Conservationist - Partners 706-546-2097    tansel.hudson@usda.gov
Michael Lowe Analyst 706-546-2081    michael.lowe@usda.gov
        

 Program Team

(706) 546-2272    FAX: (855) 417-8490

Name Position Phone Email
Katura Wright Assistant State Conservationist - Programs 706-546-2083 katura.wright@usda.gov
Tyler Wilhite Secretary (OA) 706-546-2080 tyler.wilhite@usda.gov
Sharon Swagger State Easement Specialist 706-546-2203 sharon.swagger@usda.gov
Noah McCoard Easement Specialist 706-546-2089 noah.mccoard@usda.gov
Lee Green Program Analyst 706-546-2095 lee.green@usda.gov
Robert Chambers Program Analyst 706-552-2535 robert.chambers@usda.gov
Cran Upshaw Economist 706-546-2072 cran.upshaw@usda.gov
Marcus Griffin Management & Program Analyst 706-546-2254 marcus.griffin@usda.gov

Management and Strategy Team

(706) 546-2272   Main FAX (855) 417-8490
Human Resources FAX: (855) 452-0953

Name Position Phone Email
Dale Bogardus Assistant State Conservationist - Management Analyst 706-546-2059

dale.bogardus@usda.gov

Tillery Bullock Business Services Specialist 706-546-2118 tillery.bullock@usda.gov
Tonya Jones-Jenkins Financial Resource Specialist 706-546-2088 tonya.jenkins@usda.gov
Jennifer Hesselgesser Admin Support Specialist 706-546-2018 jennifer.hesselgesser@usda.gov
Kandi Hostetler Program Analyst 706-546-2119 kandi.hostetler@usda.gov

 Technical Support

(706) 546-2114/2115    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email
VACANT State Resource Conservationist 706-546-2009   
Joe Perry Resource Conservationist (GIS) 706-546-2075 joe.perry@usda.gov
Jodi "Niki" Morley State Archaeologist 706-546-2313 jodi.morley@usda.gov
Steve Cleland Business Tools Coordinator 706-546-2090 steve.cleland@usda.gov
Antron Williams Agronomist 706-546-2060 antron.williams@usda.gov
Amanda Sheppard Management and Program Analyst 706-546-2257 amanda.sheppard@usda.gov
VACANT State Biologist 706-546-2309   
Michael Sampson State Forester 706-546-2421 michael.sampson@usda.gov
J. Philip Brown State Grazing Specialist 706-546-2061 philip.brown2@usda.gov
Stuart Proctor Grasslands Conservationist 706-307-7615 stuart.proctor@usda.gov

 Public Affairs

(706) 546-2069    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email
Chris Groskreutz State Public Affairs Specialist 706-546-2069    chris.groskreutz@usda.gov
George Garnett Assistant State Public Affairs Specialist 706-546-2312    george.garnett@usda.gov
Donnie Thomas ACES 706-546-2128    donnie.thomas@usda.gov

Outreach Coordinator

(706) 310-5108

       

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Amelia Dortch

Outreach Coordinator North Georgia | Urban Conservation

678-202-9257

amelia.dortch@usda.gov

Charlie Grace Outreach Coordinator South Georgia 229-268-9106 charlie.grace@usda.gov

 

 

Engineering

(706) 546-2310    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email  
Diane Guthrie State Conservation Engineer 706-546-2310    diane.guthrie@usda.gov
Stewart Boyd Assistant State Conservation Engineer 706-546-2091    stewart.boyd@usda.gov
Stephen (Steve) Perschke State Conservation AG  Engineer 706-546-2221    stephen.perschke@usda.gov
Howard Sewell Operation & Maintenance Dam Engineer 706-552-2537    howard.sewell@usda.gov
Justin Robinson Civil Engineer Technician 706-546-2043    justin.robinson@usda.gov
Mark Hall Geologist 706-546-2204    mark.hall@usda.gov
Eric Harris Civil Engineer 706-546-2217    eric.harris@usda.gov
Amanda Sheppard Management and Program Analyst 706-546-2257    amanda.sheppard@usda.gov

 Soil Sciences/GIS/NRI

(706) 546-2278    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email  
Gary Hankins State Soil Scientist 706-546-2077 gary.hankins@usda.gov
Dee Pederson Assistant State Soil Scientist 706-552-2532 dee.pederson@usda.gov
VACANT GIS Specialist 706-546-2075  
Dan Wallace State Resource Inventory Coordinator 706-546-2244 dan.wallace@usda.gov
Vacant Soil Scientist (GIS)    
Vacant Ecological Site Inventory Specialist 706-552-2532   
Amanda Sheppard Management and Program Analyst 706-546-2257 amanda.sheppard@usda.gov
       

