Skip

Contact Us

Contact Rhode Island NRCS

"USDA Employee Directory Search"
http://offices.sc.egov.usda.gov/employeeDirectory/app

 

RI State Office Staff

Service Center Staff

 

Click to enlarge map of directions to USDA service center in PDF

Click picture to enlarge image.
This document requires Adobe Acrobat

Directions from Route 95

Take exit #10 into Route 117 West.  At the sixth traffic light turn left onto Quaker Lane.  (There is a Pizza Hut and a Gulf gas station at this intersection.)

The USDA Service Center, located at 60 Quaker Lane, is a four story, dark colored office building on the left,  approximately 800 feet from the Route 117 intersection.

 

Park in the upper parking lot (parking Area 2.) The USDA Service Center is on the second floor.

USDA NRCS - RI STATE OFFICE/SERVICE CENTER

Picture of R. Phou Vongkhamdy Rhode Island NRCS Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

R. Phou Vongkhamdy                                  RI Service Center Staff
State Conservationist

60 Quaker Lane, Suite 40
Warwick, RI 02886-0111
Phone: 401-828-1300, then press 1  Fax: 401-822-8880

 

STATE CONSERVATIONIST'S STAFF

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
R. Phou Vongkhamdy
nicole.bernier@ri.usda.gov
State Conservationist (STC) 401-828-1300, then press 1
Nicole Bernier
nicole.bernier@ri.usda.gov
Executive Assistant 401-822-8811

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

STATE LEADERSHIP TEAM

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Brunilda Velez
brunilda.velez@ri.usda.gov
Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 401-822-8820
Christopher Modisette
chris.modisette@ri.usda.gov
State Resource Conservationist 401-822-8877
Kevin Farmer
kevin.farmer@ri.usda.gov
State Conservation Engineer 401-822-8842
Walter J. Marshall
walter.marshall@ri.usda.gov
Public Affairs Specialist/Web Master 401-822-8816

 
 Back to top arrow Back to Top

PUBLIC AFFAIRS STAFF

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Walter J. Marshall
walter.marshall@ri.usda.gov
Public Affairs Specialist/Web Master 401-822-8816

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT STAFF

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Karen Duke
karen.duke@ri.usda.gov
Budget Officer 401-822-8843
Brenda L. Venable
brenda.venable@ri.usda.gov
Accounting Technician 401-822-8845

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

ECOLOGICAL SCIENCE STAFF

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Christopher Modisette
chris.modisette@ri.usda.gov
State Resource Conservationist 401-822-8877
Eric Boettger
eric.boettger@ri.usda.gov
Resource Conservationist 401-822-8825
Gary Casabona
gary.casabona@ri.usda.gov
State Biologist 401-822-8837

Jacqueline G. Pashnik
jackie.pashnik@ri.usda.gov
 

Management Analyst 401-822-8829
Reena Shaw
reena.shaw@ri.usda.gov
Agriculture Economist 401-822-8840

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

SOILS STAFF

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Jim Turenne
jim.turenne@ri.usda.gov
State Soil Scientist 401-822-8830
Cell 401-255-6206

  Back to top arrow
Back to Top

ENGINEERING STAFF

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Kevin Farmer
kevin.farmer@ri.usda.gov
State Conservation Engineer 401-822-8842

Alan Gillespie
alan.gillespie@ri.usda.gov
 

Civil Engineer 401-822-8812
Joe Rocks
joe.rocks@ri.usda.gov
Civil Engineer 401-822-8822
Ronald K. Lewis
ronald.lewis@ri.usda.gov
Civil Engineering Technician 401-822-8826
David Gold
david.gold@ri.usda.gov
Civil Engineer 401-822-8827
Shelby Pearson
 
Student Engineer Trainee 401-828-1300

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

PROGRAM STAFF

NAME


TITLE


PHONE

Brunilda Velez
brunilda.velez@ri.usda.gov

Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 401-822-8820
Joseph A. Bachand
joseph.bachand@ri.usda.gov
Program Manager
(Conservation Financial Assistance Program Manager)
401-822-8818
Michael S. Kenyon
michael.kenyon@ri.usda.gov
Program Manager
(Easement Program Manager)
401-822-8821

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

FIELD OPERATIONS STAFF

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Diane M. Riessen
diane.riessen@ri.usda.gov
Administrative Assistant
(Earth Team Volunteer Coordinator)
401-822-8848
Peter J. Bonome
 
Soil Conservation Technician 401-828-1300
 
FIELD STAFF-
EASTERN CONSERVATION DISTRICT

(Serving Bristol and Newport Counties)

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Melissa Hayden
melissa.hayden@ri.usda.gov
District Conservationist 401-822-8847

Shane McNamara
shane.mcnamara@ri.usda.gov

Soil Conservation Technician 401-822-8846
Matt Richardson
matt.richardson@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8819
FIELD STAFF-
NORTHERN CONSERVATION DISTRICT

(Serving Providence County)

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Justin Tuthill
justin.tuthill@ri.usda.gov
District Conservationist 401-822-8839
Jeehye Lee
jeehye.lee@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8817
Cassius Spears
cassius.spears@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8833
FIELD STAFF-
SOUTHERN CONSERVATION DISTRICT

(Serving Kent and Washington Counties)

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
John T. Richard
john.richard@ri.usda.gov
District Conservationist 401-822-8838
Stewart Taffe
stewart.taffe@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8849
Maggie K. Payne
maggie.payne@ri.usda.gov
Soil Conservationist 401-822-8832
Vacant Soil Conservationist Student Trainee 401-828-1300

 Back to top arrow Back to Top

USDA INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES STAFF

NAME


TITLE


PHONE
Maria Wilson
maria.wilson@ct.usda.gov
IT Specialist Mondays and Fridays, 860-887-3604
ext. 103
Tues., Wed., Thurs., 401-822-8810


 Back to top arrow