BEGIN:VCALENDAR PRODID:-//Microsoft Corporation//Outlook 16.0 MIMEDIR//EN VERSION:2.0 METHOD:REQUEST X-MS-OLK-FORCEINSPECTOROPEN:TRUE BEGIN:VTIMEZONE TZID:Eastern Standard Time BEGIN:STANDARD DTSTART:16011104T020000 RRULE:FREQ=YEARLY;BYDAY=1SU;BYMONTH=11 TZOFFSETFROM:-0400 TZOFFSETTO:-0500 END:STANDARD BEGIN:DAYLIGHT DTSTART:16010311T020000 RRULE:FREQ=YEARLY;BYDAY=2SU;BYMONTH=3 TZOFFSETFROM:-0500 TZOFFSETTO:-0400 END:DAYLIGHT END:VTIMEZONE BEGIN:VEVENT ATTENDEE;CN="Moseley, Beverly - NRCS, Washington, DC";RSVP=TRUE:mailto:beve rly.moseley@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Deavers, Leslie - NRCS, Washington, DC";RSVP=TRUE:mailto:Lesli e.Deavers@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Shaeffer, Andrew - OSEC, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT; RSVP=TRUE:mailto:andrew.shaeffer@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Feather, Catherine - FPAC-BC, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICI PANT;RSVP=TRUE:mailto:catherine.feather@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Harwood, Joy - FPAC-BC, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;R SVP=TRUE:mailto:joy.harwood@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="English, Amie - FBC, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;RSVP =TRUE:mailto:Amie.English@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Joseph, Martha - NRCS, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;RS VP=TRUE:mailto:martha.joseph@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="McKenzie, Jewel - NRCS, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;R SVP=TRUE:mailto:jewel.mckenzie@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Steele, Jason - FPAC-NRCS, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPAN T;RSVP=TRUE:mailto:jason.steele2@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Outlaw, Jason - NRCS, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;RSV P=TRUE:mailto:jason.outlaw@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Whitt, Michael - NRCS, Washington,, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;R SVP=TRUE:mailto:michael.whitt@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Groves, Jessica - NRCS, Washington DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;RS VP=TRUE:mailto:jessica.groves@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Hedt, Thomas - NRCS, Davis, CA";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;RSVP=TRUE :mailto:thomas.hedt@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="McKinney, Shaun - NRCS, Portland, OR";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;RSV P=TRUE:mailto:shaun.mckinney@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Guerrero, Rafael - NRCS, Fort Worth, TX";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT; RSVP=TRUE:mailto:rafael.guerrero@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Norton, Kevin - NRCS, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;RSV P=TRUE:mailto:kevin.norton@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Ventimiglia, Eric - NRCS, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT ;RSVP=TRUE:mailto:Eric.Ventimiglia@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Lange, Karen - FBC, Washington, DC";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT;RSVP= TRUE:mailto:Elizabeth.Lange@usda.gov ATTENDEE;CN="Geter, Frank - FPAC-BC, Fort Collins, CO";ROLE=OPT-PARTICIPANT ;RSVP=TRUE:mailto:frank.geter@usda.gov CLASS:PUBLIC CREATED:20200626T204759Z DESCRIPTION:Quantifying Restoration Outcomes in Frequent-Fire Forests\n \nI n western dry conifer forests\, the possibility of a wildfire occurring is often high. Conservation practices to restore these forests can reduce wi ldfire risk\, improve wildlife habitat\, and reduce risk of soil erosion. The webinar will explain forest restoration\, why it’s important\, and t he ecological outcomes of conservation under two different types of forest treatment. The presenters will explain how local restoration projects foc us not only on fuel hazard reduction\, but also on improving forest struct ural characteristics that contribute to larger landscape-scale goals\, suc h as biodiversity. The presenters will close by illustrating how results c an be upsized from site to watershed scales\, and how NRCS might use the i nformation to target conservation treatment.\n \nPresenters are Dr. Jeffer y Cannon (Forest Ecologist\, Joseph E. Jones Ecological Research Center at Ichauway) and Loretta J. Metz (NRCS National CEAP-Grazing Land Component Leader). \n \nAccess the webinar at: https://nrcs.adobeconnect.com/ceap2/\ n \nClosed captioning is available.\n \nEach webinar will be recor ded and archived for later viewing on the Conservation Outcomes Webinar Se ries website and the NRCS Conservation Webinar Portal .\n \n DTEND;TZID="Eastern Standard Time":20200723T160000 DTSTAMP:20200626T155445Z DTSTART;TZID="Eastern Standard Time":20200723T150000 LAST-MODIFIED:20200626T204759Z LOCATION:AdobeConnect Link Below ORGANIZER;CN="Marshall, Elizabeth - FPAC-NRCS, Beltsville, MD":mailto:eliza beth.marshall@usda.gov PRIORITY:5 RECURRENCE-ID;TZID="Eastern Standard Time":20200723T150000 SEQUENCE:7 SUMMARY;LANGUAGE=en-us:Conservation Outcomes Webinar Series TRANSP:OPAQUE UID:040000008200E00074C5B7101A82E00800000000B0E457BAFF17D601000000000000000 01000000043808684D896E24986E1C55D1BA83376 X-ALT-DESC;FMTTYPE=text/html: