Skip Navigation

Florida Area 3 Office Directory

Administrative Area 3 Office (Manatee County)

324 8th Avenue, West, Suite 104
Palmetto, FL 34221
941-729-6804/855-464-1961 (FAX)
Direct line: 941-981-x

Area Staff

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Albarran, Walter

Assistant State Conservationist
for Field Operations

4467

Walter.Albarran@usda.gov

Bakelaar, Betsy     

Administrative Management Assistant

4462
Direct: 941-981-4462

Betsy.Bakelaar@USDA.gov

Lackmann, Ken

Area Program Specialist

4466

Ken.Lackmann@usda.gov

Katherine Greene

Area Engineer

Cell: 352-538-4655      

Katherine.Greene@usda.gov

Ricciardi, Dino Agricultural Engineer

4460

Direct: 941-981-4460

 

Dino.Ricciardi@usda.gov                  
Dixon, Philip

Area Resource Conservationist 

941-979-1270 Philip.Dixon@usda.gov
Giuliani, Isabelle Resource Soil Scientist 941-889-9345 Isabelle.Giuliani@usda.gov

Williams, Brandee

Rangeland Management Specialist

4468

Brandee.Williams@usda.gov

 

Bartow Service Center   -  Polk SWCD (Polk County)
1700 Highway 17 South, Suite #2
Bartow, FL 33830-6633
863-533-2051 Ext. 3/855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Anderson, Karl 

District Conservationist

9080
Cell: 863-449-0958

 Karl.Anderson@usda.gov

Landers, Zack Farm Bill Technician 9085 Zack.Landers@usda.gov

 

Brooksville Service Center            Pasco SWCD ( Pasco County)
17030 Ayers Road                            Nature Coast SWCD (Hernando County)
Brooksville, FL 34604
352-277-3761
Direct line: 352-277-x

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Miller, Chelsie

District Conservationist 3763

Direct: 352-277-3761
Cell: 352-410-5021

Chelsie.Miller@usda.gov   

Santucci, Robert

Soil Conservation Technician

3761
Direct 352-277-3765
Cell: 352-538-4305

Robert.Santucci@usda.gov

 

 

Cocoa/Partnership Office  -  Brevard SWCD (Brevard County)
3695 Lake Drive                        Seminole SWCD (Seminole County)
Cocoa, FL  32926-4219
321-633-1702 /  855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

  Ext   

Email

Zielinski, Brian                           

District Conservationist           

52327

Brian.Zielinski@usda.gov                          

Engelgau, Mike

District Conservation Technician

52328

Mike.Engelgau@brevardsoilandwater.org


Kissimmee Service Center  -  Osceola SWCD (Osceola County)
Osceola Heritage Park                Orange SWCD (Orange County)
1921 Kissimmee Valley Lane
Kissimmee, FL  34744
407-847-4465 / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

O'Rourke, Chuck

District Conservationist

0418

Chuck.Orourke@usda.gov

Loperena, Marcos

Soil Conservationist

0422

Marcos.Loperena@usda.gov

Hudnall, Norris

Program Support Specialist

0421

Norris.Hudnall@usda.gov

White, JJ

District Soil Conservation Technician

0419

jwhi2@osceola.org

Ryan, James ACES   James.Ryan.2@usda.gov 

 

Plant City Service Center   -  Hillsborough SWCD (Hillsborough  & Pinellas Counties)
201 S. Collins Street, Suite 202
Plant City, FL 33563-5531
813-752-1474 Ext. 3/ 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

  Ext         

Email

Diaz-Alvarez, Leslie

District Conservationist

4882           

Direct: 813-473-4485           
Cell:
813-399-1431

Leslie.Diazalvarez@usda.gov

Gray, Jennifer       

District Administrative Assistant                 

4875

Jennifer.Gray@usda.gov

SuarezFigueroa, Omar             IT Specialist (OCIO-CEC) 4877 Omar.SuarezFigueroa@usda.gov           

Bailey, Chuck 

Civil Engineering Technician

4887

Chuck.Bailey@usda.gov

Moretuzzo, Eric

Agricultural Conservation Technician

4884 Eric.Moretuzzo@fl.nacdnet.net
Thompkins, Betty Jo District Supervisor 4883 Elizabeth.Tompkins@fl.nacdnet.net

 

Manasota Service Center               Manatee River SWCD (Manatee County)
6942 Professional Parkway                Sarasota SWCD (Sarasota County)
Sarasota, FL 34240-8414                  Charlotte SWCD (Charlotte County)
941-907-0011 Ext. 3/855-464-1961 (FAX)
Direct line: 941-444-x

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Vega-Marrero, Israel

District Conservationist

3143

Israel.Vega-Marrero@usda.gov

Bright, Angela District Secretary 941-907-0011 X3141

Angela.Bright@fl.nacdnet.net

Ansel, Jeremy

Soil Conservation Technician

3148

Jeremy.Ansel@usda.gov

Somodi, Gail

Soil Conservation Supervisor

3142

Gail.somodi@fl.nacdnet.net

Russo, Christine

Soil Conservation Planner

3144

Christine.Russo@usda.gov

 

Tavares Service Center                      Lake SWCD (Lake County)
1725 David Walker Drive, Suite C           Sumter SWCD (Sumter County)
Tavares, FL 32778  
352-742-7005 Ext. 3/855-464-1961 (FAX)
SWCD 352-253-1646

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Fraticelli, Melissa

District Conservationist

3192
cell:239-398-3943  

   Melissa.Fraticelli@usda.gov

 Patoni, Stefani                                    Soil Conservationist         3194 Stefani.Patoni@usda.gov                           

Hudnall, Norris                                  

 

3191

 

Bembinster, Bill

ACES

 

Bill.Bembinster@usda.gov

Brown, Bobby 

ACES

3183

James.Browne3@usda.gov


Wauchula Service Center               Hardee SWCD (Hardee County)
316 North 7th Avenue                       Peace River SWCD (Desoto County)
Wauchula, FL 33873
863-773-4764 Ext. 3/ 855-464-1962 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Schabilion, Dan

District Conservationist

5153

Dan.Schabilion@usda.gov

Alverio, Guillermo

Irrigation Management Specialist

5156

Guillermo.Alverio@usda.gov

Theurer, Eric

Soil Conservation  Technician

5155

Eric.Theurer@usda.gov

Rowan, Marty

District Secretary

5150

Martha.Rowan@fl.nacdnet.net