Meeting Agenda (Dav One)

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 8:00AM – 5:30 PM CDT

College Station, Texas



8:00	Call to Order	Greg Johnson, Designated Federal Official
8:05	Opening Remarks and Introductions	Jason Weller, Chief, NRCS & AAQTF Chair
8:15	Welcome to Texas A&M University	Mark Hussey, Interim President TAMU
8:25	Texas Agriculture	Todd Staples, TX Commissioner of Ag
8:50	Welcome to Texas, and AQ and Texas NRCS	Salvador Salinas, TX State Conservationist
9:20	Review of Boise ID Meeting Recommendations, and Approval of Meeting Minutes	AAQTF, Greg Johnson
9:30	Break	
9:45	Air Quality Regulatory Update from EPA	Robin DunkinsOAQPS
11:00	US Forest Service and Air Quality	Pete Lahm, Forest Service
11:20	Wildfire Risk Assessment, Prescribed Burning, and AQ	Thomas Boggus, Texas A&M Forest Service
12:00	Adjourn for Lunch	
1:00	Planned Grazing to Improve Ecosystem Function and Ranch Livelihoods	Richard Teague, Texas AgriLife
1:35	TCEQ and Ag Air Quality in Texas	Bryan Shaw, Commissioner, TCEQ
2:05	CVI Subcommittee Speaker and Discussions Cristine Morgan, TAMU	Bob Avant, lead
3:30	Break	
3:45	AQ Standards Subcommittee Update	Rick McVaigh and Brock Faulkner
4:05	Assessment of the Supreme Court Ruling on the GHG Tailoring Rule	TCEQ Representatives
4:40	EM2 Subcommittee Ammonia White Paper Discussion	Eileen Fabian and April Leytem, leads
5:00	AAQTF Subcommittee Meetings	
5:30	Adjourn for day	

Meeting Agenda (Day Two)

Thursday, August 21, 2014 8:00AM – 12:20 PM CDT

College Station, Texas



8:00	Opening Comments	Jason Weller and Greg Johnson
8:15	CAFO Air Emissions Study Results	John Sweeten, TAMU Amarillo
9:05	National Cotton Gin Emissions Study	Derek Whitelock, ARS Las Cruces
9:45	USDA NIFA and Air Quality	Ray Knighton, NIFA
10:00	Break	
10:15	Public Input Forum	
10:40	USDA-NRCS Air Quality Update	Adam Chambers
11:00	USDA ARS and Air Quality	Jean Steiner, ARS El Reno OK
11:20	Subcommittee Discussion & Recommendations	AAQTF Subcommittees
12:05	AAQTF Logistics (Next meeting site/dates; topics; etc.) and Final Comments	Jason Weller, Greg Johnson, AAQTF
12:20	Meeting Adjournment	