## **Meeting Agenda (Dav One)**

Tuesday, February 7, 2012 8:00AM – 5:00 PM

Sheraton Airport Hotel Phoenix, AZ



8:00	Call to Order Opening Remarks	Elvis Graves, Designated Federal Official Dave White, Chief, NRCS & AAQTF Chair Henry Darwin, Director, AZ Department of Environmental Quality Keisha Tatem, State Conservationist
8:45	Review/Approval of Minutes from September Meeting	Chief White
9:00	Emissions Quantification Subcommittee <b>SPEAKER</b> : <b>Otto Doering</b> , Purdue University	Sally Shaver/Robert Burns
9:45	Break	
10:00	EPA Updates	Janet McCabe, Deputy Asst Administrator EPA, Office of Air and Radiation
11:30	GHG and Biofuels Subcommittee SPEAKER: Michael Boese, Environmental Manager, Frito Lay	Chuck Rice/Bob Avant
12:15	Adjourn for Lunch (on your Own)	
1:15	AZ Ag Air Quality Efforts  (Moderated Banel Discussion)	(Moderator) Greg Johnson, NRCS
	(Moderated Panel Discussion)	Rick Lavis, AZ Cotton Growers Association Bas Aja, AZ Cattle Feeders Association Brett Cameron, AZ Department of Agriculture Eric Massey, AZ Department of Environmental Quality
3:15	Break	
3:30	Exceptional Events Rule	Colleen McKaughan
4:00	AQ Standards Subcommittee	Brock Faulkner/Rick McVaigh
5:00	Adjourn	

## **Meeting Agenda (Day Two)**

Wednesday, February 8, 2012 8:00AM – 4:00 PM

Sheraton Airport Hotel Phoenix, Arizona

3:15

Next meeting/Wrap-Up/Adjourn



8:00	Call to Order	Elvis Graves, DFO
8:05	Opening Comments	Dave White, NRCS
8:15	Emerging Issues Subcommittee SPEAKER: Rick McVaigh, San Joaquin Valley Unified Air Pollution Control District	D'Ann Williams/Cynthia Cory
9:00	NRCS Technology Update	<b>Greg Johnson</b> , Leader, NRCS Air Quality & Atmospheric Change Team
9:30	Break	
9:45	Agency Updates	Pete Lahm, US Forest Service Charlie Walthall, Agricultural Research Service Ray Knighton, National Institute of Food and Agriculture
11:15	Public Input Forum	
12:00	Follow-on Subcommittee Discussions (bag lunches during subcommittee discussions)	
1:30	Task Force Subcommittee Discussions	Subcommittee Co-Chairs
	<ul> <li>AAQTF Subcommittee Recommendations</li> <li>Emissions Quantification</li> <li>AQ Standards</li> <li>Emerging Issues</li> <li>GHG and Biofuels</li> </ul>	Sally Shaver/Robert Burns Brock Faulkner/Rick McVaigh Cynthia Cory/D'Ann Williams Bob Avant/Chuck Rice