 Plant Materials

Name Position Phone Email  
Richard Barrett Plant Materials Center Manager 229-924-0042 richard.barrett@usda.gov
George Johnson Farm Foreman - JCPMC 229-924-0059 george.johnson@usda.gov
Nicholas McGhee Agronomist - JCPMC 229-924-4499 nicholas.mcghee@usda.gov
Larry Vanzant Biological Technician 229-924-0816 larry.vanzant@usda.gov

Griffin Area Office

Name Position Phone Email
Michael Watson Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 770-229-7791 michael.watson2@usda.gov
Carolee Johnston Area Resource Conservationist (Rome) 706-291-5651 carolee.johnston@usda.gov
Margaret Blackstock Area Administrative Coordinator 770-229-7790 margaret.blackstock@usda.gov
Michael Henderson Area Resource Soil Scientist 770-229-7792 michael.henderson@usda.gov
Steve Blackston Area Engineer 770-229-7793 steve.blackston@usda.gov
VACANT Civil Engineer 770-229-7794  
Dulcy Longino Office Assistant (Marietta) 770-792-0647 dulcy.longino@usda.gov
Chan Ly Civil Engineer (Calhoun) 706-629-2582 chan.ly@usda.gov


Athens Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
Jack Lewis Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 706-546-2039 jack.lewis@usda.gov
Charlene Brown Area Administrative Coordinator 706-546-2039 charlene.brown@usda.gov
Deena Roberts Area Engineer 706-546-2031 deena.roberts@usda.gov
Bryan Barrett Area Resource Conservationist 706-546-2032 bryan.barrett@usda.gov
Jason Wheatley Area Resource Soil Scientist 706-546-2013 jason.wheatley@usda.gov
Kelby Hobbs Agricultural Engineer 706-546-2093 kelby.hobbs@usda.gov
Danielle Cifrodelli Office Assistant 706-546-2039 danielle.cifrodelli@usda.gov


Americus Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
Floyd Hooker   Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 229-514-3239    floyd.hooker@usda.gov
Stacey Duke Voucher Examiner 229-514-3240    stacey.duke@usda.gov
VACANT Information Technology Specialist 229-924-5397   
William Darsey Area Resource Conservationist (Sylvester) 229-589-3331    william.darsey@usda.gov
Paul Long Area Resource Conservationist (Sylvester) 229-463-3163    paul.long@usda.gov
Sherry Williford Area Resource Soil Scientist (Tifton) 229-520-3424    sherry.williford@usda.gov
Randy Odom Area Engineer (Moultrie) 229-985-5399    randall.odom@usda.gov
Pamela Brown Farm Bill Specialist (Vienna) 229-268-9106    pamela.brown@usda.gov
Melissa Golden Soil Conservation Tech - Wetland Team (Albany) 229-352-6590    melissa.golden@usda.gov
Zachary Gibbs Soil Conservationist - Wetland Team (Quitman) 229-263-4116    zachary.gibbs@usda.gov
Andrew Swain Agricultural Engineer (Moultrie) 229-985-5399    andrew.swain@usda.gov
Alan Woodward Civil Engineering Technician (Vienna) 229-268-9106    alan.woodward@usda.gov
Lynne Roney Civil Engineering Technician (Albany) 229-430-8509    lynne.roney@usda.gov
Mike Goare Civil Engineering Technician (Cuthbert) 229-732-6211    mike.goare@usda.gov
Verneishae Jordan Area Administrative Coordinator 229-514-3238    verneishae.jordan@usda.gov


Baxley Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
David Walden Assistant State Conservationist (FO)

912-339-5515

david.walden@usda.gov
Linda Altmin Area Admin. Coordinator 229-223-5285 linda.altmin@usda.gov
Daniele “Spring” Thrift Area Resource Conservationist 912-367-6684 daniele.thrift@usda.gov
Casey Sowell Area Resource Soil Scientist (Statesboro) 912-871-2600 casey.sowell@usda.gov
Carolyn Gill Administrative Assistant/Certifying Officer 912-339-5513 carolyn.gill@usda.gov
Brad Wright Area Engineer 912-871-2605 brad.wright@usda.gov
VACANT Civil Engineer (Lyons) 912-526-6633  
Agan Tankersley Ag Engineer (Swainsboro) 478-625-7771 agan.tankersley@usda.gov
Lewis Newton Civil Engineering Technician (Alma) 912-632-4832 lewis.newton@usda.gov


Top of page