Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Local Working Group Areas

Local Working Groups consist of two or more counties connected by geography, agriculture and resource concerns.

Wisconsin Local Working Groups Map
Wisconsin Local Working Groups Map

Local Working Group Area Boundaries

Color coded map of Wisconsin's local working groups sectioned by area



Counties grouped by LWG and Area are also listed below 

Northwest Wisconsin

Cedar Bluff

Barron, Buffalo, Dunn, Pepin

Grouse Country

Ashland, Bayfield, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor

Scenic Rivers

Burnett, Pierce, Polk, St Croix, Washburn

Wisconsin Valley

Chippewa, Clark, Eau Claire, Jackson

Northeast Wisconsin

Fox-Wolf Watersheds

Menominee, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca, Winnebago


Florence, Forest, Oneida, Vilas

NE Farm & Forest

Marinette, Oconto

Niagara Escarpment

Brown, Calumet, Door, Kewaunee, Manitowoc

Northcentral Wisconsin

Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Portage, Wood

Southwest Wisconsin

NW Coulee & Ridge

La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, Vernon

Southern Savanna

Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette

SW Coulee & Ridge

Crawford, Juneau, Richland, Sauk

Southeast Wisconsin

Driftless End Moraines

Columbia, Dane, Jefferson, Rock

Drumlin Moraines

Dodge, Fond du Lac, Ozaukee, Sheboygan, Washington

Southern Lakes

Kenosha, Milwaukee, Racine, Walworth, Waukesha

Upper Fox

Adams, Green Lake, Marquette, Waushara

Find Your Local Service Center

USDA Service Centers are locations where you can connect with Farm Service Agency, Natural Resources Conservation Service, or Rural Development employees for your business needs. Enter your state and county below to find your local service center and agency offices. If this locator does not work in your browser, please visit

Local Working Groups Resources