Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

FY 2024 Local Working Group Meetings

Local Working Groups assist the USDA in matters relating to the implementation and technical aspects of conservation programs under Title II of the Agricultural Act of 2014 (the 2014 Farm Bill). 

Meetings are open to the public.  Persons with disabilities who require accommodations to attend or participate in any of these meetings should contact the person noted by no later than one week prior to the meeting.

The following is a list of Local Working Group meeting dates for discussion of Fiscal Year 2025 program delivery priorities.


Androscoggin County
Date/Time: Nov. 15, 2023. 10 a.m.
Location: USDA Service Center, 254 Goddard Rd., Lewiston, Maine
Contact: Emma Lorusso, (207) 241-5374, projectdirector@andorscogginswcd.org

 

Central Aroostook
Date/Time: Nov. 14, 2023. 8 a.m.
Location: USDA Service Center, 735 Main St., Presque Isle, Maine    
Contact: Randy Martin, (207) 760-4602, centralaroostookswcd@gmail.com 


Southern Aroostook
Date/Time: Jan. 24, 2024. 10 a.m.
Location: USDA Service Center, 304 North St., Houlton, Maine
Contact: Angie Wotton, (207) 254-4126, angela.wotton@me.nacdnet.net

St. John Valley
Date/Time: Dec. 8, 2023. 1 p.m.
Location: 139 Market Street, Suite 106, Fort Kent, Maine
Contact: Alex Zetterman, (207) 834-3311, alexander.zetterman@usda.gov

Cumberland County
Date/Time: Dec. 13, 2023. 9:30 a.m.
Location: Virtual on Microsoft Teams
Contact: Chris Brewer, (207) 892-4700, cbrewer@cumberlandswcd.org

 

Franklin County
Date/Time: Jan. 12, 2024. 10:30 a.m.
Location: 153 Farmington Falls Rd., Farmington, Maine
Contact: Corie Willard, (207) 778-4279, franklincswcd@yarhoo.com

 

Hancock County
Date/Time: Nov. 30, 2023. 6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Location: Moore Community Center, 125 State St., Ellsworth, Maine
Contact: Tyler Piebes, tpiebes@hancockcountyswcd.org

 

Kennebec County
Date/Time: Dec. 15, 2023. 10 a.m. - noon
Location: Whitefield Fire Department, 24 Town House Rd., Whitefield, Maine
Contact: Dale Finseth, dfinseth@kcswcd.org

 

Knox County
Date/Time: Dec. 4, 2023. 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Location: Camden Town Office, 29 Elm St., Camden, Maine.
Contact: Julie Sells, (207) 596-2040, julie@knox-lincoln.org

 

Lincoln County
Date/Time: Dec. 15, 2023. 10 a.m. - noon
Location: Whitefield Fire Department, 24 Town House Rd., Whitefield, Maine
Contact: Julie Sells, (207) 596-2040, julie@knox-lincoln.org

Oxford County
Date/Time: Jan. 17, 2024. 10 a.m. - noon
Location: Oxford County Cooperative Extension, 9 Olson Rd., South Paris, Maine
Contact: Jade Gianforte, (207) 744-3115, jade.gianforte@usda.gov

Penobscot County
Date/Time: Jan. 3, 2024. 10 a.m. - noon.
Location: 1423 Broadway, Suite 2, Bangor, Maine
Contact: Amy Polyot, (207) 947-6622, amy.polyot@nacdnet.net

Piscataquis County
Date/Time: Dec. 5, 2023. 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Location: Dover-Foxcroft Congregational Church, 824 West Main St., Dover-Foxcroft, Maine
Contact: Kacey Weber, (207) 564-2321, katherine.weber@piscataquisswcd.org

Sagadahoc County
Date/Time: Nov. 15, 2023. 10 a.m.
Location: USDA Service Center, 254 Goddard Rd., Lewiston, Maine
Contact: Emma Lorusso, (207) 241-5374, projectdirector@andorscogginswcd.org

 

Somerset County
Date/Time: Jan. 18, 2024. 1:30 p.m.
Location: USDA Service Center, 70 East Madison Rd., Skowhegan
Contact: Jennifer Hebert, (207) 474-8323, jhebert@maineconservationdistricts.com

 

Waldo County
Date/Time: Dec. 4, 2023. 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.
Location: Camden Town Office, 29 Elm St., Camden, Maine.
Contact: Medea Steinman, (207) 218-5311, msteinman@maineconservationdistricts.com

Washington County
Date/Time: Nov. 16, 2023.
Location: USDA Service Center, 8 M&M Place, Machias, Maine.
Contact: Nate Pennell, nate.pennell@myfairpoint.net

 

York County
Date/Time: Dec. 13, 2023. 9:30 a.m.
Location: Virtual on Microsoft Teams
Contact: Chris Brewer, (207) 892-4700, cbrewer@cumberlandswcd.org

 

Updated Feb. 7, 2024